Unforgettable: The truth reveal

8 24
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Part one

Part two

Part three

By night, they build the main campfire and sit around it...

After singing fews campfire song, dinner and few ghost stories, they we re asked to prepare for bed but Amy and June had their plan in mind for that night. While preparing for the sleepover, June asked Amy a question that is a bit shocking for her.

June said," Amy, if I were to die and leave you behind will you be angry?"

"Why do you asked such question?" Amy relied.

"Well.." June said. "I know that we had made a lot of promise for our future but I might not be able to fullfill all my promise to you. If I died early, could you promise me that you will never give up on that dream? She pause for a while. "I know it is a lot to ask but I do not want to see you crying on your bed all the time. Remember the time when we got separated because of my father job? your mother told me that you cried because I am not able to reply your message for the whole day."

"Yes, I remember that" Amy said. "That was when we are in primary one" Please do not remind me of that" She blushed a bit. "You are here now. You are not going to leave me forever right?"

June said,"It is time. Let us go."

The other student have been asleep by that time and they sneak out from their tent to went up to the nearby hills. They are planning to do star gazing there. Some said that there is the best place to do so. They did not notice that two of the teachers followed them behind quitely.

Reaching on top of the hills, they wer amazed to see the view of the sky. It is as what people said. It is the most beautiful view they ever seen in their whole life.

"Amy" June called her to break the silent. "Yes" said Amy almost whispering.

"Thank you for being my best friend. I need to go now. The teachers will accompanied you back." As June body is slowly becoming transparent. Amy is shocked and tears flowing down her cheek.

"June" She said. "I know, thank you to you too." And June totally disappear from her sight with a smile on her face.

"Amy" one of the teacher called out to her as she is standing almost to near to the clift. "Get back, come to me"

Amy walked to the teacher and faint on her arm.

The truth is, she already know that June had pass away because of brain cancer the day they went on their trip. She is shocked to see June on the bus but she make herself brave for her best friend. She is happy that she is able to see her one last time and to know that how much June care for her until the day she leave the world. Amy kept her promise to June as a memoir of their frienship.

A device used: Laptop

Translator: None

Editing: Grammarly app. for PC

Timer: Laptop clock(10 minutes)

Prompt: By night, they build the main campfire and sit around it...

The end...

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

This is sad but happy that Amy got to "see" June for the last time (or perhaps not the last?) This story reminds me of the movie with Bruce Willis and Haley Joel Osment, The Sixth Sense. Love, love, love that movie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I saw that movie. The man borrowed another woman body to get in contact with his girl right? To save her from her cheating new man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo... sixth sense was about a boy who could see ghosts. The man didn't know he died and thought he was the boy's psychologist because the boy was talking to him as though he was until he found out later that he died.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes. I remember that one. I got the wrong memory call.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It brings back my own memories of when I would lie on the floor, being in the field and looking at the sky, at night, only with the light of the stars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indone that once too on a date with my husband 😅 not on the grass though but on a lazy chair with blanket and snacks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago