He Left Me Hanging (The Continuation)

Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

"Distance is not an issue because in the end, I have you."

But how can I still have him if in the end he is nowhere to find? If in the end I am left befind?

(For those who's reading this who did not read the first part, better read He Left Me Hanging first in order for you to understand the flow of the story. Thanks!)

January 02, 2021

As I promised to my self that I will start this year 2021 with full of adventures, I chose to spend this day to hike with Vince. And eventually he agreed to join. And since the mountain that I am planning to hike is just near to my friend's house, we decided to invite her too together with her boyfriend. And I am just so happy that time because it is actually the very first time that Vince and I will meet personally.

But before we went to my friend's house, Vince and I decided to go to church first. Since he is a rider and he has his own motorcycle, it was just easy for us to go wherever we want. We just offered a prayer there and took some photos as the view there is breathtakingly beautiful.

Carmelite Monastery. It is a well-known catholic church in our province.

Also, I remember vividly how Vince jokingly said:

"Nakikita mo yang altar na yan babe? Diyan kita ihaharap sa tamang panahon."

With that, we both laugh. Of course, it is just too early for us to think that way. But honestly, Vince doesn't know how happy I am with what he said. He doesn't know how the butterflies in my stomach reacted.

When we arrived at my friend's house, we just ate late lunch because it was almost 2 in the afternoon already. I also remember my friend mocking Vince that time.

"Ikaw ah, love mo talaga si 'tine. Kahit malayo siya, pinuntahan mo ah. Aruy."

That was exactly what @charmingcherry08 said. And I cannot lie, of course I'm kilig! I'm happy.

At exactly 4 in the afternoon, we decided to climb already. And when Vince started to hold my hand and guide me? I knew, at that very moment, I found the one that will hold my hand forever. The one that will walk with me in my every adventures.

So yeah, it's the sweet strawberry again, Vince.

January 17, 2021

We are happy. We love each other. And as our relationship was sailing smoothly, I never thought that a simple misunderstanding will end everything. I never thought that happiness is indeed temporary. That what I only watched in movie can really happen in real life.

We had a misunserstanding. We argued. And eventually, we distance ourselves to each other. I gave him space. I did not talk to him for a while thinking that it's for the best. To give him some time to calm and think. And I am holding to my hope that we can still work this out. That it is just a simple misunderstanding. Nothing to worry that much.

I tried to save our relationship. Given that he was always the one saving us when misunderstanding comes our way in the past. Yeah, I know it sounds unfair but I am not used to saying sorry and pleasing someone especially when I know to my self that I am not the one who did something wrong. So I thought that maybe this time, I should be the one fixing it. That maybe he got tired of pleasing me that's why I should be the 'one' this time. So I tried so hard to save 'us'. God knows how hard I tried.

UNTIL...

January 21, 2021

OUR END GAME.

Maybe one of the most difficult thing you can ever experience to long distance relationship is miscommunication and misunderstanding.

I messaged him. I asked him. I beg. To the point that I am already asking him to just tell me if he wants to end our relationship already in order for me to be enlightened. Because I am almost losing my sanity that time. I have no idea what's going on. I have no idea if he's still willing to fix us. But still, he has no reply AT ALL. No explanation. He left me with nothing. HE LEFT ME HANGING.

I lose my hope. I got tired. I'm fed up. I got tired of fighting for our relationship. Of course who wouldn't get tired if you are the only one who's fighting. If from the very beginning you can see that it is already your end game.

I pity myself. I pity my self for thinking that it can be fixed. For thinking I can still save our relationship. I pity my self for being left behind. I pity my self to the point that I almost questioned my worth.

I am drowning with overflowing sadness that time. I am badly hurt. How can he left me like that? I didn't even get the closure that I deserved. I didn't even received the word 'sorry'. Or kahit thank you na lang sana, sa memories, ganon. But no, nothing.

Maybe my friend was right. I'm in so much pain because this time, I am the one who fight for us. Who tried to fix 'us'. And I got nothing in return. I am completely left behind.

But in some point, I know I was hurt because I loved him too much. Too much to the point that I almost forgot to save for my self.

But you know what? I am still thankful to Vince. I am thankful to what had happened to us. Because he made me realize that I am more than just ME. That there is something way better waiting for me which I know God had planned. I learned to love my self more. And I found my self.

So yeah, it's Vince, a sour and not so good strawberry. And he is not mine anymore.

*************the end************

To tell you honetly guys, what happened to Vince and I is a blessing in disguise. It molded me to become a better person. I learned to be happy alone. To be happy with just by my self. It taught me to appreciate my self in a deeper level. And most especially, that breakup (eventhough you cannot call it a breakup at all) lead me here. It was mainly the reason why I am here. Why you are reading this article now. And I think its indeed a blessing.

Now, if you will ask me, what do I think about Long Distance relationship? It is definitely not for the people who doesn't know how to value trust. Not for the people who has no patience. Definitely not for me and not for Vince.


Thank you ate @Ruffa and ate @Firenze for pushing me and giving me an idea to share my story here. I hope you guys will love and appreciate it.

And if you want to know the story why I ended up here, feel free to read read.cash & noise.cash: A Blessing in Disguise.


7
$ 5.97
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm reading this while listening to oks lang ako ni John Roa. ang sakit diba? hahahahaha..

Sa bawat relationship, mas nasasaktan yung mas nagmamahal. May similarities nangyare sayo at sken, mas malayo lang yung saken, nasa hell, ay abroad pala. haha. Pwede mo basahin if you have time (nagpromote) hahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

saan na 'to patungoooooooo -JRoa HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAA

siguro nga ate :(( mesheket telege hahahahaha pero oks lang, mas masaya naman ako ngayon, mas minahal ko yung sarili ko :)) anyway, nasaan ang link ng article na yan ng mabanatan? hahahaahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Okay na din na maaga sya namatay, ay nawala pala. God saved you from the wrong person early.

https://read.cash/@Firenze/dear-john-taglish-b091be7a

Wag mo gagayahin yang kashungahan ko. 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bhieeee! hahahha uhm I dunno what to say but i'm glad that you see what happened to you as a blessing. I'm glad that you learned from what you have experienced and I am glad that you saw that as an opportunity to be a better person. I am so happy for you that you know your worth. What happened must have been painful but you get through it. And I admire you for that. All things happen for a reason and i'm glad you have seen that reason now. God bless you. Sana masarap lagi ulam niyo. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

thank you so much bhieeee!!!! Godbless you too. Sana masarap dib ulam niyo lagi :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wish ko din yan bhie pero nasunog ko yung ulam kanina kaya ayon bhie hahahahaha anyways, welcome :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wowers! lagot ka sa mudra mo bhieeee!!! hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pinailalim ko sunog bhie tapos yung iba na wala nang pag asa binaon ko na sa limot. sa hindi nila makikita kaya ayon ligtas bhie hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, what can I say ba? I'll start with how genuine your emotions reflect on this article. It's nostalgic eh but every experience comes with learning and I'm glad that you did not let yourself get drowned by the negativities. You did part, and that's it. Vince isn't the one for you. He's a coward. You deserve someone who will treat you like a princess.

I'm in a long-distance relationship for 3 years now and it's been okay with us. You are right, the couple must value trust and respect. I'm glad we both have that ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ate. This time sarili ko naman po muna. Hahanapin ko po muna yung sarili ko, kasi sa ginawa niya po, parang naligaw ako, nawala ako. Kaya from now on, self love and self growth muna po :)) And I know I'm still young pa naman po to think and focus on those things huhu Prioties muna hehe

Anyway, thank you sa tip and sa pagbasa nito ate!!! It means a lot po talaga hehe And I'm happy for you and and for your bf ate! Stay strong po 💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. Priorities. 💯

Thank youuu 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you ate @Jane sa tip huhu it means a lot po :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was smiling sa unang lart eeh tapos biglang, why naman ganon sya. He left without even saying anything, seriously. Anong klase syang lalaki wala syang balls para mag paliwanag or what, he just left you hanging. My gosh. I experience a lot of ldr kaso puro sa text lang, wala talagang kitaan, maayos naman kaso mo nakakasawa din, ang bilis ko mag sawa, dunno why. Maybe love is really not for me. Chorrrr. Ahahaha.

I'm still happy kasi hindi ka nalugmok ng gaano sa lungkot. Forget him na at pag nagparamdam ulit, show him na masaya kana at nakaya mong bumangon kahit nang iwan sya.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Sobrang sakit nung ate syempre hahahahaha Yung gabi gabi kang kinakain lagi ng lungkot, yung pakiramdam na nalulunod ka na sa emosyon? Ganun na ganun yung sakit ate :) Pero ngayon okay naman na hahaha Dahil dito sa rc at nc, nakalimutan ko na yung sakit ate, unti-unti ko na siyang nakakalimutan :)) Anyway, salamat ng madami ate! Syempre sa tip at sa laging pagsuporta hihi Godbless you more!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh, bat ako diko pinag daanan yan. Pinipilit ko pa sarili ko na kunyare broken hearted ako, bat ganon ako 😱, di ata ako normal bata 🙄😂.

Thanks rc and nc talaga ano, and syempre Im sure your friends are always comforting you naman para mas madali ka maka move on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@charmingcherry08 lang sakalam HAHAHAHHAHAHHA alam na alam niya lahat yan ate jusko 😂 Life changer rc at nc ate, the best!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha buti pa yan happy sa lovelife , tayo taga tingin nalang habang nag iimagine ng eggs 🙄😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga ate hahahha sumpa pa bahay nila yan kamo ate, lahat ng pumupuntang mag jowa doon ate naghihiwalay HAHAAAHAAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHHAAHHHHHAHAH legit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahaha, sa sunod pag nag juwa ka ulit wag kana pupunta, mahirap na ahahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago