09.11.2022: "I Received PhP 2000.00 ($35.13)!"

13 48
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 126 OF 2022
TITLE: <09.11.2022: "I Received PhP 2000.00 ($35.13)!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <SEPTEMBER 14, 2022>

Are you a "scholar"? Or wanting to be one? If you are, I will glad to say: "You have made a great decision." ♡

Take it from me: "being a scholar is really advantageous and a huge blessing, itself!"

Like what I said on my previous "Perks Of Being A Scholar" blog:

"Scholarships contributes upon reducing my and Mama's financial burden. And, decreases future debt."

Frankly speaking, there are 1 out of 10 people who aren't that proud to be a scholar. Coz for him/her, it's kinda shameful as many people thinks: "scholarships are only for poor." How could I say so? I know because I've met one. *wink*

But, I ain't included in the list. Because truthfully, I am so proud to be one. Not only with the reason that it's one of my sources of money~ as it contributes to me, upon building a good name.

And, yes! I'll always say: "I'm a scholar!" Proudly and with my head held high. 🤎

This year, I had already claimed PhP 26,000.00 ($458.20) + another PhP 2000.00 ($35.13) from 3/4 scholarships that I am qualified at:

  • PhP 20,000.00 - from VBBSP; and

  • PhP 6000.00 - from City Government.

And, I'm still waiting for an estimated amount of PhP 29 to 30,000.00 from the pending allowances last semester & this semester. Yes, you're right! A big blessing, it is.


In this blog, let's get to know where does that "another PhP 2000.00" came from.

For the previous semester (2nd semester of A.Y. 2021-2022), I already claimed my allowances in:

  • VBBSP and City Government Scholarship.

As we flipped our calendars to "September", allowances from these scholarships are still under "unclaimed" category:

  • Academic Scholarships; and

  • iSKolar ni SK.

But, here's the good news. Our yearly allowance in iSKolar ni SK is ready to be distributed on 09/11/2022, as per the announcement released by 09/09/2022. Yeyy!

After days of waiting, the much awaited day had arrived! ✨

Before 12:50PM, I, myself started to walk all the way to the said venue. Since it's only a walking distance, I arrived at exactly 1PM. Apparently, the officials & most of our co-scholars came late. What can you expect from Filipinos? Of course, "Filipino time." LOL!

As the officials arrives, a short ceremony was held before we are told to fall in line. Fast forward? Tada! Had finally claimed my 2000 pesos allowance.

Here's one last question before ending this blog:

"Where would this money be spent at?"

  • September allowance.

Since I'm attending 4-days of face-to-face classes, I'll use half of 2000 pesos as additional allowance this September. But since my course is so "magastos", I bet if 1000 pesos would be enough for 8-days.

  • For imanagrcltrst's 22nd birthday.

I am about to get older this coming 25th of September. And since I need to prioritize my daily allowance, will only have an intimate celebration with the family in a simple dinner with: buttered chicken & creamy sopas. Then, will treat my gals in the City Food Park.

Hopefully, I wont be piled with "bayarin" in the university. So, this 2000 pesos will make me survive for the whole month. *crossed fingers*


On the previous months, I had published articles about the benefits I am gaining for being a scholar:


For more chitchats, feel free to reach me out through:

Or communicate with me via:


LOVE LOTSSS!

13
$ 8.33
$ 8.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats po ulit at nakatanggap po ulit kayo mula sa mga scholarship nyo. Malaking tulong po talaga kapag may scholar kaya dapat hindi ikinakahiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i dunno why there are scholars who are ashamed of being one... my husband and I were DOST scholars and my hubby's siblings were scholars too and we are all proud of it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaproud kaya maginh scholar kasi ang scholarships mostly sa brainy kasi nga may average grade to maintain daaaabahhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Educational scholarships are big help to needy families. I got also ehsaas scholarship for my lil where we are at zero fee + 30k PKR cash assistance to student for daily bases expenses for each semester. Congratulations for your scholarship and wishing you best success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that. My eldest also has an scholarship from school and we are waiting for the approval of another one from our Municipal Mayors office. It's really a big help and my daughter is also a proud scholar like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, ang laking tulong talaga ng mga Scholarship ngayon lalo na sating mga college students. Kakapit talaga dyan e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there should be any shame in being a scholar. So you are turning 22 this month. Good wishes to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing talaga ng scholarships mo sis hehe ang laki din ng tulong. Sakin till now waiting parin yung pang third at fourth year ko. Anyways, advance happy birthday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming pending, Ate. Okay lang na maghintay, worth it naman eh. Basta wag lang super delayed hihi~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nalang talaga. Ako kasi di ko na.experience maging scholar kasi pag nag.apply ako at nalaman nilang only child ako, yun, di nila inaaprove yung application ko for scholarship. Hindi nila bini.base sa income ng parents ko yung pag grant. Sayang talaga.

Happy Birthday in advance nga pala beh.. 😊🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa. Anong kinalaman nang pagiging only child, Te? Kaloka sila ah. Nagbago na pala requirements for being a scholar, chars. Hihi! Ako kasi right after ng SHS Graduation, sige na ako sa kaka-apply eh. Siguro nasa more than 10 na inapplyan ko, ayun. Natanggap naman sa iba~ 💖

Thankie poooo! :*

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh. Naloka din ako. Ang sabi ko kina mama dati na, "Ma, mag-anak pa kayo ni papa para ma.grant yung scholarship ko." Tawang-tawa lang sila ni papa. Tas sabi nila, "Hayaan mo na nak."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, ang galing naman bhebhe..congrats and keep it up..

..panganay ko din sinasabihan ko lagi aral mabuti at imaintain ang mataas na grades para pagdating ng senior high at kapos na talaga kami ng daddy nya eh pwd din sya mag apply ng scholarship..

$ 0.00
1 year ago