I forgot to get her a rose and she's pretty angry!!!

23 39
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Yesterday was fun filled. Oh yes it was, but for me it was more or less a couple of rollercoaster event filled scenes and dramas. We keep edging closer to the Valentine, and class yesterday was a pretty lively atmosphere with signs and smells of beautiful roses to behold. Yeah, yesterday was rose day, you weren't aware... ? Aw common. I wasn't either and sincerely I forgot.

I woke up in pretty jubilant mood cos our department finally got our demands accepted after about five weeks of agitating for some changes through protests and violence. lol. The school authorities were proving a tough nut to crack initially, but had no option but to give in to our demands after seeing the force with which we protested. Due to this, I was very much a happy guy and the thoughts of this coupled with the fact my team weren't able to defeat struggling and relegation threatened Burnley after conceeding a bizarre and defensive disasterclass goal in the second half made me had a lot of things on my mind that I forgot to get a female friend of mine a rose. It would have been a simple situation of me branching at the mall to get one and then taking a cab of ten minutes back to class but damn, I forgot.

On getting to class, after taking my bath and selecting a cloth at random to wear cos I was a little bit late for lectures, I met the lecturer in class and from afar she spotted me and I could see her eyeing me. That was a normal thing I guessed but that was honestly the first time she looked me in the eye and did such. I could and should have sensed something was fishy and made amends but I was just too lost in my own world of adventurous and thoughts filled environment. lol.

I wanted to ask a friend sitting by me what she meant with the giggling but the rather hostile look on the face of the lecturer suggested he was ready to punish whosoever he spotted talking. I sensed this and kept calm. I had taken my time to understand all the lecturers and noted what they liked and didn't like, what they frowned or smiled at, and also their reactions to various situations.

Thirty minutes later, immediately after the lecture I left the class in a bid to sort out some technical stuffs and complete a certain validation I was three days due of. It was a hectic process and it required a lot of strenous procedures before I could finish it. The coordinator had asked me if I was in a hurry to do something as she had claimed the look on my face suggested. I couldn't respond but muttered something I knew not its meaning. Lol.🤣😂.

After the whole process I walked back to class and to my utter surprise, I saw lots of roses and joyful looking faces. In the wake of this, I managed to ask a guy what the occasion was and responding I heard the word "Rose day ". Really...?. So you don't know, are you even in this world...?He replied. I quickly moved away from him wondering what kind of reply he gave in asking if I was a living person. He was crazy, I thought. And perhaps there wasn't any debating that.....

Raising up my eyes to catch the portrait of the class' landscape, I noticed a lady sitting isolated on her seat. Who was it...?. Yeah it was her, she didn't see me and somehow I managed to evade her eyes in order to go meet my friends in a bid to ask them what I could do. When I got to my seat, I could see everyone one of them gisting and laughing out loud. I managed to join the conversation and told them I forgot to buy her a rose. They were all in sympathy and although it wasn't my habit, I could vividly remember failing to wish my sister a happy birthday about 4 years back all in the name of forgetting. I got a weird response from her after the apology and for a few weeks, she stopped talking to me or playing a part in anything I did. I hoped I wouldn't get such a reaction from her cos that of my sis made me heartbroken. I am an enotion driven guy and I know it....The deed was done and there was no rectifying it.

I summoned up courage and went to her seat. I would prefer not describing her beauty cos it was way more what you could imagine. To cut the long story short, the loud chatter, sonorous and resonant voices were disturbing our conversation and she gave me that glad you're here eyes but I sensed she wanted something. I brought the idea of taking outside and she agreed. Outside, she finally asked the question "You didn't get me a rose...? ". "I forgot"........ !!. "Wow, you forgot".. She paused for a minute and finally said " I was waiting anxiously for you, I didn't know you are like this.... Thanks for ruining my day". She tried walking away, I held back her hand but she waved it away and left PRETTY ANGRY.. Since then this guy has been sad..😔😌😩😩.

Author's closing remarks

Hey Friends, how was your day, hope you weren't forgetful like me..?. Yes guys, you can share your thoughts and feelings on this, I would love to hear. And if anyone has a suggestion as to how I can make it up to her, I promise your contribution would be welcomed... Thanks beautiful souls. Have a blessed week...

I remain @honeyflex360. Your noble and beloved son...

NB: This article is mine, and is a 100 percent devoid of plagiarism. All images are gotten from Pixabay, captured by Jill Wellington

If you enjoyed reading this, do not forget to like, comment and subscrbe.

10
$ 1.24
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of honeyflex360
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for honeyflex360
2 years ago

Comments

If I were the girl you didn't give the rose to, I would be pretty much mad about you too! Haha But anyway, it will all be gone away once you make up to it . Try giving her a bouquet of roses and add some chocolates and a note too. Say you're sorry and that your mind is occupied with something that's why. Wish you good luck bro! I'm pretty sure if she likes you anyway, she won't get mad for too long.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, you gave me a really amazing idea. Interesting brilliant and.... I am just short of words. Anyways thanks and I will make sure I try out your suggestion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem at all! Next time make sure you won't forget any special occasions. That's gotta be a lesson learned.. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I won't. Lessons learnt truly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, the thing that fascinates people the most is paying attention to them, which you didn't do that day. Now, to make up for it, she needs more attention, loving messages, and even a small but meaningful gift.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, thanks friend, I will do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must appease the gods 🤣🤣. Target her calm period and put a call to her, try cook up a little lie on what made you to forget, and there's still time to buy her something to make amendment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

gods and lies🤣😂🤣. Guy you really nailed that. I might try the appeasing but probably not the lie, hahaha. 🤣🤣. Thanks brother I appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I think you can still buy her one altho late :) or say sorry and go out to dinner or something. You must at least know how to appease her :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah sis, but seems she isn't really interested in talking to me, she isn't giving me a chance. Probably I might just leave her to herself for a few days. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need to make things work better cus I can't imagine her getting angry, ladies are cheeky tho and you need to make it up to her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really need to brother, but where, when and how I really don't know, probably I might just leave her alone for a few days. Thanks and yes nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ask why she is mad. And if she is still angry ask her what you can do to make things rights.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright brother, I will do just that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inquire as to why she is enraged. It could be a legitimate cause or a ridiculous one. If she has a valid explanation, inquire as to what you may do to make things right. If she thinks there's nothing that can be done, insist that you want to give it a shot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah she claims she isn't interested in speaking to me and what can I do. Just sit down somewhere lonely and lifeless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great dude .... just enjoy your day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Shohan, Enjoy your day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never heard of anything called rose day. But wow it sounds nicee.

But, I think you can still get her the rose,then with a short beautiful and beautiful written apology note... accompanied with different and lots of gifts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm, Girls and Anger are probably 5 and 6. Well, that's a brilliant suggestion and I might well try that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I would be hearing rose day, well, how to make amend, take her to a nice spot and get a drink with chicken.. Girls love chicken 😌😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay brother, I will do just that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir/ma😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago