That feeling when you hit the publish button

52 59
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Hey there folks! I guess my title already says it all. So here's it. For today's blog, let's talk about how we feel whenever we will hit that publish button on the upper right corner of this site.

We can have all sorts of feeling whenever we hit that button. Maybe some of you are excited to share your article? For some it may be just nothing. But as for me, I always have mix emotions whenever I'll press it.

First, the feeling of relief is there. I admire those writers in here who have reserve articles on their drafts, who always have articles in advance that is ready to publish whenever they want it. Because me, on the other hand always produces raw articles.

Type then publish, that's what I do. LOL. Well, of course, I read my article first before publishing it (not all the time though) but that's it. I don't have any reserve articles. This one that I'm writing right now will be publish right away once I'm done typing it. When I have ideas for my next article, it's just the title that I'm taking note of, no content at all.

So there's really a relief since I made it, I just finish another article again. That's always part of the feeling.

Second, there's also an excitement. The thought of sharing you article is exciting. I'm always looking forward for those who will gonna read my article. I'm always excited to share my inner thoughts through my article. I'm not really the expressive type of person, I'm not good at speaking and writing is the only thing where I can express myself the most.

I have a lot in mind and writing has always been my resort to let it all go. And the idea of sharing all these thoughts is just exciting, it's like opening a part of me and people reading what I have to share is just so good in the feeling.

Third and last, this is also the feeling that stand out the most, and that is the feeling of nervousness. I am always nervous about what I wrote. I'm losing confidence whether my readers will like it or not, whether they can relate or not. I'm also nervous whether I was able to explain my thoughts well or not.

Comments excites me and my readers agreeing and relating to my article is just so good in the feeling, it's fulfilling. As a writer ( yeah, even though we're not a pro), isn't it just so nice that your readers is appreciating your article?

As for me, I will always have that nervousness in me whenever I'll hit the publish button. I love sharing my thoughts but I'll love it more if my audience appreciates what I'm writing. Them agreeing with me is such a boost in my confidence. I'll feel so right and it'll inspire me to right more.

I'll feel like I really do have a point, that my thoughts are valid and that they also feel the same way. I feel like I'm sounding like someone who's fishing for compliments right now but didn't we all like that?

I mean, I'm not exactly fishing for compliments or attention but it will be just so nice to know that someone is agreeing with you or that someone is actually reading your article and they have some thoughts to share about it because they can relate to it.

As writers, we will always have that of wanting our readers to relate to us, so if you can also feel this nervousness, it's okay and it's a good thing. It only means that we're open for opinions and criticisms and that we are willing to learn and to improve.


How about you? What do you feel whenever you hit that publish button?


Geez. And this is what I'm saying about producing raw article. I'm still not hitting the button but I can already feel the nervousness. I always write my articles on one sitting and the problem most of the time is that in the middle of typing, my thought will be lost and that's also the reason why I sometimes lose my confidence whether I was able to tell and explain well what I'm really trying to say.

I honestly don't know about it but you can testify for me on that matter. What do you think? Did you get what I'm trying to say in this article? Care to share your thoughts and answer at the comment section? I'll really appreciate it.

Another thing with this kind of free writing is that this is really not the way I planned to write this but for some reason, I ended up writing it this way. Apologies for that, I told you, this one is raw.

Nevermind my ramblings, this is it for now. My thoughts are already lost. Thanks for reading this far and as always, take care! :)

No. 120, Published: 17, August 2021

23
$ 11.35
$ 10.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Khairro
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 13
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

" I'm losing confidence whether my readers will like it or not, whether they can relate or not"

same HAHAHAHA wala akong tiwala kahit sariling gawa ko pa e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kaya nga. feeling ko kasi walang kwenta mga pinagsasabi ko haynako hahahahhaha pero bahala na basta publish nalang agad tas antay comments haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get exactly what you're trying to say. For me, it's almost the same feeling as when I press the "mark all as read" button. LOL. It's a big relief, and excitement (that I could do that), and nervousness that I might have missed out on some good stuff. Oh well, it comes with the territory.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha. hey! just wanna share that I'm so getting used to pressing that mark all as read button. lol. I just cleared out more than 500 notifications last night. really enjoying and such a big relief! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying my best to getting used to pressing it. I guess the larger the number, the greater the relief! šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Feels like unending pressing if it's too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should request for a big red button to nuke all at one go, eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I would appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise. Hirap pag may trust issue sa sarili at pag magpuoublish kana ng article nagdadalawang isip ka šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true hahahah napapaisip ako lagi kung may kwenta ba pinagsasabi ko haynako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same feeling sis..hehe minsan kasi feeling ko kulnag ung article but I just have to hit the publish button..hehe bahala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. diba, parang nawawala confidence bigla pero ayon na e, natapos mo na itype. pikit mata nalang ippublish haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha true...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there!! I just joined read cash like 2 days ago. So, as of now, I feel happy and excited every time I click that publish. And move on to read amaing posts like yours. Maybe in future, I might have different emotions once I gain experience here. Nice meeting you :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

welcome aboard! nice meeting you too. enjoy that excitement. but as for me, the excitement never goes away. it's always there. the thought of finally sharing your article is just so exciting so yeah, let's always be excited as we press that publish button. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi black doll! i haven't seen you for awhile... i guess the last time was in steemit? I can't recall though but you might remember me, i use junebride as my usernames before in other platforms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey omg I do remember you very well, In fact, yesterday I read one of my old articles in Steemit and saw your comment.... so nice to get connected again :) Much love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mg I do remember you very well, In fact, yesterday I read one of my old articles in Steemit and saw your comment.... so nice to get connected again :) Much love

oh great! hehe thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above, I also feel those. But how about accidentally hit the publish button even if your article is still not finish? Lol šŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko sainyo ni @Corpsekunno hahaha mga clumsy! never pa nangyari sakin yan hahahaha ewan ba sainyo bat kayo namamali. charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA eh kasi naman eh šŸ™„ imbes na saved draft publish na pipindot hay naku HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha di kasi ako nagddraft. Publish na agaf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A feeling of relief after tapping the published button. Pero minsan nervous kasi baka may mga errors na hindi ko nakita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nahiya naman ako bigla na tadtad ata ng errors. huhu. relief talaga e, relief na nakatapos nanaman ng bagong article haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise, friend. When I hit the publish button, it felt like a relief for me but later on I will read it again because I am thinking that my article is too boring for others. But I just let it be and just think postively. I am glad the writers here are just so supportive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's why I love comments. I feel like my article is being validated for its worth. That's why I'm also nervous... whether I'll receive a comment or not. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just think you are doing great because you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala same to mine Marygoround, ganyan na ganyan nadadama ko. Saka, wala din akonh reserve na article laging fresh from the toilet ung sakin. Ung inisip sa maghapon habang nag iingay then publish. Minsan din nag pproofread ako, pero madalas hindi ahaha. Kaya maraming typeo, error or whatever. Legit na legit ung sa excitement lalo na pag nag publish akonng mej funny na article. Inaasahan kong maraming mag rereact kaso minsan nakaka disappoint din talaga kasi halatang di nababasa ng iba walang violent reaction na inaasahan ko huehue. And yong naka hinga ako ng maluwag kasi naka publish na. Tas pag patulog na ako mapapaisio na naman ako ng, ano na naman kayang topic ki bukas ahahaha. Para na akong baliw ahahaha. Tapos nervous din talaga kasi alam mo na takot ako sa dv. Wala namang ginagawa article ko, pero baka may mainis sa gawa ko at may mang dv. Awan ko lang talaga, huehue

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Buti pa artikol natin fresh ahahahah. Guilty talaga sa di binabasa sariling artikol huhu. Pag binabasa ko nga published na tapos tatamarin naio iedit ulit hahsha kaya bahala na nga

Tapos ayon diba pag may gusto ka talaga ishare kaexcite pero nakakakaba baka mamaya di nila bet huhu

Diko naman napapansin mga nagddv. Mga kulang lang sa aruga yon. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must confess to you that it's not really an easy one to always think about topic, type and post article all the time. At times I get heavy knock on my head trying to think what to write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. A time will come that we'll run out of topics. We can also exprtience writer's block. However, this is not my topic for this article. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when i'm hit the publish button, i'm super nervous haha. I don't know if they like it or not. minsan nga, na-iisip ko baka di nila gusto di ko nalang tinutuloy kahit tapos na haha. ni delete ko nalang kasi parang pangit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always nervous too! Pero huy, okay lang kabahan but don't delete the article. Pinaghirapan mo yan e. Pikit mata nalang ipublish haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang beses pa lang naman yun nangyari šŸ˜†. Pero ayun din ginagawa ko minsan pag kabado haha. Tas minsan nga ayaw ko buksan yung account ko at makita yung mga comment nila haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha bahala na yung comments. ako nga din, if nagpublish ako ngayon, bukas ng gabi nako magccheck ng comments ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I hit send published button I can finally take a rest because ā€œFinally Iā€™m done writingā€

Although most of the time I just hit published accidentally and made me VERY nervous that I canā€™t find the unpublished button and someone already read it UGHHH

Iā€™m clumsy most of the time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So it's reliefe for you! Haha. Sa wakas, natapos din. Ganoon ba?

Were you supposed to just save it as draft but then you accidentally publish it? Oh. How clumsy. Chour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the great things about the Internet and sites like this, and that is that you can say pretty much whatever is on your mind, and get a chance to share it with others. One does not need to be nervous about it. If someone doesn't like what you have to say they will just move on to the next post. Likewise, if it is not as well written as you'd like? No harm, no foul. No one is going to judge you like they might someone they may read in a book or in a magazine. And you can always simply try harder to write something better on the next go around.

How do I feel when I hit the publish button? Not much of anything, really, because I am always looking forward to the next thing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. This is also what I like most about this site, it's giving us an opportunity to literally share everything that is on our minds. As long as we are abiding on the rules ofc.

I'm actually not afraid of the judgements if ever that there's any. I'm actually more anxious whether someone will actually take time to read on my article.

As for your feeling, it's nice... to always look forward for the next one. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like you, I think the first thing I feel is a relief. Nor do I usually have draft articles more than a title and perhaps a generic idea. But I usually read my articles before publishing them, again and again. Hehe. Once I hit the publish button, the sentiment is of expectation. To know how the article will be received. We all like getting approval for what we write and patting on the back for our work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. Really guilty about not reading my works. But i'm working on it already. Finally making an effort to at least check my article before publishing it.

Oh expectation. I think I do have that too, in the form of nervousness. I am nervous because of my expectation. Yes, approval! We're all expecting for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of nervousness! Haha... Sometimes when I click publish it feels like there's suddenly two of me. One wanting to retract what I published the other convincing me that it's ok to let the article be published.

Haha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! Hahaha. Nervousness is always present eh? Lol. One click away from the publish button and you'll suddenly lose the confidence whether you made some sense on your article or not. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whenever I hit that publish button I feel happy kasi may na publish ako although alam ko na puro personal mga article ko at least meron akong na share about parenting and parang naging jouornal ko na nga ang read eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Oo naman mommy, oks na oks yang pagsshare ng mga bagay tungkol satin. It's a nice content and it's nice to learn from each other. Ako man din nagiging journal ko na to minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

emotional outburst na rin kumbaga sa mga gusto nating sabihin pero di natin magawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. I have those moments in here. pagod ako non, tapos nabasa ng ate ko yung artikol hahahaha medyo nahiya pako ng bahagya noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha bakit naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reklamo ko sa trabaho yun e hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so accurate! For me, the biggest one is excitement, as I hoped that people who see it will click it and liked it. Nervousness comes second as the time keeps going yet the engagement numbers are not moving, and finally, relief is when someone started commenting or liking the article! Thank you for sharing this!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. We exactly have the same feelings, only that it has different levels. Haha. And I just love how you share what you feel when you're gonna hit that button. Truly, those 3 feelings that we mention is always present. But those are nice feelings, so yeah, we just have to keep feeling that.

Did I just overused the word feelings? I lost count on how many times did I say it on this single comment. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah it's fine!

$ 0.00
2 years ago