Unforgettable: At home

23 40
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Amy is still not finished packing all the things she needs for her school camping trip. This is her first time going camping and she has no idea on what it will be like. She is excited though. She starts to imagine sleeping in a tent, bathing in the river, starting a campfire, cooking with firewoods, catching her own fish, toasting a marshmallow on the fire...

"Amy, Amy". She heard her mother calling. "Your bus will come in another 3 hours. Have you finished packing all the things on the list I gave you?"

"Oh No". Amy reply to her mother. "Almost done mom". She answers while she heard footsteps coming near to her bedroom.

"This is what you called almost done?" She is standing at her bedroom door, walking inside and helping her to finish packing. "Go and take a bath, prepare yourself" and Amy does as her mother said.

By the time she finishes preparing herself for the trip, her mother put all her bag in the living room and waiting for her at the dining table. "Eat some before you go," she said and Amy did. An hour later, the bus comes and Amy bid her mother farewell.

To be continues...

Device use: the smartphone.

Timer: smartphone clock. 10 minutes.

Translator: none

Editing: Grammarly mobile application.

Prompt : camping.

12
$ 0.44
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty

Comments

I have experience camping during my girl scout days, but the location is near the mountain, we are in the school ground away from the city. There was no river to swim and we did not sleep on our tents it is just a place for dining. All things were in the classroom and we sleep there. A campfire, only once when we have an acquaintance program. It is our teachers who cook our food, what we learn as girl scout is to fetch water in the stream, gather firewood under the coconut tress, and cook rice using firewood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have only been in a train trip a day and few retreat during school days. I can't remember much but camping in a tent is not one of them. I would like to have the experience for my own someday maybe not the one that is deep in the jungle.

Thanks for sharing your experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also miss my camping days. I feel so old :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no phrase as too old as long as you are still physically fit for the activity. You can still go camping that suite your style if you want to. Nothing will stop you except for the current pandemic. Maybe you can plan one and write all about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never went to a school camp. My parents never trusted strangers caring for strangers. I always thought going camping was a lot of fun!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a camping school trip but I never went to one. My parents only allowed me to follow the Christians Youth Fellowship a few times. I think that camping would be fun too and as @wakeupkitty said. Hopefully, it is not raining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss campingπŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the pandemic is over, you can go camping again. You can make a plan now, hopefully, can be done soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The next camping would be next year by August and I might be caught up with school work and all that. 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next year is still a long way to go. Anything can happen. We will never know. You might have the chance if you are able to finish schoolwork sooner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully. I miss my friends. And the adventures. The play. The travelling. The fun. I miss everything πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anything is possible as long as we work on it with passion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

School trips are a lot of fun, I hope your mom has put the insect repellent in her bag, in those places many animals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not about me though, I wrote this story based on my imagination. If I ever went camping I believe that my mother would prepare most of the things for me.

We have a school trip using a train to visit a market but I don't remember any camping. A few times Christian Youth fellowship trip to Carmelite sister and brother residents. This is fun. We spent a few nights there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it a last-minute trip she didn't pack her stuff yet? I would have done it from the moment on I knew I would leave. The "bathing into the river"... I don't know. Is it necessary? Let's hope it won't rain. Camping in a wet tent is no fun. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky for her to have an organized mother. It is not based on a true story, I carved it out from my imagination.

I have never been camping before and I didn't actually know how it feels. My husband and daughter like bathing in the river. I don't like it too much because of the sand that is stuck on my hair and stick to my body. If there is a place where I can take a bath nearby, I might go into the river but the chances for me to in would be very low for I cannot swim.

I agree that it is not fun to camp during wet seasons.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As a child I from in the canals. I doubt people still do that. We can go into the river where there's a line to stay in front of to be saved. It's not the best place to be but it's free. I haven't been there this summer or the year before. Early in the season, there are too many polls. Perhaps we should have a look. The season is nearly over. It's back to school again. We better build our vacation in our imagination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talking about vacation, I have not been in one except or staying at home on my holiday. I miss having a vacation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe you you miss it. It's hard to celebrate a holiday if you stay at home because at home normal life, house chorus wait ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Maybe I will plan for next year. Hopefully, the pandemic is over by then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago