He Left Me Hanging

Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago

"Distance means nothing when someone means everything."

That line is exactly what you always hear to lovers who's in long distance relationship. Convincing people that LDR is magical and still works. But is love really travels as far as you let it? Is distance really unites missing beats of two hearts in love?

December 07, 2020

This is how we started. He said "Hi!" and I answered "Hello!" (Messenger). We became friends. And eventually, we became lovers. (not to mention that I only said 'I love you too' on the 1st day of January 2021) We are in long distance relationship bacause eventhough we are just in the same province, we're 5 towns apart.

I am a student and he is already working. He loves me and I love him too. Our relationship is good. Smooth sailing.

He is Vince. My strawberry.

December 18, 2020

"yes, master" he always annoys me with that phrase. He loves to irritate the hell out of me actually. And then afterwards, he would say "I love you baboy babe!". And I could say that it is his way to make me 'kilig'. It's our own kind of 'kilig moment".

Our relationship is good. Yes, there is still "tampuhan" and small fights. And I think it's just normal as long as at the end of the day, both of you gave an effort and are willing to fixed it.

He is a rider. He loves motorcycle. It is his another 'baby'. My only rival in terms of his time and attention. That is the reason why I am always reminding him to be careful especially in going home.

So yeah, that's Vince. My sweet strawberry.

December 31, 2020

Vince is a 'call person' so am I. We always choose call over chat. We always make sure to have a conversation through phone call every day.

Video Call in messenger is our way of expressing ourselves. The fact that we are in long distance relationship, video call helps us a lot to work this relationship out.

It was 8 in the morning and I'm still sleeping when he called. I gladly answered it of course. We just talked about our plan on new year's eve and on the first day of January. We also planned to meet on the 2nd day of January. (yes!!! our very 1st meeting personally). And yeah, I'm happy. Beyond happy actually and excited too.

He ended the call with 'I love you.' and I know that he knows that I'm not gonna answer 'I love you too.' in return. Instead, "Almost there po. Thank you!" I said.

Ironically yes, I didn't said "I love you" to him YET, because you know? Those words are sacred to me. I wanna say it when the time and feelings are right. Because I also believe that those words should be earned.

Thus, I'm thankful because he isn't demanding. He is willing to wait. He never force me to say those words actually. Not to mention that he will received a good news later on midnight. hehe

It's Vince again. My patient strawberry.

January 01, 2021

(12 am)

Its New Year's Eve!!! As everyone are busy eating and having fun, I opted to stay inside my room and talk to this annoying strawberry. We both want to spend New Year's Eve together. But because we're in long distance relationship, we have no choice but to do it through video call.

Honestly I planned this. I told him that I wanna talk to him at exactly 12 AM of the 1st day of 2021. Aside from I just wanna start and spend the 1st hours and day of the year with him, I wanna tell him the words that he earned for almost a month. I wanna tell him the words that I think he deserved. And because it feels like it is the right time to say those words. Why would I make him wait any longer if the feelings are mutual right?

At exactly 12 am of January 01, 2021, he received my "Happy New Year babe! Mahal kita." And at that very moment, I couldn't explain the happiness in his smiles and in his eyes.

"Ang saya ko ngayon babe. Hindi mo alam kung gaano ako kasaya ngayon sa sinabi mo. Ginawa mong mas happy yung New Year ko." he said. And my heart melts. It feels like everything in that very moment is perfect.

I love Vince. He is my answered prayer. He became my comfort. Siya yung pahinga ko sa nakakapagod na mundo. He made me so excited to face this another year's journey. And I know for sure that he will walk with me in that journey.

So yeah. First day of 2021 and I couldn't ask for more.

It's Vince, my strawberry. My year 2020 plot twist.

*******TO BE CONTINUED*******

Thank you ate @Ruffa and ate @Firenze for pushing me and giving me an idea to share my story here. I hope you guys will love and appreciate it.


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING SOME OF YOUR TIME READING THIS! It means a lot. Feel free to share and comment your thoughts and suggestions down there! By the way, I am also in noise.cash, illustrious is my username, hoping to meet you there too!!! Love lots & Godbless!!

-@illustrious

10
$ 0.74
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for illustrious
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

hala bhie bitin. bakit "he left me hanging?" luh feeling ko tuloy mapanakit to. Pasmado nga ata bibig ko. Anyway, antay ko yung continuation huhu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sabi sayo masyado mo akong nasaktan sa story mo bhie e, kahit magkaiba ng flow yung story parehas pa din na masakit hahahaha tapos ang mas masakit pa hindi fiction yung akin bhie :( sana nga fiction na lang para hindi ako nasasaktan anes? hahahaha anyway, later ipapublish ko na yung continuation hehe salamat sa pagpunta dito at pagbasa! ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ang bitin nman bbgurl? Hehe. Abangan ko yan kung bakit "He left me hanging" ang title. ๐Ÿ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ipublish ko po later yung continuation ate hehe natatakot tuloy ako sa expectation huhu baka po di ko mabigyan ng justice yung story ๐Ÿ˜ di ko maideliver ng tama hahahaha

anyway ate, thank you po sa upvote at pagbasa! it means a lot po talaga ๐Ÿ˜ Godbless you more po hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. No pressure oy. ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sya ang pahinga ko sa nakakapagod na mundo... - parang ang sakit sakit charot haha. Moira is that you? Masaya kooo bat ako sinasaktan ng mga tao ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น

Seriously, every relationship starts with a beautiful beginning ๐Ÿ˜Š Andyan lahat eh... .yung feeling mo mahal na mahal ka pero %@&#&#&^ยขโ„ข`=ยข=|=|

memories bring back ako ah charot hahahahah. You're too young. Focus on yourself. Lang kwenta yan, ano pangalan nyan? Huhuntingin ko char haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry na ate hahahhaa Oo nga pala malapit ka ng itali di ka na dapat nakakabasa ng ganto choUr HAHAAAAHAHA And don't worry ate, otw na yung maghahunting hihi Wag ka ng magpagod. Last month ko pa pina-sched yon hahaahaa charot!

Anyway, thank you ate sa pagbasa hehe Thank you din po sa advice :)) ADVANCE BEST WISHES SA INYO ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

super advance ka, wala pa kaming date, nageenjoy pa kame pareho as engaged pa lang. Mas nageenjoy pa ko ngaun kesa before ..super long story pero nsa chill moment ang lola mo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala na akong masabi ate kundi SANA ALL na lang! periodt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha bata ka pa for sana all bhe. Enjoy your youth, bawal mastress dahil sa mga impaktong palaka na yan ahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes ate, noted! hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pasok Moira story ba to? Nakakabitin hehe. Ang recent lang pala nito :) Waiting for continuation :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Medyo po!!! mapanakit kasi si ate moira Sir :(( hahahaha And opo, recent lang talaga. Fresh na fresh pa ๐Ÿ˜ž By the way po thank you po sa pagbasa hihi Godbless po!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eheee, kilig is meeee ๐Ÿ˜. Pero bitin, gusto ko na mabasa ung hiwalayan ๐Ÿ™„. Chorr lang, ang sweet sweet nyo pa dito at kelan lamg pala nangyari abay anong nangyari? Next next next next .....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aw haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ouch 3x HAHAAHAAHAA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga ate e, pati ako mismo hindi alam kung ano bang nangyari? Kung saan nagsimulang magbago ang lahat. Kailan nung ako'y di na naging sapat. Bat di niya sinabi nung una pa lang, na akong ang kailangan pero di ang mahal ๐Ÿ˜ž HAHAAHAAAHAHAAHA moira pasok!!! pero seryoso ate, hindi ko na din talaga alam :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhhh, hinatatin ko next story para malinawan ako, saka nati husgahan yang lalaki na yan. Move on kana, di sya worth it ng time mo, mga ganyang lalaki ay walang kwenta.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sige ate hahahaa bukas po ipublish ko yung continuation hihi salamatsss puuu :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okie okoie, waiting is meee ๐Ÿ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago