Reunited With My Second Home

30 55
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago
ARTICLE NO. 43 OF 2022
TITLE: <Reunited With My Second Home>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <MARCH 19, 2022>

While reading this article, I'll suggest you, guys to play this song "Take Me Home, Country Roads by John Denver" to feel and lift up the mood more better. 🍃

Alma Mater ...

How would you define this one? Is it just the typical "school, college, or university that we once had attended or graduated at?"

For me, it's way more and better than that. Way more that I can't find a more suitable words to vocalize how I view it. But, let's just simply go with this.

Alma Mater? This is the place where I even realized that "mas may ibubuga pa pala ako" and made me discovered my unleashed capabilities and pushed me to the limits to show it to everyone around me.

Aside from this, it's currently guiding me "to the place I belong." Where is that place? It can't be found in any of the available nor even updated local and global maps. It's in my mind and heart, "to the success and a better life and future." 💜

Wandering where I am studying? I'm in between of spilling it or not. But, okay. I'm enrolled in Central Luzon State University where mushy @carisdaneym2, @immaryandmerry, and @Maestro02 are also studying. Hello there, busy bees! :)

This university is known not just in the Philippines but even outside the country. Yes, internationally especially in Agriculture-related courses. And we have this saying that goes like this, "mahirap makapasok dito pero mas mahirap makalabas." Agree, guys? Because their standards are really so high and they won't let us go without us learning to the max, as in.

The last time that I roamed around in our university is last March 13, 2020, a days before the community lockdowns was implement to adhere the health and economic problems due to the spread of corona virus.

We thought that we'll come back after two months but sadly, the country's situation got worst. Until we didn't know, it's already 2021. How I missed our university~

Good thing that I got to step inside by 02.01.2021 to get my cash incentives as one of the Academic Scholars. That's the first and last after almost a year of being away from that place.

I'm so excited to return in there when F2F classes resumes. But, I don't need to wait for that moment to come. Because I did stepped inside again just yesterday, 03.18.2022.

Why? And, what for? To get my cash incentives as a Academic Honor last Midyear Commencement Exercises 2022.

To know more about this event, feel free to visit this article: Another Achievement, Unlocked!

It was announced by last Wednesday through the official Facebook page of the University's Cashier's Office.

Actually, I didn't know that there's something like when a student became an honor holder or what. In this, I told myself that "it's really worth it. My efforts and all was so worth it." 🌻 Mas nakakasipag tuloy na mag-aral, okay lang ma-stress basta may paganito sa graduation. Hihi!

And so, I and my friend in Crop Science majors talked and scheduled to come and claim our incentives by Friday, 02.18.2022. The guards was so strict to the protocols, asked for our vaccination cards and even interviewed us first before they let us in.

And, this is what had welcomed us. The famous CLSU Leader's Tree which is a memorial for the past presidents of the university.

CLSU Leader's Tree.

Since the Cashier's Office is located within the Administration Building that's just near the main gate, we just walked.

So, fast forward. We immediately proceed to the Cashier's office for a window transactions and ackkkk! We didn't expect that we'll get that amount. Coz as I and my friend talked, we only expect for PhP 1000.00 ($19.03). Because we are just a graduates under CAS and not "really" a degree holder. More so, it's only a title of "With Honors" and not any laude. And, guess how much we received? It's PhP 3500.00 or 66.59 USD. And I was like, jinjjaaaa?

Here's a proof of it. Though, it's just 1K pesos as I already spent some of the five hundreds for my sister's necessities.

But, where is this money now? Are they already in tucked or was already spent? Hmm, let's get to know that in my next article.

To end this blog, let me share this photos of mine. Of course, I won't let this day to pass without me, having a remembrance to this so-called reunion with my second home.

Can't wait to spend my days again inside this place. Soonest, self! Okay? Soonest. 💚💛


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

14
$ 6.33
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

sana all talaga!! miss ko na cl hahahaha. but hey, you deserve it, everything. truly, your every efforts has paid off. mas galingan pa this sem!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman buti sainyo jan nu naibibigay talga sa mga studyante. Kami dito sa mandaluyong wala eh baka akala mayayaman na mga taga mnaila pweee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that money can really help in many ways. Good job! Nakakamiss yung mga place na nakasanayan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may cash incentives sa honors ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, di din talaga namin alam na may paganito, Ate. Pero di na din shocking, kasi ang alam ko din kapag may nagta-top1 sa board exams from our univ is binibigyan nila ng 100K pesos as incentives. 🤷🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki naman ng incentives eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Ate. Di din namin expected~ pero baka mas malaki yung sa mga Laudes. Yung sa mga gumraduate na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng atleast malaki na din sa inyo, sana tuloy tuloy ang bigay nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa graduation ulit sana. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko anung una mung namimiss dyan lods, yun yung tall and masculine. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true, Kuya. Lalo sa course pa lang namin, madami na. Aheee 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha aigo na go talaga lods, haha kaya pala inspired na inspired haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss mag aral at pupunta sa school. Hehe good luck and god bless sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super, lalo na kapag 7AM class. Mas may thrill kaysa sa gmeet or zoom, haha. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhah totoo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang taray ng aurahan sa picture, hehehe..

Siguro kapantay ng Up yung CLSU noh or mas better pa sya sa Up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pang-madam nga daw, sabi ni WanderingMedStudent sa noise.cash. 😹

Di naman, Ate. Mas mataas pa din sila UP lalo at State Univ lang kami. Pero kaya namang makipag-compete, aheee. Chars~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At yun naman ang importante, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck dai. Kmi batchmates ko nung college .never pa nagkita2 after grad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie, Ateee! :* Ilang taon na ba since gumraduate kayo? Sana after ng pandemic, magka-reunion kayo. Tapos dadating ex-crushie mo, aheee. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! Nakaka proud ka bb. Keep it up. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwieee. Salamatsuuuu, bb! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda pala ng school niyo sis. Nakakamiss ang ganyang school, andaming magandang spot na pwedeng malibot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay super true, sis. Dami pang spots jan lalo at sa bungad lang naman kami nagpunta. Di man lang nasilayan mga colleges/departements. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your campus looks terrific! Maybe one day I can visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you! :) Someday, you can. What country are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in Quezon City.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I thought taga-ibang bansa ka din. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng school nyo sis. Di pa rin ba kayo face to face nagkaklase?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie, sis. :) Mas maganda pa 'yung ibang spots pero di kasi pwedeng maglibot pa. Ayun, di pa din eh. Hopefully, next sem sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago