Writing Prompt #9: Success

40 168
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

This morning as I was milking my mama goat I kept thinking about what I would write for the weekly writing prompt. I played around with a couple of ideas, mostly relating to stuff I published in the last few days.

I thought I might use the word Humility. Then I thought maybe I'd try Honesty.

If you've been reading my articles, you'll know where those ideas came from.

Then, I sat down and opened read.cash. Before I started writing, I did what I've been doing every morning for the past few weeks. I tried to start a community. I half-heartedly went through all the steps expecting the same error message to pop up as soon as I clicked OK. Instead, a completely different screen popped up asking me to describe my community and requesting I write the rules.

I did a double-take! I had almost just backed out of that screen by habit.

We finally have our community.

This feels so gratifying. It also informed the next prompt.

Success

Success can mean so many different things to different people. A lot of people equate money to success. Others make lists of goals and tick them off in the success column as they achieve each one.

When I'm in the midst of a deep depression, I count as success the smallest of things. Did I brush my hair? If yes, the day was a success. Did I get out of bed? If yes, the day was a success.

More recently, I've defined success by my daily habits and their results. For example, do you remember when I started a bunch of sunflower seeds?

Sunflower seedlings

Well, the lead image can attest to my success on that front. It is exciting to see my efforts grow and bloom.

Another daily activity in which I participate is the ivesting, growing, and spending of my Bitcoin Cash. I didn't have any particular goal in mind when I started this journey, but I do consider it a success that I've achieved on full BCH in the short time I've been here.

My BCH balance

By far the greatest excitement and joy I have felt over a success is the result of finally, FINALLY being able to create a community for my weekly prompt series.

I have been steadfast in my attempts to create a community. I believe, our community of writers is a true and supportive community of people. I count as success every tip I give, every encouragement I receive.

You can join the PromptlyJonica community here!

https://read.cash/c/promptlyjonica-b4a0

How do you define success? Is it all about the Benjamins for you? Is it the tiny things on a daily basis? Is it career or family or just winning a videogame level?

Let me know!

The rules are simple.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about success

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Have fun!

Don't forget to read and encourage other writers. It is so much easier to pay it forward than to pay it back. Be generous, not only with your tips, but also with your sponsorships, and most importantly with your comments.

Lead image photo by Jonica Bradley Caption: My first sunflower bloom.

As always, if you like my content, please help me keep it going by becoming a sponsor. Alternatively, I am always happy to sponser new people. Just let me know in the comments if you are in need of a sponsor. If you don't know how to make that sponsors bar appear, please go to my profile and scroll down to the post about sponsorships.

Til next time.

34
$ 5.43
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 21
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Comments

I have experienced that before. When I am about to take a bold step and then I just consider a bunch of tasks ahead of me and then I back down. But most times, when I eventually go ahead, I realise that it wasn't as hard as I thought it was. I'll give my experience on the prompt. Thanks for the opportunity

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have read a couple of articles about and success and they mentioned that the prompt was from you. I will try to write my own definition of success. Thank you for this! <3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You bet. Please do join the community and post it there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely join on that prompt but I guess that it will be delayed. Congrats po for your 1 BCH. Personally, I wish that you can accumulate more since you deserve it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Thanks. I do, don't I?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the everyday basis that we achieved became a success..thank you for this prompt maam will definitely do mine on my free time God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh wow! Finally! Congrats on successfully creating your community after so many trials lol. I have been missing a lot lately. But I am glad I got to read this regardless. And yes success is associated with so many things and even little achievements.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's a relief! I really think this community is needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently writing an article about my own understanding of success. 😃 I'm really excited for every new prompt but then, I sometimes miss it. Just busy with the kids at home. And by the way, let me congratulate you on your 1BCH, I know it will double soon! ☺💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey! Thanks for the new prompt Ma'am ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing sunflowers and yours sre very lovely it means you take care of them well. Thankyou also for giving again a topic. I'll published mine and submit it to your newly created community. Cheers to your 1BCH you deserved it maam Jonica :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, darlin'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would like to read on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To have that 1BCH entails hardwork and I salute you for that ma'am Jonica. 😊 I am just new here, still exploring and learning and is in need of sponsors too who might like works. have a nice day ahead ma'am. I am going to join the writing prompt too!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yehey..there's a prompt again.. I'll make one this one ..you saved me 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Success of creating the community, and even that 1 full BCH. Congratulations, your success deserves recognition. Thanks for keeping us from running out of ideas by these writing prompts. Happy to post in the new community soon!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Looking forward to seeing you there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh hey wow, surprisingly I also wrote something that's partly about success! Haha. And then I see this new prompt now. Amazing. However I have it under cryptocurrency community now. Does that mean it won't qualify unless it is in your new community? And since it only partly talks about success would that be fine?

Congratulations on finally having a community by the way. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These prompts are strictly for you. If you want to consider your previous article, that's fine. If you want to write a new article that's fine, too. If you want to never write an article based on a prompt, that's also fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright that's fine then. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for all efforts you put into giving us this prompts. Belated congratulations on your 1BCH hodling.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. It's really down to the dip, though. I'm still kind of proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your prompt helping some users here who can't think of any topic to write, like me. Before I sleep I will think of what success means to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe you'll dream about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you have truly made success right here by acquiring 1BCH. This is the greatest success I have been looking towards. This topic is a great one and I will find it easy to participate.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I look forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job, but you ought to have lived a link to the new community for anyone to join from here. Searching for community some how is difficult for some people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Better, you can edit your article and chip in the link.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have done so already. Thank you so much for that suggestion!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great suggestion. Lemme see if I can figure out how to do that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your persistence has been your success. Our success is as a result of your hard work, thank you so much for everything you do Jonica, you truly are Awesome!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your hard work in coming up with interesting topics for us to write, and for sharing the inspirations for this week's topic. Such a lovely sunflower that you managed to grow. I'm loving it. And of course, belated congratulations on your 1BCH!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for creating the community as I always don't know where to submity entry 😅 I was actually planning to create an article about success this morning.. And here it is.. The prompt..lol.. Maybe I will continue it tomorrow or when I have time..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Finally! It is indeed a success! at least, we have our community.

and another yay for another prompt! I still wasn't able to write for the 3 previous prompt though but as you have said, there's no deadline for it so I guess I'll take my own sweet time before finally publishing an article about it.

Your prompts are such a trigger for our creativity. Can't wait to pay it forward for the upcoming articles that will be posted in your community for this new prompt that you have started.

Thanks for this! this is really exciting. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's one very interesting topic, I would love to write one too. Thank you for encouraging writers to join in the community you have created and congratulations too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your efforts had been paid off miss jonica. You successfully created your own community. Thank you for the prompt as well, I will surely have something to write tommorow.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations on creating community. I am very happy and that is a success indeed 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago