How patient are you?

Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

I'm not the kindest person but I know in myself that I am easy to be with. I'm also a person whom you can go-to whenever you need anything simply because I'll always say yes to whatever favor you'll ask as long as I can do it.

On top of that, not to brag but I also have an unbelievably long patience. I always try to understand and as much as possible, I want to avoid conflict. But today, that patience of mine was tested.

Actually, it has being tested by the same person for years now but it's just now that she's actually succeeding on getting on my nerves. LOL

Just a little back story so that you could get me.

She's also a president of the other block person. Ever since we were on our freshmen year we already have a lot of interaction even though we came from different sections. We are from the same course and year level but I am from dash 1 and she is from dash 2. We have the same subjects so we usually have the same professors on those subject and that's where our connection begins.

Most of our profs will sometimes give an instruction to only one of us and it's the responsibility of that one to relay the instructions to the other section. And most of the time, I am that someone whom the professors are giving instructions so I have to explain it to her. What's challenging in there is that it will take a while before she can process all the information. And just when you thought she already get it, she'll bombard you with messages after few minutes or hours asking you the same question over and over again.

Before, I don't really make it as a big deal. My friends are already annoyed yet I still patiently explain everything to her. And when I feel like our conversation won't go anywhere, I always talk to the other officers of their section, they are much easier to deal with.

I'll be honest, there are times that I'll be in the verge of losing my patience but then, I'll back down at the last minute thinking it's not worth my energy.

Another connection that we have is that we were also part of the same council. We were part of the freshmen council back then as well as our major council and again, I was the one who was tasked to deal with her. I am the only one who have the patience to talk to her without losing my patience. LOL

And oh, I just remember a certain time that I truly got annoyed at her. It is when we had a meeting and we were told to do a minutes of the meeting as well as to propose a resolution for both our class but I did the task alone. She was suddenly missing in action ignoring my messages yet I can see her Facebook stories sharing her TikTok videos.

We are already on 3rd year now and seems like I'll be forever connected with her. Guess what? We joined the same student organization too. Our org activities for the 2nd semester are all ready and she is heading one of those activities. Her activity will be conducted this Saturday and few weeks ago, she asked me to be one of the technical team who will be in charge with the zoom meeting. I agreed without hesitation because why not? It is no biggie.

But here's another thing. Just earlier this afternoon, she sent me a message asking if I can do the powerpoint presentation for her activity. Just LOL

I wasn't planning to decline the favor but what she said the next almost made me decline. She told me in the afternoon and then she's telling me that she need the PPT on the night! Wow. Ain't rush, eh?

Still, I agreed since I thought it'll not consume most of my time but man, I was wrong. They don't even prepared a template based on their activity's theme so I was the one who made it.

Ain't a pro so yeah, I hope this doesn't look that bad. LOL

Anyways, let me just say the first slide I made here. Hehe

I just finished doing the presentation at past 1am. I sent it to her and oh, she didn't even say thanks. LOL

I don't want to talk any longer since I'm afraid to speak ill of her. Or I just did already? Geez. Now I'm contemplating whether to publish it or not. I'm being guilty at the last minute. I feel so bad! Argh.

It's nearly 2 am right now. I will just published this and let's see if I'll regret this when I wake up tomorrow. If ever that'll happen, I'll just blame it to the time saying I'm not on my right mind. LOL

Thanks for reading this far even though this sounds like a rant. Hehe. Hopefully, my patience will be extended tomorrow when she asks me to make revision about the PPT since I'm pretty sure this is not the last favor that she'll ask from me.

How about you? How long can you hold your patience until you totally get annoyed?

:)

13
$ 8.01
$ 7.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I can say that, like you, I am a very patient person as well. But some people irks us so good that we snap out even if we don't want to. Haha! Pres, don't let others trample on your boundaries. Say NO when necessary, not just for your peace but so they will learn. ☺️

But at the end of the day, it's easier said than done haha! Pareho nga yata tayo ng ugali sa area na yan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have anger issues an dsuper ikli lang ng pasensya ko HAHAHA. Pinaka hate ko talaga sa lahat is yung hindi nag tthank you eh. Ewan pero naiinis talaga ko kapag ganyan, di man lang marunong mag appreciate ng effort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bungad nga sakin kaninang umaga e additional slides and revisions haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakainis ung ate ghorl kala mo maganda charot haahah pero mahaba pa pasensya mo jan dzaii ahhh.

Pero aun nga, may tao talaga na mang ba-badtrip satin ung iba jan eh parang mang aasar pa. sarap tusukin ng ballpen sa mata eh wahahaha charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang brutal! hahaha. nako, tinatawanan ko na nga lang. nakakaubos energy kausap e kaya gagawin ko na nga lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were you, I wouldn't do the revisions even if she is on her knees begging you to do so. You already made the PPT that was supposed to be her work. That is already enough. Don't stress yourself on such a person like that. Just do your own work, and don't mind her even though she bombs you with messages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sana kaya ko. haha. dibale, last na to, ayoko na ng rush, naapektuhan own schedule ko ng mga tasks ko talaga. dapat na ata ako magseminar about how to say no haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Need mo na talaga mag-seminar. Pa sched ka na. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha uy, nag no ako kanina haha. di directly na no tho pero sabi ko siya na gumawa haha. diko na nirevise. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba. Very good. Magandang start yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA may mga ganyan talaga mareng expect mo na talaga 😆 grabe yung patience mo ha, yung pangitingiti kalang sakanya pero sa isip mo gusto mo na tsaktsaken sa inis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoooy di naman ako ganon hahaha. seriously, I don't think ill of her at all pero ayon, muntik na talaga siya magtagumpay ubusin pasensya ko. muntik palang naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto unang article na nabasa ko this morning. At medyo nainis ako kay ate girl. Very demanding. College na eh. Dapat nga independent na sya kasi 2 sems left, bakbakan na sa outside world. Maygad. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah oh kalma. my apologies for starting your day like this. LOL. pero ang ganda ng umaga ko din, chat niya agad bungad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaah sasabunutan ko yang babae na yan e! Pabibo kasi masyado hindi naman pala kaya. Baka kung ako ikaw, binlock ko na yan haha. Kaubos ng pasensya sa totoo lang. Lupet mo. Pero learn to say no na, 'wag ka nang yes nang yes. Batukan kita dyan e. Buti hindi namin kabatch yan. Tama na yung minsan na nakainteract ko siya na nagmamayabang. Tsssk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nayabangan ka na ba niya? hahahaha. pano yung batok?? puro hampas ka nga lang sa braso chour hahaha. ichichismis ko nga sana siya sayo kaso baka mahighblood ka e hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nayabangan na niya ako. Naikwento mo na nga at na highblood na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ka niyabangan ay?? Hahaha per feeling ko sakin ka nahighblood e, hindi sakanya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About doon sa pag byahe niya ng nakamotor. Hindi ko naman tinatanong haha. Oo, kakahighblood ka. Wala ba sa vocabulary mo yung "no"?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA kaumay diba LOL

wala e, paturo po mag no haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nuh. Nkakasad tlaga pag d nla na apreciate ung mga bagay na ginagawa mo ung best mo. Sometimes they will test your patience tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's not about her not saying thanks e, it's about her attitude lang kasi. she asked for a favor, na sobrang rush, tapos siya pa demanding haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm experiencing such thing these days. There's this one person who keeps on testing my patiemce, but I can't do anything because she's in authority and I am not. I may not like it or how she treats me but I am left witj no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that's sad. but we gotta hold on that tiny bit of patience that is left to us. specially in your case that it's someone superior to you. However, if that someone keeps testing your patience and you're on the right side, do not suppress your voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yan kahit nababasa ko lang experience mo jan nakakastress kahit ako maiinis hahaha buti napigilan mo pa sarili mo haha kung ako yan sis naku hahaa talagang sa una pa lang maiirita na ko ang ikli lang ng pasensya ko prankahin na agad hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA medyo inis palang naman ako, kaya pa siya itolerate hanggang gruaduate kami chour haha. pero mga orgmates ko paubos na ata pasensya. lahat kasi kami inaabala niya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis nakaka proud yang haba ng pasensya mo hahaha balitaan mo na lang ako pag nareach na limit mo hahaha mag dadabog talaga ko pag ganyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ayon nga, nagdecide nako na tama na. inisstress ko sarili ko sa gawain niya e haha. I finally said no, for once haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha iba din pala yan tita,sana pinabili mo naman lang pang snacks ng paborito mung pancit bihon haha kasi di man lang nag thank you and you exert too much time doing it. Pero may mga tao talaga na ganyan at wala na tayung magagawa sa attitude nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha diko naman favorite yung pancit e. LOL. Hayaan ko na nga lang siya haha. Dili nalang ako magtalk. chour haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama, pwd din naman tita, walang pansinan, pero sana naman pansinin ka ni crush, awhpp haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA yaan mo na si crush, busy ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mas mabuti nga na choice yan, para more focus sa studies tita. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. haynako, dami ko tuloy tambak na aralin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how long we hold it, one thing is sure, every human being has a limit to what they can take.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very much true. I was almost at my limit last night but then, it's another day. My patience was able to recharge. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago