Getting back on track

14 43
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

I've been in this platform for more than 9 months already. A lot has changed, I know I improved a lot, but I feel like I am kind of drifting these days. Well, I do have a valid reason for that. It has been a crazy October for us, very eventful and all of those are unexpected.

When I posted my 9th month celebration article, I look back on the past 9 months that I've been here and upon looking back, I saw how much I've changed. I saw how I was before and I don't like how am I becoming right now in terms of my activity here on this platform.

Not publishing regularly is acceptable for me but the reading activity and my interaction, it's almost zero. As someone who used to and is still promoting engagement and interaction on this platform, I feel like I'm not being true to myself if I cannot do what I am telling everyone to do.

Anyways, now that I have stated the negative side, which is so not me, let us now take a reroute to the positive side.

It's good to know that I know my shortcomings and it's even better that my mind is now set to do something about it. Hehe. Sorry for that kind of introduction, this is just actually a goal setting for this month of November wherein I plan to get back on track just the way I used to before.

For this month, I only have these goals which I think is enough for everything else to follow.

Engagement and Interaction

Will plan to get back on track by reading more. I will make sure to become more active, to read more, to explore. I owe it to the community. Besides, I cannot expect to have more reads if I don't read myself. Not that it is necessary but just how the saying goes, "you cannot give what you do not have" only that it's the opposite for me, "I cannot have what I cannot give".

Going back, I don't really have a solid plan but to read more, and to make sure that my notifications will be emptied each day, and by emptying it, I mean reading the articles that will show up in there. Well, that would be impossible because I know it'll be a lot, but at the very least, I'll read all of those that will interest me.

I also missed writing something about the platform, helping newbies find their way, meeting new friends through reading the work of others so I will focus more on that. I've been going in one direction these days that I failed to see what's around.

There are lots of newbies, we really are growing and that's a good thing. It's just me who's having a hard time to keep up so now that I'm getting back on track, hopefully, I'll be fast enough to catch up.

Daily Grind / Daily Article

I truly enjoyed not setting a goal the last time and it's nice to write without pressure but I honestly miss the pressure. It's a very effective indicator for me to work and write something. Also, this will also increase my activity in the platform.

It might not be a long article daily, some might be short, some might be just casual and personal, but I'll try to show up each day with a new publication. This is me trying to challenge myself. Let's see if I'll be able to do it.

......

I just thought about it and I realized it's really hard. So let me give an allowance for myself, let's say 5 articles a week. Let me have 2 days of rest. hehe

Claiming the badge back

How long has it been since I lose the badge? It was such a good friend to me and I'm really missing it now. Well, main reason that I lost it is because of lack of reading activity. Going back to the first goal, I can only make this goal possible if I will be successful on doing my first goal.

Wish me luck with this one! It would be really nice for me to have that diamond badge back.



Geez. Here I go again. I feel like I'm not making any sense. LOL.

I think it's better to end this for now. Apologies for this kind of writing, too much for trying to be casual. That's it. I'll make it as a goal to engage more and to interact more. It won't be easy given my busy schedule but I do believe that we can make it possible as long as we really want to do it.

Expect me showing up to your notification! Looking forward for the next days, looking forward for more readings and I am so looking forward to meet new friends. Yay!

To more engagement and interaction! See you all on your comment section. :)


Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of Encouragement. Encourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 154
Date: November 6, 2021
By: immaryandmerry
readcash Goal / November Goal

9
$ 6.30
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Bebeeeee imissyouuuuu. Medyu pa wala wala din ako dito kasi sobrang busy na sa acads ehhh. Pero i tatry ko na mas mag engage pa ulit with other readers especially the newbie.s

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. but at least, the important thing here is that we're trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, crazy October talaga sis. Sige lang, laban lang tayo sis. And also congratulations. Grabe tagal muna dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha syempre pangmatagalan to haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm motivated by your writing. I would use this as my inspiration to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that. Good luck then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not being able to spare time for the things we want to do is a common problem for all of us, I hope you will be successful in line with your goals and get the badge you want on your return. I like your assessment of the situation, I wish you success in the path you follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very common problem coz we all have lives outside here. Hehe. Thanks much!! I wish that too. Well, I just have to be active and I'll be able to get it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article taught me a lot.I will also try those pointers I got from this article and hope I can also improve my writing ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. So, see you around? If you'll follow my pointers I assume that you'll also be active in here. Looking forward to that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got curious about the batch, I never had one. I am more than a year on this site but I never experienced emptying my notifications. It is always full and I can only read 20 article max in a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Batch? Oh that! There is really no such thing as that in here. Hehe. I just considered them as batchmates since we became a user here at almost the same time.

You were here before we even begin! Woah. Haha

Also, I can only empty my notification if I'll clear it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I really wnat to clear it too but I do believe I will have a time that I will read it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how nice it is to be able to do that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago