Perks Of Being A Scholar: "I Received PhP 3000.00 ($54.32)!"

25 52
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago
ARTICLE NO. 110 OF 2022
TITLE: <Perks Of Being A Scholar: "I Received PhP 3000.00 ($54.32)!">
DATE OF PUBLISHING: <AUGUST 06, 2022>

How does it feel to be a scholar?

Being a scholar enables thousands to billions of students to lessen their financial worries while studying. Pertaining to how the real world evolved, "not everyone are totally privileged in life, especially in financial aspect."

Nowadays, many State Universities and Colleges (SUCs) are offering free tuition which also includes the miscellaneous fees. One of it is our university, Central Luzon State University. As we became "Officially Enrolled" and upon having our Certificate of Registration, it is stated that our total amount to pay is "PhP 0.00". Yes, we aren't paying anything at any amount.

However, students aren't becoming fully relaxed. Why? Here's to daily allowance, printing & photocopying fees, foods & accomodations, and other things to be mindful of. In here, scholarships enters the scene.


As you know, I am one of those "pinagpala" in regards to having scholarship grants. Yes, grants with "s" at the end. Meaning, I have more than one scholarships. How many? Four! Yes, F-O-U-R.

"I'm flaunting it coz why not? I strived hard & sweated too much to have them all."

In this article published by 07.23.2022 entitled as "Waiting For PhP 10,800.00 ($191.83) And Clothing Benefits," I shared that I am waiting for the stated amount above to be given to me, any moment by then. And, that's from my 3-scholarship grants. Yes, three. The one which belongs to City Government Scholarship isn't included as I thought that I got to receive my allowance for second semester of A.Y. 2021-2022 by April, few weeks before the Election 2022.

But, I'm wrong. Why? Just this week, I was informed by a friend that PESO were releasing allowances for high school and college students. And, I was like: "what?" How could that be if we already received PhP 3000.00 ($54.32) last April.

Until it hits me. Maybe, that's just an "ayuda" to simply buy our votes. And me, being unaware of, received it and even said "thank you!"

Gosh! But, it doesn't lessen my citizenship, right? I ain't aware of it ey. Coz all I thought, that's our scholarship allowance. Hayst! Still, I'm thankful because I am in extreme financial need that time. LOL!

And just yesterday (08.05.2022), I received another PhP 3000.00 ($54.32). This time, it's for its real purpose.

Upon receiving it from the City Treasurer's Office, all I am thinking of is "how to spend it wisely?"

Since I am not a materialistic type of person, I instantly do a simple budgeting inside my mind. And, here's where I spent a portion of it:

  • PhP 279.00 ($5.03) for school supplies

The school year is about to start in 2-weeks time. So, here I am! At the extreme hype to refill our racks & drawers with school supplies.

Begun purchasing items by Wednesday (08.03.2022) at Pandayan Bookshop.

And, tadaaa! Here's what I additionally bought at Novo Department Store and at Super99.

We still have a few pieces of different school supplies here but I opted to refill it all. Why? We preferred to just grab anything whenever we needed one. And, it's more expensive to buy in stores.

  • PhP 180.00 ($3.24) for afternoon treats & dinner

As a simple treat to the family, I bought cheesy burgers at Angel's Burger + Coca Cola.

  • PhP 137.00 ($2.47) for laundry essentials

Since Mama doesn't have money, I bought some pieces of laundry essentials for her. Seeing her laundry stocks full, that's enough to make her happy & contented.

Overall, I spent PhP 596.00 ($10.74) for these things. And as of now, I'm still left with over PhP 2500.00 ($45.05). πŸ’°

Where to spend it? Here:

  • Upon getting new copy of PSA birth certificate at Cabanatuan City;

  • For passport application fees;

  • Re-organizing our study area; and

  • Funding our SM Cabanatuan trip on August 21.

These are what I liked the most for being a scholar ....

"Scholarships contributes upon reducing my and Mama's financial burden. And, decreases future debt."

Believe it or not, we aren't indebted to anyone just to finance my studies. And, I'll be aiming to do that too to my siblings' studies. I and Mama can make it all possible, more perseverance lang talaga. 🀎


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

12
$ 2.41
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
1 year ago

Comments

It is good to fluctuate its purchases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami rin akong niaapplyang scholarships pero hindi ako nakapasa even though I have a good set of grades naman, isa siguro sa mga factor na yun is yung income ng mama ko which exceeds on their requirement. But even tho ganoon yung nangyari, I am happy rin kasi I passed one of the scholarship here in our city which I am grateful for. Malaking tulong talaga ang pagkakaroon ng scholarship for our financial needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

para sa f2f nyo yan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki naman po ng suhol sa inyo noong botohan pero okay lang po na tinanggap nyo yun hindi nyo naman po pala alam na bayad yun hehhe. Face to face classes na din p ba kayo this upcoming sem nyo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nakikipag-debate pa ako sa friend ko na bakit s'ya kukuha ulit ng allowance eh nag-release na by April. Ayun pala, hay nako. Haha!

Yes po. Pero waiting pa for final announcement eh~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero grabe po ang generous ata talaga ng mga tao dyan sa inyo eh ahhaha ang daming mga project and scholarships. Ay sige po, same po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's good to be a scholar cos so many benefits will come with it. Enjoy your scholarship dear and keep up your brilliancy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Keep up the brilliancy." This got me so much. Thank you for believing onto me! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats and gudluck sa papasok na bagong taon ng pag aaral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat pooo! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bilib ako sayo sis.napaka madiskarte mo sa buhay at you know how to handle or budget your own money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need maging madiskarte, Ate at di naman kami mayaman. Si Mama na lang din talagang inaasahan kaya ayun, need mag-hustle nang bongga. And, budgeting? Nasanay na since high school, Ate at required s'ya sa Home Economics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda Yan at sanay na sanay kana sa budgeting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really good to read about your achievements. These scholershps are tte fruit and proof of your hardwork and dedication, you really deserve them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Supeeer Deserve mo talaga kasiii hard working ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuuu! Need mag-masipag eh. πŸ€ΈπŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman 4 yung scholarship, sigueo nakakapressure yan since kelangan imaintain yung grades, ako kase walang scholarship kaya okay lang maka tres ahaha. Ang sisipag niyo promise, lalo na si maricar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sa totoo lang? 'Di naman ako napi-pressure sa maintaining grades. Kasi ang nasa isip ko na dapat kong ma-maintain is 'yung may 20K na allowance. Kapag na-maintain ko 'yan, sure na din 'yung tatlo pa. Hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa ito daming dumadating na biyaya eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi may plano pa nga ako na applyan, Ate eh. Tapos ipapamana ko kila sis 'yung isa, ilalakad ko next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay grabe na yan, bka naman sobra na, bigay mo na sa iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, even though we don't alteady have tuition fee, we still need scholarship because there's lot of expenses in school such as printing our thesis papers...πŸ˜–

I'm still waiting for my scholarship grant from CHED, but there's still no update until now :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserve na deserve mo yan bhe ! Nakaka proud ka kasing ang sipag mo ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi wala eh, daming gustong ma-achieve sa buhay kaya need mag-strive nang bongga. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago