Seven Nights In The Dark

32 46
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello, hello, hellooooo! :)

It's been three days of not being able to publish nor even write an article. I am so busy with my studies, with life and responsibilities, and a problem had just came knocking on our doors and made a disaster inside the house. Hahaha! XD But, now? I am not that busy and can manage my time and battery, so I decided to make a comeback. Kidding! 🤣


On the day of August 19, 2021, Thursday, I along with my Mama and Papa woke up more earlier than we supposed to be. Why? Because we have some important errands to go with. We go to my second house when I was in secondary school to enroll my younger brother on the Balik-Aral Program.

Balik-Aral Program are meant for the students that dropped-out or stopped from studying for a year or two or more. If they already want to go back to school and study again, this is suited for them.

I woke up more earlier too and started to do household chores around 7:30 in the morning. I also remember myself as a determined-multitasker because while having a virtual orientation for our major field, I was taking a bath too. 🤣

So, minutes after and we just arrived at the school. We headed back to the Administration Building because the one that's handling Balik-Aral students are from the Guidance Office. But, their office was transferred to the Old Museum of Social Studies. So, yeah. Mama was having a tantrums about it. Well, sorry, Mama. I wasn't able to go here for two year so I doesn't know. Hahaha!

Back to the story, we wasn't able to finish the inquiries and enrolling process because staff of the Records Section will just look for bro's school card and we are just instructed to go by Monday.

I will just about to get inside to our family vehicle when I received a message from my Aunt, saying that our electricity was cut by the authorities (in short, naputulan kami).

Why? Because we hadn't pay our two months bill of electricity. So, Mama was slowly being angry. Why? Because of what had happened. Why, again? Because of her irresponsible and self-caring siblings. She was allotting money for her share for the electric bill but how about her siblings? Especially her brothers.

Maybe some of you had already know some of our family issues, as I already shared some of it in some of my articles and posts in noise.cash. And, this problem of our's about electric bill was once featured in one of my previous published articles.

Maybe you would like to read this article to have a glimpse of our situation: The Electrifying Electric Bill

And when we got home? What we saw are my siblings sweating, the appliances are turned off, and the excruciating and scorching heat from the inside of the house. It's burning hot from the outside and even inside the house.

Now, let me share some of our experiences in the days and nights of not having electricity.

Overall, we were already on our seventh day in the extreme heat and about to eighth night in the dark.

SEVEN NIGHTS IN THE DARK!

First night in the dark.

August 19, 2021.

Our day goes by so smoothly, not until a message pops up in my phone's screen. A message containing a bad news that our electricity was cut-off. On the afternoon of this day, it was so difficult. It was so hot, so so hot. My phone was running-out of battery because I used it for our virtual orientation. So when we got home, I asked Mama to bring to bring my phone to Ate Iste's house. She's a very close relative and was single for over forty six years. We don't know what to do, we don't know if the electricity will be paid off by this day. Until, the darkness was near to come. The only option that we have that time, is to bear with it. And, so we did.

Night came. By 6:00PM, Papa get my phone from Ate Iste's house. Before it gets dark, our rice was already cooked. Before, when we still have lights, I used to cook our rice in the rice cooker but not now because I need to cook it on the stove.

It was so difficult for us to eat our dinner on the dark, with just a candle giving us some amount of light. Good thing that it rained, even though it was so hot from morning to afternoon. Seems like the weather was going on the flow with us. Nakikisama ba.

Around 8:30 in the evening, we were already lying on the bed. So far from what we used to be before which was we were just eating our dinner by this time. It's so hard and seems like my heart were being crumpled as I watched my younger siblings and our parents eating in the dark.

The first night was followed by another one .... until a night became nights.

One night became seven nights.

Second night in the dark.

Third night in the dark.

Fourth night in the dark.

Fifth night in the dark.

Sixth night in the dark.

Seventh night in the dark.

Our situation now was indeed a very difficult one. Imagine, the weather during day-time was so intense as the heat and humidity was so heightened.

The truth is that it's not that difficult during night-time, because all that we need to do by that time are to cook our meals, eat, fix the plates, arrange the bed, and sleep. We are used to sleep with the lights turned off, but not with our electric fans turned off.

Our first five nights (Thursday night to Monday night) was so great and our sleep went so fine because it rain, making it more easy to have our sleeps because it's not hot. But, on the night of Tuesday to Wednesday? The heat of the morning stayed until the night. No rain to poured down, but just a pure nights filled with heat.

But, during day-time? It's indeed so hard to deal with. To divert our attentions? We were just engaging in household chores and other activities such as gardening, movie watching, and more. As of me? I was just diverting my attention through doing my school works, doing random stuffs, and making some noises in noise.cash and read.cash.

Yes, it wasn't that difficult during night because we can endure it. But, I know that my parents were thinking about this matter. How would I know? I can feel their silence in the dark but their thoughts was speaking so loud.

So loud that even my own mind were hearing it.

So loud that it seems like all of my nerves and tissues were feeling their over ranging thoughts.

I can feel them being problematic because of their silence.

I can feel their worries because of their zipped mouth but opened thoughts.

I can hear the overflowing questions in their minds, loud and clear, even though they didn't utter it vocally.

How hard it is for me?

As a daughter, it was so hard for me to do household chores. Yes, I am sweating a little just by washing the dishes at the sink before. But, now? My sweats are flowing like a waterfalls.

As a student, it's more harder for me. It's so difficult that I even asked myself, "why just now? why not before?" Because I already have classes now. I need to do many school works. Before I can even take an hour or two or three or even four of afternoon naps. If I felt like my brain was being drained from working and working for my activities? I can take a nap and sleep, anytime that I want to. And, I will just continue it by night. But, now? With this kind of situation that were up to? I can't. I need to start grinding more earlier than I used to be before. I need to finish one to two activities and submit it to our respective classrooms before the darkness filled in the surroundings. I need to because I will not be able to do it when the night came, because I don't have light. What I just have is darkness.

Aside from that, I need to prevent my phone and laptop from being drained. Why? Because I was just charging it to Ate Iste's house. Yes, it's okay to her but as time passes by? I am feeling shy, little by little.

There is a time when Papa were saying that we should just wash our clothes on Ate Iste's house, seems like he was saying that we shouldn't use electricity anymore once that we got it back. I was just silent but as minutes passed by that he keeps on saying it, again and again? My ears seems to be annoyed. And, so I broke my silence and said, "how about me? how about my gadgets?" And, he said that I should just charge it to Ate Iste's house. I answered him with another question, "how about my studies? Ganito na lang ba?" I was pissed, yes. Because it sounds so selfish, for me.

I am not worried on how our current situation will affect my social life. What I am worried about is that it might affect my studies if it will take more longer, that I wished it wouldn't.

And, just like what I said on my previous post in noise.cash? "I am a goal-digger and not a stress-digger."

A screenshot of my noise.cash post.

So for me to not be stressed with this problem? I am just diverting myself on many things. Such as this things:

I am using my free time on how to use beauty products more better. Not for me to use it in every day life, but for me on how to learn it so that I can use it when times that I need to wear make-ups and things for my face.

Mama was filling up a for for the Balik-Aral Program.
This is the time wherein I enrolled my younger sister on the sixth grade.

I along with Mama, used one of our days to enroll my younger brother as a returning Grade 9 student. After that and before heading back at home, we stopped and dropped at my younger sister's school (just in our community) to enroll her for the coming School Year 2021-2022. After filling up a form and dropping it on the drop-box, I succeed on enrolling her for her last year in primary school, Grade 6. I also get her things to her homeroom adviser, so that I can make some tipidity ways.

On the next day, Wednesday, I used near half of the day by sewing her previous notebooks so that I can spend lesser for their notebooks. I just did a tipidity way and used some hours of diversification.

My finished products. XD

Aside from this things, I am also doing some tutorials. Through this activities, my attention was being diverted away from this stressful problem. But as I said, I am not a stress-digger. It's not because of us that we are into this situation, so why should we stress ourselves, right? Let them be.

Also, I don't want this problem to stop me from being profitable. So, instead of ranting in Facebook or ranting verbally here in the house? I just used this as an opportunity to write an article, which is the Umuusad nga ba?. Seems like I hit two birds with only one stone.

"I let out all of my rants and thought and I earned, too."

Yesterday, Mama's younger sister said that her husband will pay for the shares of their two brothers when his salary was released and sent to his bank account by maybe by Friday, so that we can get the electricity back. I just hope that it will come true and was not just with words. <3

We're getting used to it but still, we need electricity.

Yes, it's kinda problematic but I am just looking on the brighter side which was it can help me, us to be more stronger in life. Remember,

"Life experiences will make us more stronger, so do the problems."

We will have it back, we just need to be more optimistic and patient.

Hold on tight, fam! We'll see the light, soonest. ❤


Thank you for reading. It's just about our experiences during the dark nights, hope you like it. :)

Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for the support, guys! You rock. ❤


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by August 26, 2021

10
$ 5.54
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Bish grabe ang kapal ng muka ng relatives nyo. Nakakapang gigil. Nandadamay pa ng kamag anak. 😤😤 Kung ako yan baka kahit kamag anak ko yan ipapabarangay ko sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakoooo. 'Di na nga sila kinakausap ni Mama eh. Nagalit na talaga, baka napuno na din. Si Tita na lang din lagi n'yang kinakausap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis mareng don sa mga kapatid ng mama mo. Hays 🙄 baka nga pag ako din di nagbayad ng pang kuryente namin dito baka naputulunan na din kami 🤧 kaso need ko din talaga ng kuryente aba. Pero next month dapat sila din ano. Matry ko nga Hahaha baka kasi masanay sila na ako nalang gagastos lagi dahil may pinagkakakitaan ako. Kahit na si mama naman always nagbabayad ng kuryente dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nako, sana nga first and last na 'to, Ate. Kasi 'di nakakatuwa eh. Buti sana kung sila lang nakatira dito, eh hindi. Kaya damay-damay talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag -aaral ka nga mahirap naman magstudy pag gabi kasi walang ilaw. Nararansan ko din yan kasi naputulan kami ng kuryente kasi di kami nakapagbayad,malaki na yung bill namin.Di ako makaconcentrate sa pag aaral pag gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga po talaga, lalo na 'nung first two days namin. Grabeng adjustments ang ginawa namin. 'Yung dating gumagawa pa ako ng activities ko sa gabi? Di ko na maagawa ngayon kasi madilim. Sasakit lang mga mata ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gagawin nalang ay bibili ng solar kung naputulan tayo ng kuryente maganda pa yun kasi one time payment lang tapos wala ka pang monthly bill :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kino-consider ko din po 'yan pero 'di pa sa ngayon. 'Di pa afford ih. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman kaya sa bulso yung muna mababa angbwatts kaya mura lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap ng walang kuryente, mainit tapos marami pang lamok sa gabi..ganyan din kami noon eh..buti nakakayanan niyo, nag-,aaral pa naman kayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at magbabalik aral na brotha mo. Ayos na ayos ysn, sana naman ay mag tuloy tuloy na 💗.

Tsk, dahil sa mga kapatid na... Ano ba ang tamang term? Irresponsible? Hayss, damay damay lahat bat kasi ganon. Ang hirap ng ganyan. Di paba pwdng gawan ng paraan? Ang tagal na din ah, ang tagal nyo na nagtitiis. Sana kayanin nyo pa. Another pag subog lang naman ito ee kaya nyo yan. At sana nama'y makapag bigay na sila para nan mapatakidan na ulot 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinush ko, Ateee. Saka kako bibilan ko s'ya ng phone kasi dami na din probs 'nung phone n'ya eh. Ayun, sige daw. Pero feeling ko 'di din dahil sa phone kaya s'ya pumayag, baka naghihintay lang na may magtanong or magpush sa kaniya.

Ayoko man din sabihin or tawagin sila na ganun, pero wala eh. Nasasanay naman na kami kaya parang wala na lang din, ang kaibahan lang is madilim sa gabi. Ayun, ipapaayos na daw nila sa Tuesday. Di naman pwede bukas kasi Holiday. Sila Mama at Tita lang din naghanap ng paraan, wala eh. Wala silang aasahan sa mga kapatid nilang lalaki, mas uunahin pa 'yung alak nung mga 'yun. Pero kaunting tiyaga na lang. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap ng ganyan. Mga adult kaya ihandle yan eh pero ang mga bata kawawa sa gabi di makatulog. Kaya importante tlaga na may sarili kayo kuryente beh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga po, Ate eh. Sila pa naman ang may mga bata sa family, kaya sana mas pinaglalaanan nila. Eh sa amin, kaya naman na naming magtiis sa kakapaypay. Kaya kpaag nakuwag-luwag na ako, isusunod ko na 'yung sa sarili naming kuntador. Hopefully, this year. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo yan beh tapos kapag may kuntador na kayo eh wag kayo magpapakabit sa knila. Msama man pakinggan pero mauulit lang mangyayare,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako, Ate. 'Yan din sinasabi ko kay Mama. May balak nga na mangupahan na lang sila Tita pero I don't know lang kung kailan or kung totoo ba. Kasi sa totoo lang? 'Di n'ya kaya na mag-isa. Sa pag-aalaga pa lang nung mga junakis n'ya, wala na. Kaya kako nga dapat bago sila lumipat is may sarili na kaming kuntador, para naman di namin sasaluhin mga maiiwan ni Tita dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, ganun gawin nyo. Parandi din kayo magdoble gastos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, Ate. Kasi 'yung share ni Mama na 500-700 a month? For sure na 'di naman ganun talaga nakokonsumo namin kahit may labada si Mama. Kaya ipu-push ko talaga 'yung sa kuntador namin, para mas makatipid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal ba maglakabit ng kuntador jan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa 7K daw po, Ate eh. Pero siguro need namin na mag-ready ng 8K para mas sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang laki pala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ang laki din talaga. Pero may naiisip na ako na pagkuhanan. Pero kung hihintayin ko, namin 'yun is baka next year pa kami makapagpakabit. Kaya kino-consider ko din 'yung BCH earnings ko. If ever na maka-1BCH na ako before mag-$1K ulit, 'dun na lang ako kukuha. Kukurot muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama beh, dapat di na yan patatagalin baka mas lalo pa magmahal..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gusto ko nga po sana is within this year na, para bagong buhay na next year. Hihi less isipin ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push mo na yan, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, para kahit papaano is mas makaginhawa din kami sa mga expenses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kaya pala nahinto tung bata natu, laban lang yarn lodsm, ikaw pa.! Balang araw makakabitan kayu sarilinnyung kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, you know Kuya. Hihi! Pero pinipilit ko talagang isingit kasi baka mamiss n'yo ako lalo na ni Rusty. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang hirap kapag ganyan, lalo na nag aaral ka. Ganyan din kami minsan nakaklimutan bayaran yung kuryente kaya ayon nakakapag dinner with candle light tuloy kami hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nako, kaya nga po, Ate eh. Pero sa amin naman is wala pang naibibigay na share 'yung iba. 'Yung sa amin is pinaglalaanan talaga namin kasi mahirapna kapag walang 'naibigay, may masasabi. Pero sila? Ay ewan ko ba. Kaya eto, sa araw talaga ako gawa nang gawa kasi 'di pwede sa gabi. Pero kinakaya naman, nasasanay na din kahit papaano. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko to nung mas bata pa ko. Kc nkakabit lng kmi sa kpitbahay haha. My mga panahon wala kuryente. Hirap gumawa ng homework

Panu pla pagchacharge nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kila Ate Iste po. Tumatagal naman phone ko for two days kaya 'di ko gaanong iniisip, need lang na 'wag gamitin nang gamitin. Kaya self-control talaga muna. 🙈

Nasasanay naman na kami kaya medjo magaan na sa feeling. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago