It’s Raining and We Can Do Nothing About It

10 33
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

August 25, 2021

There are things that we can do nothing about. Some are best to just be ignored most especially if you knew that it will just ruin you.

For the last two days I feel so weak and not feeling to do anything expect to just lay on my bed and think about the things. Last August 22, 2021, while doing my laundry the rain suddenly poured and I got wet. The next day, my head is throbbing, I had a runny nose and I can feel that I am about to have a flu. Every year when Ber months is coming is the time that I become so sickly. Later that night of August 23, I felt so cold and head hurts so bad. I’ve taken a medicine because I know my body well, I am about to have a flu. True to what I had expected, at dawn of August 24 I woke up feeling a little dizzy and cold. Since it is still early, I decided to write an article to at least make use of my time and uploaded it here in read.cash.

Throughout that day, I have done nothing expect the written article of course. The fever only worsened later that night so I decided to sleep early to rest hoping that when I woke up the fever would leave me. At 1:00 A.M. I woke up because of the headache. I didn’t get enough sleep and woke up again at four. Luckily, my fever already subsided and I was able to get and folded the clothes that I washed before catching a fever.

August 25, 2021

I woke up feeling myself again and expected that this day would be awesome but I was wrong, as always HAHAHA. At 3:00 P.M. this day, my younger brother already decided to take my bicycle to a repair shop together with our older brother since both of our bikes have damage tires. I was laying here in my bed waiting for the schedule to be available so that I can already enroll when suddenly my younger brother came and said that our older brother’s bicycle tire have a lot of hole as if it was being stabbed. When I got out and went to where his bicycle where, they showed me the bubbling tire due to a lot of holes (tires would make some bubbles when it is being showered or submerge in water). We’ve counted the holes and we come to a total of 8 bubbling holes. It is lot. My older brother got really angry and we only have one suspect who can do that. It is our mute and deaf cousin. They have this argument weeks before because of the same reason that leads to my brother killing my cousin’s beloved rooster. That is the only motive that we can think of as to why he is our culprit. He is the type of person who can’t sleep without getting even although it is his fault in the first place.

My brother confronted him and got more angry when he denied it. His denial just made him more guilty. Why? It is because my brother didn’t told him yet what was the reason but when he saw that they are heading towards the bicycle he got really defensive already. My brother almost hit him due to raging anger but luckily he did not. Our grandmother came and as usual she defended our cousin by saying that he is not on his right mind and told my brother to just let it pass. Our younger brother also got angry because whatever the situation is when it comes to that cousin we are always wrong. In our entire life what we have received was them telling us to just let it pass.

The worst thing is that our grandmother and his father believed him when he told him through his hand gestures that he got his bruise in his left eye because he was harassed by two people, my two brothers. My grandmother told me that and I said that I was there when the confrontation started and my brother didn’t hit him but she didn’t believe me. Instead, she told me that what if to have it certified by a doctor. I told my brother about what our grandmother had told me so he also confronted my grandmother, as always she washes her hands immediately. She even complained on our younger brother saying that our older brother didn’t have any respect at all because of what he did.

I feel really sorry for our situation. We didn’t really have any choice. Whatever we do, we are always wrong. We are the bad ones in our relatives eyes because our grandmother will always tell them everything and will always disregard our sides. What we feel here is always nothing to them. For them we should be the one to always forgive and just let everything happen without fighting for our selves. This situation really sucks. I really loathe this place. I am really praying to leave this place as soon as I can.

It's been raining here for 4 years already and we can do nothing about it but to let it pass and wait for the sun to show up.


Sorry for lashing this all out to you but this is the only place where I can pour my feelings out without my so called relatives judging me. I am so fed up with them already.

Thank you for reading. Good day and God Bless.

Ciao 😘

6
$ 4.16
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of isla_20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for isla_20
2 years ago

Comments

When time is right I believe you will. Antosa lng sa Jud. Nagtan aw Ang ginoo man. Mao paubos Lang. Saon taman nga Wala paman Kay mahimo. Paningkamot Lang I know one day makagawas ra gihapon ka diha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon. Makalingkawas ra mi diria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to let out your frustration. I would be mad too if that would happen but nothing will be resolved if we are all fighting. I hope you learn to find peace instead. If you keep that family situation rule your life, you will never have peace. It's not easy but choose to be better and treat them with kindness still. At least you know in your heart you did nothing wrong no matter what they say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We will just gonna leave them be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta ka ngayon ate? Ako rin e masama pakiramdam ko jusko. Nilagnat ako after ng vaccinr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo okay na ako, sipon at sakit ng ulo nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry you feel that way, 😔. But in the end ,all we got is family 👪, but I definitely understand the need for space,you can just take out time to yourself too, visit a friend, a family member, go camping 😬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Family should really be the one to motivate you but mu so called family is not like that. They would always degrade us, most especially our grandmother whom I think is my number one hater.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some day you would have to stand your ground and respectfully let them know you don't like being treated that way and if they don't listen, try to avoid her, no one should steal your joy, regardless of whom they are. I know some family always say they degrade us because they want to keep us level headed, so we don't become proud. The truth is they want to be you, but they can't be you, resist their taunting. No man should have right over you except yourself, block them out, speak positively to yourself when you are alone, don't let them steal your joy, and trust me they only act out of ignorance. I faced such taunting, not from direct family but regardless of whom they were I found out later, they weren't worth all my worries. I hope something changes with your situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago