Where Is That $124.04?

34 55
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 44 OF 2022
TITLE: <Where Is That $124.04?>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MARCH 21, 2022>

This article will be the continuation of my blog last 03.19.2022 entitled as "Reunited With My Second Home." As I said before, I'll write another tackling where does the PhP 3500.00 ($66.59) cash incentives that I received as one of the 22 out of hundreds students with the distinction of Academic Honors (With Honors) last 31st Mid-Year Commencement Exercises under CAS.

The question is, "are they still in tucked or was already spent?" Come and let's find it out. And, let me narrate it from the lowest (cheapest) amount to the highest (expensive) spenditures.

Since that I am one of the financers in the family now, maybe it's already expected that every money that's been passing by on me will be spent. Not just for me, but for our whole family. I can't afford to be selfish even if I really wanted to~ so, here's where I spent that 66.59 USD.

Chia seeds

Product link: https://shopee.ph/product/264904590/5541380834?smtt=0.347879845-1647341208.9

This is the second item that I ordered last 3.15 Shopee Consumers Day. Got this 250 grams of organic and low carb chia seeds for just 110 pesos ($2.10) and had only paid PhP 123.00 ($2.35) including the remaining shipping fee.

It was delivered by the morning of 03.19.2022. A day after I claimed my incentives~

Slippers.

After I bought sis' remaining necessities for the resumption of F2F classes, we proceed to the clothing section of Friendship Supermarket. In here, I purchased men's slippers for Papa and my brother then a ladies' slipper for my sister. She needs another one to be used inside their classroom.

To sum it up, I paid PhP 262.00 ($5.00) including some ponytails and an alcohol sprayers.

My sister's stuffs.

How, we're down to the third spot. After I claimed my incentives, this is what we did next. To buy other needs of my sister such as:

  • Big notebooks, pad paper, coloring materials, additional pens, correction tape, glue, pencil case, tumbler, hygiene pouch, tissues and wet wipes, alcohols and sanitizers, and other stuffs.

Maybe I spent more or less PhP 500.00 ($9.55) in here. Well, its's worth it and a well-spent, then so be it. And here they are, almost completed. 💙

Sis' snacks for F2F classes.

Buying school necessities was finally done. It's time to buy her snacks~

I have a box of grape-flavored Jr. fruit drink, pack of Cream-O, and butter coconut. And, some junkfoods and noodles for stocks.

Zavina's birthday cake.

My happy pill, Zavina, turned two-years old yesterday (03.10.22) and like what I promised her, I bought her a Red Ribbon cookies and cream cake for PhP 595.00 ($11.36).

Here is how it looks. It was the same to the cake of @kingofreview's Father on that very same day. And, I was so glad that our cousin do liked it.

Payment for bed foam.

Last 01.27.2022, Mama's boss sold this Uratex bed foam to me for 2000 pesos ($38.17) and for installment.Actually, I won't get it talaga but she's so persistent so I just say "okay!" to finish the talk.

And just today, I gave the payment to Mama and asked her to give it to her boss. Finally~ no debt to think off. This will be the last na talaga, she's just so mapilit lang kasi talaga.

In that PhP 3500.00 ($66.59), I had spent 3408 pesos and only left with PHP 92.00 and now? It's all gone, hayst. Kabilis lang, huhu.

Now, let's proceed to another one. Last 03.19.22 (11:09AM), I received a text message from our Officers-In-Charge in the municipal hall that the payout for our scholarship allowance for second semester (AY 2021-2022) will be distributed by today, 03.21.22.

And so, I did go. After more than two hours, I finally got it and it exceeds my expectation that I'll just receive around PhP 1K-1500 for three months. But, acckkk! I was given a cash worth of 3000 pesos ($57.25). Higher than the usual PhP 2500 for five months, 500 pesos per month. One reason why, nagpapalakas sa eleksyon. Hehe~ so okay, might as well appreciate it. And, here's where I spent and planning to spend the money.

Donuts, sis' additional snacks, and gasoline.

Bought additional snacks for my sister like three (3) bottles of C2 solo-green tea apple and pack of Dewberry-blueberries 'n cream. And Nissin ramens, Del Monte pineapple juice, and culture blend coffee for me.

Also, some bavarian donuts for my pasalubong. All are worth of almost 300 pesos but still worth it~ in addition, I gave papa some money for the gasoline.

Borrowed money from Mama.

I have a 400 pesos ($7.63) debt from Mama and I had this amount coz I don't have some barya from my money. I used the 50 pesos to pay for the jumper that I ordered from my friend, 100 pesos for my purchases at Novo yesterday, 200 pesos for Tita's utang na 'di na mababayaran pa, and 100 pesos for the PUVs fare when I go to my errand this morning.

And of course, I must pay it back or else we'll have an impromptu history class later. Yah know what I mean? Haha! That I, basically did this afternoon.

Payment for house rent.

March is about to end, means that the paying for the house rent for April is near to arrive. Since I am aiming to convert less next month, I opt to save and set aside the PhP 1500.00 ($28.62) as a partial for the 1800 pesos monthly rent. So, I'll just think of the remaining 300 pesos. It's a "less headache or isipin" for me, so pushhh! ✨


Overall, I received PhP 6500.00 or $124.04 from these cash incentives and scholarship allowance. My spending? It reached to 5654 pesos ($107.89) and now, I am only left with PhP 814.00 ($15.53) in my wallet. That's not the supposedly exact amount but that's what I found in my wallet.

I may not have a big amount left for me but at least, I got to lessen the expenses that I am and should be carrying and thinking by this day. And, that's what's important. More so, it will lessen my BCH conversions so that's really so great. ❤

Me be like: It's time to spend for myself, so "Hello, Shopee! See yah later." 🛍


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

17
$ 18.20
$ 17.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

It's think you budgeted your earnings very well. It also makes my heart full when I share hard-earned money to my family members .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman andami nitong blessing palagi. Nakakatuwa ung andami mo ng naiivest sa family mo no. Maganda yan at early age pa lang eh maging independent ka na para kapag tumanda tanda ka eh kabisado mo na lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan din talaga pinaka-advantage, Ate eh. Para mas marami nang alam sa buhay dahil sa mga experiences lalo kapag nagka-family na. Di na magugulat sa mga expenses~ divaaa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga yung natatrack mo yung pera mo so that you can divide them according to needs. You really did the best to divide it para maishare mo pa sa iba. Good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag fan na fan ng budgeting, bie. ✨ Thank youuuu! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it naman yung pinaggastusan kaya ok lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superbbb! Kaya no need to have any regrets or what. 🤘🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait mo talaga sis at shinare mi talaga sa fam mo yung money hihi. Di bali na ubos, worth it naman yung pinaggastusan hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustuhin ko man na sarilinin, di ko keri. Hehe~ para bang di ako mapakali ay. 😹

Truuu. At least nabawasan mga gastusin ko~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aren't you just so lucky. It ain't much but it can cover some basic needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. All my efforts for applying numbers of scholarships and maintaining them all for years are so worth it. 🍃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami blessings eh, ayos na atleast magaan na s pakiramdam dahil konti na lng iusipin na babayaran

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Pinush ko na para man lang at least eh mabawasan conversions ko this April, pang-grocery na lang iisipin ko talaga kasi may nakatabi na for rent eh. 🤘🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad, ang damiiii. At good thing na rin kaya wala kanang iisipin. Stress free ka hanggang kelan? Hhaha. Anywayg, yung uratex foam. Ang mahal pero maganda ba? Balak ko mag buy kaso pang single lang sana hmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medjo hayahay na ako financially this April, hehe sanaaa. :D Stress free? Ano 'yan, nakakain ba yarnnn? Di ko knows yan uyyy. 😹

Second hand lang sya pero bago pa. Di daw kasi magagamit 'nung may-ari at nataon na pinadalan s'ya nung anak nya ng mas makapal. Kaya binenta na lang for 2K pero nasa 3K+ daw talaga s'ya. Maganda s'ya, di tulad nung ibang foam na mabilis mapipit. Pang-queen size yata 'tong amin eh~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA, pagdating lang sa nga bills bills pwd ring bilbil hahahahaha.

Awww ang laki naman hahahaha. Sabagay malaki ata higaan mo aguyyt .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka bait naman na anak neto. Sana all nalang at walang iisipin na bahay hays ganyan din sana gagawin ko kung may sariling bahay lang kami talaga hays nakakaproud magbasa ng ganto 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait na sa sariling bahay naman namin ko magawa 'to~ 🍃 Claim na agad natin, mare. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing .. Your such careness and dependable mother ever. A lot of things you have bought for your family . I think it's time for me to reveal my income source to my family as well . Because I have not give any penny to my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm not a mother yet, hehe. Still a single student and a lady~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko rin ate magsulat nung mga ginastos ko, nawaldas rin eh haha. Yung mga bagay na di na cinecelebrate, cinelebrate ko pa haha. Congrats for your cash incentives hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala din ba halos natira? Ewan ba, parang padami nang padami gastos natin every month. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ang benefits ng chia seeds beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good s'ya for digestive, Ate. Tapos pwede din for diabetes and sakit sa puso. Madami din benefits eh lalo at madaming nutrients and other minerals. Suited lalo sa mga nagda-diet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano naman to ginagamit beh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halo mo lang sya sa drinks or foods mo, Ate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay beh, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo na din, Atee. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo beh, subukan ko bumili nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung chia seeds talaga, mukhang napasubok kana naman sa balik alindug program lods ahh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gusto ko nga, Kuya na ituloy-tuloy na mag-no rice sa gabi pero di pwede at jan ako umaariba sa acads. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ganyan si wifey nung nag pandemic lods, haha tas boiled egg lang sa gabi at low carbs haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ang the best, budgeted ang lahat, walang nasasayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehez dapat mag-budget para iwas gastos sa kung anu-ano. Mahirap pa naman kumita ng pera nowadays~ 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago