The Perk of Being an Academic Scholar

38 71
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Scholarship

To be honest, being a student sucks, especially in the time of a pandemic where classes are held virtually because it is quite challenging and stressful. You have to deal with the slow internet connection in the Philippines, which is even slower if you are from the mountainous areas, handle the emotional, financial, and mental pressure brought by many factors, and have to endure the stress because of not having a conducive environment suitable for online classes and not having enough gadgets to use for the virtual learning.

When the pandemic started and the lockdown was imposed by the government, it has greatly affected the lives of the students and parents as well. Some probably lost their jobs and couldn't even afford to give their children money to buy a load that they can use for their online classes that made some students have their part-time jobs.

Perhaps, most, if not all, of the students nowadays are no longer as passionate as before with regards to their studies. Some are no longer eager to learn but are just doing the tasks and requirements given to them just for the sake of compliance and to have complete grades.

So I'm not lying when I say that one of the best things about being a student is having an academic scholarship that gives a perk of receiving a certain amount of money as a stipend during the semester. In fact, for me, it is one of the motivators to continue studying because of the reasonable amount we will receive at the end of the semester, which will be very useful to the student.

I have been an Academic Scholar since my first year in college, during the second semester. I applied for a Government Scholarship program, and after passing the requirements and exam that was needed to be passed, I'm happy that I was accepted as a scholar.

The money I have received from my scholarship allowance has always been saved in my savings account because I thought I would use it in the future when looking for a job or it will serve as my safety net once I graduate from college and become unemployed. Some were also spent for some of my needs and wants.

Flexing the 20K I received this morning πŸ˜‚

In my almost 4 years of being an academic scholar, I have already received a total of 102,500 pesos ($2,032) for the 6 semesters, from first-year 2nd semester to 4th year 1st semester, including the recent stipend that I received this morning. If I were able to save all of that money, it's already a huge amount that I can use to startup and prepare for the future.

And I will use a portion of the stipend that I received this morning to buy a new laptop for myself because I thought it would be the best investment I can have as I'll be using it for my studies and also for future works. I just hope I will be able to find the laptop I have been wanting to buy that is just right for my budget. The laptop is supposed to be a birthday gift for myself but Bitcoin Cash did not pump and I was not able to find a laptop retailer shop that offers other units before. And since I'm going to the city tomorrow, I'll spend some time looking for one.

Receiving a stipend is just one of the perks of being an Academic Scholar because it can also improve your interpersonal skills and sharpen the spirit of volunteerism. So if you're a High School or college student, you might want to look and apply for a scholarship already to enjoy these perks. Ehe!

Cheers to my last sem. of being a scholar!

16
$ 14.73
$ 14.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Scholarship

Comments

Great dear you got scholarship that's very happiness moment for you to got scholarship from government,i helps you a lot you got 6th semester and have scholarship hows your university life goes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wows diz... My brother became disappointed in applying for scholarships ksi andaming requirements pero at the end wla din.

Mas ganadong mag-aral pag ganyan..:-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madami nga pong requirements lalo na kapag new palang. May pa-exam pa silang nalalaman. Hahaha! Totoo po yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, Ate uy. Super sarap sa feeling na may hinihintay na m*ney na dumating. Pero minsan, tinatamad din akong mag-aral ay. Gusto ko lang mahiga ba. Hehe, feeling ko nga minsan is kaya lang ako nag-aaral dahil sa scholarship allowance ko eh. Haha~ char.

Thank you for giving me another idea for my arti. :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hahahaha! Nagpapasa nalang para pumasa minsan eh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice dear you got scholarship,i am in Pakistan and in Software engineering (2nd semester),i also got scholarship and this gives me my tuition fee and yearly 500 dollars and i am very happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That's great. Good luck with your studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang galing naman...for sure siguro pinagbubutihan mong maige ang pag aaral mo..keep it up po..nakakatuwa yung mga katulad mo na iniisip ang future..yung karamihan kasi sa mga kabataan ngayon parang hindi nagseseryoso masyado..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinatamad na nga po ako mag-aral. Buti nalang at 1 sem nalang, matatapos na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman...anong course mo ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business Administration po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow naman... pang Boss pala na level ang future work mo ate..keep up the good work po...and for sure may naghihintay sayo na magandang future kasi hindi rin biro ang pagmimaintain ng scholarship sa loob ng 4 years ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh. One thing about being a scholar is it comes with privileges. Andaming pa allowances like book allowance, uniform, and etc. Ang kaso lang diyan is kailangan may maintaining grade and yung iba is need mag give back like magtuturo for ilang years. But to think na it's free money, goods na goods na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueee. May maintaining grade talaga tapos required kaming mag-community service every sem. Pero okay na din kasi malaki naman ung allowance na nakukuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a scholar is sweet , you really enjoyed the privilege, I actually applied for school during my school time , but I always miss to write for it hehe. Always during the test I will travel lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can write about it now. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, if you will like to read it😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Malaking amound na din yan kumpara sa iba sa 1500, 2500 ganun. Pero atleast na rin meron, pagtiyagaan na lang kesa wala. Educational assistance lang meron na pede ang mga junakis ko na seniorhigh at mga college.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. May college student ka din po palang anak? Invite mo po sila dito. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ba yung kinuwento mo ate na nanalo ka ng bike ate na sayang...

When kaya ate no, sana all. Pede ka na ate bumili ng laptop na napipindot saka natitiklop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa Christmas program naman un. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay iba pala yon ate, lutang lang siguro ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have also a scholarship program here in our place, sad to say I didn't get one since I'm not yet a voter of Taguig, it's one of the requirements to get incentives from the government when it comes to academics.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's also the case of my classmates who wanted to apply for the same scholarship as mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa 20k sana all! Ako wala talaga makuha nakakaasar hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apply ka sa provincial government niyo. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nag-apply kami kay Gov waiting na lang sa result hahaha last na 'yonπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really not easy being a scholar and that's why we have to endure all as our sacrifice would pay off later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all scholar hehe, I was before at ched but only a few sem. I am receiving P2500 only per sem pero laking tulong na din noon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malaki naman po yata ang value ng pera noon. Haha! Ngayon ang 1K ang bilis maubos. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi din naman, my tuiton fee that time range 7k yata. Then may 2500 ako per sem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow uyy, Sana all talaga ate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apply na ng scholarship sa Axie. Charot. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis Ched scholar ka?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi. Sa Educ. office ng province namin ako scholar. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw ang laki parang ched

$ 0.00
2 years ago