What To Spend At By July?

17 37
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 94 OF 2022
TITLE: <What To Spend At By July?>
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <JUNE 29, 2022>

Before we get down to the main highlight of this blog, let me ask this question first and foremost:

"When did you start looking for a work? Or in Filipino terminology, "magbanat ng buto."

Personally, I begun my working journey when I was just a teen, sixteen to be exact. That was right after I finished my 4-years in Junior High School. I applied in our municipal hall under this certain program of the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) known as Special Program for Employment of Students or simply, "SPES."

Way back in 2017, our salary is around PhP 7000.00+. Had forgotten the exact amount but the 60% will be from the Local Government Unit while 40% is from DOLE. That's the very first salary that I had held in my hands, glad that our parents let me be. Why? They want me to budget and handle it on my own, without them asking for a portion to keep for my future needs.

By 2018, I wasn't able to join the program because I was late to submit my requirements. But since the staffs in PESO already knows me, I easily got in by 2019. That time, our salary increased to PhP 9000.00+. Every year, the salary increases and that's why I am really eager on it.

On February 2020, the Assistant Secretary in PESO messaged me, asking why I haven't yet submitting my requirements. I was in first year college that time~ I am not aware that the application is ongoing and so, I immediately processed mine. I'll be in in SPES 2022, that's for sure. Apparently, pandemic happens.


Hustling to earn & save ...

As I started the unending journey of "working", I can't find the will and urge to stop. Seems like when I stop, other opportunities will also come to an end.

When I had my first salary, I instantly begun learning on how to budget and apply its essence in real life. That's when I realized that, "adulting starts to kick in to my system." ✨

Everyday, I am waking up more earlier, either during vacations or in the middle of the semester. Why? Of course, to start my "nonstop hustling & earn more passive income." Will be a hypocrite if I denied the reasons why. For each month, I am setting a target financial goal. It is to earn this and that amount to finance my, our monthly expenses.

In this blog, let me narrate here the things that I'm about to spend at this coming July 2022:

Monthly priorities:

Needles to say, I do always prioritize "needs" over "luxuries or luho." And, here they are:

  • Grocery supplies

By the first week of the month, I do grocery shopping and buy our 2-3 weeks supplies. Ranges from foods stocks to toiletries to laundry & safety essentials.

This July, I am planning to do it by this coming Saturday, 07.02.2022.

  • House rent

Similar to grocery shopping, I am maintaining to pay for the rent every first week of each month. Don't want to wait for the 21st day before paying it as I don't want to stress myself more while thinking of the "due dates."

Venice's graduation celebration;

My younger sister will held their graduation on July 13th, Wednesday. And, I am thinking of having an intimate celebration with the family. No other relatives or family friends invited coz it'll just means: "I'll be spending more money."

The five of us will dine in for dinner on the same day. And, I am currently thinking of "where will we gonna eat?" I am torn between Mang Inasal or Unli Samgyupsal, since we hadn't done it yet. Well, I'm weighing on where will I gonna spend more less.

Venice's 12th birthday;

Our youngest will turn 12 on July 20 and since I'll treat them for her graduation, I'll just tell Mama to cook a creamy soup (sopas). Again, just an intimate celebration.

Acquire a valid ID.

"I'm already 21 & turning 22 but I still don't have any valid IDs."

And yes, I am existing. LOL! Gosh! By now, I only have a Student ID from our university. Around 05.07.2021, I and my parents processed our National IDs. However, it's already June 2022 but we still don't have it onhand. Just, "what?"

Since that I really need it for various legal transactions, I'll wait until next Monday. And if there's still none, I will apply for a Postal ID in our city hall.

"Might as well spend some money for another ID rather than wait for an ID that we aren't sure when will be given to us."


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

13
$ 1.70
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 6
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

I already applied for the National ID last Monday. I also want to apply for UMID since I'm already a member but they asked me to present 2 valid IDs. I applied because I don't have one but they asked me to present one. Wow, welcome to the Philippines. Now I have to apply for a postal ID, just to claim another ID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you go at camping or excursion you have to keep nature clean not bringing a lot of food and eat and let everything of rest of food everywhere, this is golden rule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

National id keeps me waiting hehe. So hard to move when we are out of valid id's. Adulthood hits rock!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Struggle talaga yung magkaID ka dito sa Pinas. You need ID to have an ID haha! Pero advance happy birthday and graduation to you sister!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost same age lang pala si Venice at yung kapatid ko haha pero malaki pa rin gap nila I think. Congrats pala sa graduation niya haha yung graduation ko parang walang kuwenta haha alam mo na hahah. Ayaw ko na masyado isipin hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas tayo ng name ng youngest sister! Haha As for the age when I started working, I guess I was way too young back then and hindi talaga sya work pero work sya for me haha I was in Grade 5 so mga 11 years old? tapos tuloy tuloy na. Paano di maburn out? Hehe Naramdaman ko ang pagod when I was working already. My mom asked me bakit daw ako agad nag work, wala naman pumilit sa akin pero as a panganay, feeling ko responsibility ko rin na tumulong. Goodluck to your goals this coming July! Tama yang intimate celebration, maiintindihan naman yan ng mga kamag-anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As we grow older we come to know about many responsibilities on our shoulders. I am glad you are well aware about your responsibilities and trying your best to fulfil them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend less, save more, work more.. Adulthood sucks.. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di parin dumating National ID mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako nga beh 28 years old na nung magakroon ng valid id which is voter's id, hehehe.. Ako i started working at a young age tlaga, 13 years old ako nagsasummer job na ako sa mga factory sa Taytay until I graduated high school. Ang sarap kumita ng sarili mong pera at sarap din gastusin, hahaha

And btw, congrats sa baby sister mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All stuffs would complete if BCH hit 500$..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I already have a budget for these, hehe. Was allotting an amount every month~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din halos wlang valid ID dito kaya naman kahit gusto ko sumali sa TUPAD program ndi ako makaavail kasi wla ID na naka-address dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaloka hano, Ateee? Pero wag ka uyy, bago kami kumain ng lunch is may tanod na nagpunta. Nasa pinsan daw nila Mama na konsehal 'yung amin, ackkkk.

Hinintay lang yata na isulat ko 'to eyy. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailan kayo nag-apply? November pa ung amin last year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May 27 kami, Ate eh. Akala ko nga mag-ssecond anniv pa eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a valid ID card is very necessary dear. Please get one as soon as possible. I'm glad that you're doing well at your workplace because if you're not doing well, they won't keep asking you to register. That's great

$ 0.00
1 year ago