Success as a Continuous Process

32 87
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

This week's prompt is about success and I just can't help it but to ponder about what this word mean, and about how can I give my perspective about this certain thing called success.

Aside from Miss Jonica's article, I haven't read any articles about success yet for I don't want this thought running in my head to be influenced about what I read. I just want it to be purely based on my perspective and observation, in that way, I think I'll be able to pull if off.

As I've said, observation. This one's my forte for I'm kind of an observer. And I just think it's easier to present an idea with using real life examples or scenarios which we can all relate.

Anyhow, I think I have been delaying this so much. But since this is just free writing, allow me to have this kind of flow for this article of mine.


As for me, success is subjective. Success for me may not be considered success for you, or vice versa. Success can start with small things like how we successfully finish a task or even how we successfully fight with our laziness to finally get up to bed. And it can also be success about how we were able to reach our dreams, to finish our studies, to be successful on our profession or business and so many things that we succeed to reach.

Success can be shallow or deep. Success can be a simple thing or a big deal. But one thing that I can say in common is that we are all successful in our own ways.

We also cannot measure success. There is no measurement for it to be called someone successful. We can be successful on simple things and we can also be successful with big things, but either way, big or small, success is success, and we can definitely called ourselves successful because of it.


I am currently living with my sister's family and her in law's have a business. I grew up with them and I also grew up hearing their stories on how they became successful. Their story is literally from rags to riches, from selling door to door whatever they can sell just to earn a few bucks, to having their own physical stores with branches. From only walking as they sell their products, to having vehicles of their own. From renting a place where they could live to acquiring properties such as home.

Right now, I can see that they are living a comfortable life therefore I can say that they are successful, both in business and in life.

There's a small clinic, drug store and a laboratory across our store and it just so happened that we are close with the Internal Medicine doctor who owns that clinic. Daily, a lot of patients came by to her clinic and people asking where's her clinic is just a normal thing. She's quite known in our city and she's really good on her fiend. After all, patients won't trust her if she's not.

Seeing that daily scenery, a lot of patients coming to be treated by her, it makes me think that she is indeed successful on her profession. She was able to practice what she have studied and she's helping a lot of people through that. She makes money out of practicing what she have studied. And she is indeed successful on her chosen field.

I was doing something outside our store the other day when I accidentally hear a woman whom I think was talking to her father as she passed by. Of course I didn't hear the whole conversation but only this specific line, "Pa, nakapagpadala nako. Bili ka na ng gamot mo ha." (Dad, I already send the money. Go buy your medicine now.) and her voice as she said that is just so kind and sweet. And that made me thinking that her father, or maybe her parents is so successful for raising up such a good daughter like her.

As for my own success, recently, after more than a hundred of articles, I was finally able to achieve my goal to finally hodl at least 1BCH and that's already a success for me.


As you can see, it was different things, different levels of success, but in the end, all of us can be considered successful.

But as I compared each success which I stated, there are 2 things that I can see in common.

First is that before we reach success, we need to work hard. The story from rags to riches, if they didn't work for it, they won't be living a comfortable life right now. They achieve that because they really did work hard for it, they did what they can do, they sell what they can sell. And with the small money that they have, they continue to invest it on reselling, on business, until later on, the business boomed and they were able to make it established. For more than 20 years now, the business is running good.

Then the clinic, from studying medicine, building her reputation, and many more hard work that she did. I have witnessed how the clinic was still open until late at night because she won't close it unless she finish checking up all her patients.

The successful father, even though I don't know them, surely did work hard to raise his child. Raising up a child is not an easy thing to do. He must be such a good father and a good provider who works hard for his family for her daughter to be so loving to him right now.

And as for me, the 1 BCH is the fruit of my hard work. It took me 6 months before I achieve it. I didn't earn in instantly, I work hard for it and you all are a witness on how were I be able to do that.

Second is that success is a continuous process. Kuya's family won't just stop working just because they are already successful. They still need to work hard so that the business can grow more. Dra, have her closing hours yet she always choose to stay up and open her clinic even late at night so that she could treat all her patients. She's continuously doing that, everyday, and because of that, more and more patients are entrusting their health to her. And the Father won't just stop being a good father to her daughter. And of course, me, my journey doesn't just end with 1 BCH. I will continue to work hard and I will continue to aim to achieve more.


Closing thoughts...

At some point in our lives, we can already considered ourselves successful. It doesn't need to be big, a simple accomplishment is already a success. You do not need to do something grand to call yourself successful.

Just make a goal, work hard for it, and when you accomplish it, then congratulations, you just succeeded on your goal. But it doesn't end there, when we reach our first goal, that's the time when we should make another one and then we work hard for it again until we reach it again.

With that, I consider success as a continuous process. It never ends. Goals after goals. Success after success. With a solid goal, great mindset, determination, and hardwork, truly, you can be successful as you can ever be.



Hey there folks! There you have it, my entry for the Writing Prompt #9: Success. I just want to say thanks to Miss JonicaBradley for this amazing prompt. If you guys haven't write about this too, you can start drafting your own article now.

The rules are simple.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about success

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Have fun!


And by the way, if you may, please let me know your thoughts about this peace I wrote about success. This is just a free writing, free flow of my thoughts, raw as it is. Your comments will surely be appreciated.

And this is it for now, thanks for reading this far. And as always, take care! :)

Article #105
07-22-2021, 11:50PM

Photo from lead image is from Pixabay freely available at Pexels.

Lead image edited from canva.

16
$ 7.07
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Meyzee
$ 0.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 11
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed success is a continuous process. It will never ends as long as you live and want to achieve something. Sometimes, I could just remember how I've achieved certain things in life, that makes me felt succeed. I have learned that I just have to acknowledge simple and small achievements that made me satisfied. I definitely agree with you that success is also subjective, it always depend on how we perceive and believe it. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Success means nothing if we are not persistant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is essential for success in any endeavor. If you do not have patience, no matter how hard you try, success is not possible because patience and hard work combine to achieve success very quickly.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Patience! Yes. Thanks for mentioning that one. I do agree with you. Success isn't a one time process, it's also not instant. The wsay to success isn't that easy so we really need to have lots of patience on the process. And of course, hardwork. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko parin matatawag na successful sarili ko kahit na may mga achievement at goals na akong naranasan. Madami pa kasi akong kailangang gawin at pagsikapan eh. Hindi lang naman kasi porket nakaranas tayo ng ginhawa titigil na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true mare. kaya yung success, tuloy tuloy lang yan hanggang buhay talaga tayo. tuloy ang buhay, tuloy ang success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You successfully touch my heart, with your rambles and yeah. You are very observant. Hehe! Congrats having the 1BCH! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. thanks! my rambles was able to touch someone's heart, wow! really, thanks. I thought i'm talking nonsense about blabbering too much about those things that I observe. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work is definitely a must, but I think luck also plays a great part in one's success also.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. And prayers too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiinspired ako dun sa pagachieve mo ng 1bch, goal ko rin makaachieve ng 1bch. Nakakatuwa isipin na mula sa isang kahig isang tukanhanggang sa umangat yung hirap na pinagdaanan bago maging successful ❤️, nothing is impossible talaga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can do it too! :)

I actually wrote a different article about how I achieved 1BCH. You can read it here: https://read.cash/@immaryandmerry/a-half-year-journey-of-finally-achieving-1bch-f649b731

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankyouuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin nga, natanggal ko lang ng di napuputol yong ingrown ko sa paa napapatalon na ako ee, IT'S A SUCCESS. May kasunod pa na tutubo for sure pero sana successful ko ulit na makukuha ya g ingrown na yon ahaha.

Mula sa kaliit liitang bagay hanggang sa malaki basta pinag hirapan mo, Success na iyan. Wala sa laki yan, parang hagdan lang yan na may isang daang hakbang. Nakarating ka sa ika limampung baitang kahit hingal kabayo kana. It's a success na, naghirap ka sa pag hakbang ee. At pag nakarating ka sa pinaka dulo, another Success ulit yan. Kahit lawit na ang dila mo, patunay lang na pinaghirapan mong maabot ang ituktok kasi nagpursigi ka. And that's a success already. Pero pag nag confess ka pero reject, success pa rin yan kasi nga nagawa mong magtapat. At least wala kanang tinatagong pagsintang purorot sa kanya. It's a success pero bokya, okay lang yan. Marami pa rin namang dadating.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isasama ko sana dito yung pagkayari mo magcr, diba success din yun kaso di pako ready maglabas ng kadugyutan ko. Masisira ang reputasyon. Charot hajshshs

Tuloy lang ang success sa ingrown nayan. Naalala ko tuloy ang akin, eto na naman siya. Uwu. E di ako marunong maglinis, papalinis ko na nga kay ate ahahahah kaso nananakit yun e, umaaray nako pipigain pa paa ko. Napakabully.

Ang dami nating dapat ikasaya kasi eveyday natin naeexperience ang success. Kay crush lang naman tayo palaging sawi e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, ay na ecomment ko na yan dun sa isang article about success ee kaya ingrown naman bwahahaha. Di naman mawawaka ang kadugyutan, halina't ipag yabang bwahahaga.

Oo, tuloy yan pag di naalis lahat ee di halukayin ube natin bwahahaha. Tiis sa sakit, sanay naman na kay crush. Kinakaya pa naman 😒😂😂.

Tama tama, yong na perfect mong ulam tapos pinura nila. O diba success, kay crush lang talaga bokya. Pero okay lang naman ee, sya din naman di crush ng crush nya. Bwahahaha butinga sa kanya. Wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

osige magkakadugyutan reveal ako next time! ahahahaha.

kung bokya tayo kay crush, at least bokya din siya sa crush niya. patas lang ahahhaha yawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na feel ko pagiging grateful about dun sa anak na tumawag sa papa niya about sa gamot..aigooo sana magabayan ko nang tama anak ko para maging mabuti siyang nilalang paglaki

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure yan ate! Basta get guidance from the Lord, i'm sure igguide ka niya so that you can also guide your son the right way. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen/1

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I truly agree with what you have just said in this article. We view success differently. Also, success cannot be achieved without making any efforst and sacrifices. Nothing great comes easy. If you want to achieve the things you want, you have to do something about it and not just for it to happen miraculously. Of course, we don't stop just because we reached it. We still need to keep working in order to maintained that success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And yes, you just summarized my article. Thanks for reading every bit of it. I really do appreciate it. I think I don't need to ellaborate further about it anymore coz you just exactly got all my points. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success and failure is the part of life but we always think how we become successful, success is non stop but it's own us if we work hard and always focus on achieving goals then we are successful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

if we work hard and always focus on achieving goals then we are successful

Exactly! Work hard and you'll gain success. And as long as we continue to dig for our goals, success also continues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really a broad topic and a lot of different articles can be written about success. I think when we talk about success a lot of people think about, that somebody is successful or related with money and life, which is true, but there are other things too.

Basically anything can be successful, that is not failed. An exam, a test, an experiment, a transaction, a business, a mission and so many other things.

Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Success have many face it it doesn't involve money all the time. I totally agree with you.

We are all successful we just have to have a grateful heart for is to realize every success that we experience on every single task we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is continuous and non stopping. We need to know how to cope with whatever comes our way be it good or bad though we'll keep hoping for the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. And of course we should also work hard and hope for the best. Hardwork is always a part for us to reach success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Success is a nonstop thing. It is one of the things that we have to continually do like breathing. Success and failure are part of our life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is one of the things that we have to continually do like breathing.

I like this and I totally agree to this. As long as we have goals to meet, there comes success at the end of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's always something that needs to be done :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago