How to build a home?

Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

NOTE: I just found this essay yesterday while cleaning my closet. How funny that I always put all of my recorded worksheets in the lower part of my closet under my rarely used clothes? Well, that's me.

It was one of my worksheets during my 11th grade in senior high school called process essay.

Essays are very common in Humanities and Social Sciences strand. No joke. It is because that strand doesn't only centered in public speaking but in enhancing your writing skills as well. Essay here, essays everywhere. Write here, write there. That's how most of our lives work as a HUMMS student.


HOW TO BUILD A HOME?

A Home is not as tangible as a house literally that we can see through our naked eye. A home is the basic unit of society wherein members of the family live harmoniuosly together. But when we can say that a home is a home?

Free image from Unsplash.

Building a home is not easy.

First, we need to work for it. During the first stage of building a home, children must be taught how to kove each other, respect elder, and to be obedient. They must know that the parental discipline being imposed to them is for their own good. That any objection and rebellion that parents can observe to their children, they must exert more effort to let their children understand.

Free image from Unsplash.

Second, we need to sacrifice for it. Because of our love to our family and our desire to have have a better home, parents and children should learn how to sacrifice. Parents wanted to send their children to school in order for them to acquire knowledge. To face the reality of life and to be brave enough to stand in their feet.

While the sacrifice that the parents will do to their children is not as easy as everyone think. Parents always work hard to give everything to their children. And in return, children must have to sacrifice too with their whims and caprices.

Free image from Unsplash.

Finally, in building a home, all members should learn how to always thank God for all the blessings and the beauty of life that He was given us. Because a home who always put God on the center of their lives will be united by love and forgiveness.

And yes, for me that is a home.

Free image from Unsplash.

Someday, time will come that I will be the one that will build my own home, I want it to be build like this. A home that is full of love and affection, sacrifices and understanding, and most of all, God centered.


I know writing about building a home at the age of 17 is unbelievable. And I, my self, cannot imagine that I can come up with that kind of written work.

It's hard of course, because at that age, I still have no idea about how to build a home. I'm just a student who only worry about my assigments. A teenager who has a crush on the second section.

But you know what? My teacher commended my work. Although I didn't got the perfect score, one mistake or one shortcoming is not that bad at all.

So yeah, that's me on my 11th grade, writing a process essay about building a home. A not so good but pwede na essay for a 17 years old student who only worry about her crush on the second section.

What do you miss today?

1. My 11th grade classmates and teachers.

2. My crush in the second section.

What are you thankful for today?

1. Lessons and experiences of senior high school life.

-@illustrious


If you haven't read my previous articles, feel free to check them out!

He Pointed the Gun at me

He Left Me Hanging (The Continuation)

He Left Me Hanging

Learning is indeed a Lifelong Process

read.cash & noise.cash: A Blessing in Disguise

The Person behind Illustrious

I'm also in noise.cash, illustrious is my username! You can check me there too! Godbless!


6
$ 1.14
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Magaling na bata talaga, lag ako yan diko magagawa yan kasi iisipin ko palang nabobored na ako 🤦.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

baka inspired lang ako that time ate kasi nasa kabilang room lang yung crush ko niyan e HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay kaya pala ee, maganda pala effect sau ng ng crush crush na yan ee, bat sakin di ganon kaganda ang effect, naloloka ako sa kanila pero tamad pa rin ako ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best option ate, wag ka na lang mag aral HAHAHHAHAHAHA nakakasira kasi ng pagka-crush chouRrrr HAHAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahaha, buti graduate na ako 😜😜😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"I house is not a home when your loved ones is gone" from Coming home na kanta. That explains everything. Hehe

$ 0.05
3 years ago

definitely ate hehe but I haven't heard that song before hmm, gonna search it later hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago