Unforgettable: On the Journey.

13 39
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Amy sat with her best friend, June. It will be for three hours on the bus before they reach their destination. The teachers are busy counting heads and making sure that everyone is safe and sound on the bus while distributing a card for each of the students. They will need to wear that card for the whole camping trip. The student name is written in front and their emergency contact numbers and addresses are written behind the card.

June is not given a card and when Amy asked, the teachers wrinkle their forehead and told her that it will be given later.

Amy is the last one to be picked up so the teachers are making sure that everything is ready before they go.

Amy and June are busy chattings, taking photography using their smartphones and once they are tired, they sleep. The other students keep looking at them but they ignored it.

There are two stops for bathroom breaks along the way.

A device used: Smartphone

Translator: none

Editing: Smartphone Grammarly app.

Timer: Smartphone clock(10 minutes)

Prompt: camping

10
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty

Comments

Here in our place camping is held in the school ground especially in the city. At night time parents visit their children or fetch them for they won't allow them to sleep in tents or in classroom. For those who are rich send their house help to assist their children in taking a bath, from a five gallons of mineral water lifted up like a shower. They were not teach how to cook for their food came from the caterer. When we say camping, it is teaching or preparing the children how to survive in times of emergencies or calamities. In this case there was no survival being teach and the children learn nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmmm....I think there's is more to unfold about this story 🤔🤔🤔🤔 waiting patiently for the remaining.......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is actually a continuation but I am postponing it until the contest we held is done.

https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/smartphone-photography-contest-entries-bc425a87#comment-5c9ab9a1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely can't wait

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I promised @wakeupkitty that I would write the continuation soon. For the two of you, I just posted it. It is not yet finished but I hope you both enjoy part 3.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for posting it. There was no need to wait and you can always finish the story. 👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am actually happy that I posted something. Thanks to both of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what camping is. I wish I could do that one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleeping in a tent, away from home, away from the busy life. Something like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not that I don't know what the term camping means. What I don't know is what camping feels like because I never did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry. I misunderstood your meanings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amy is forgotten by the teacher and not on the list so no card? 😲 It sounds like real teachers to me. I hope they will have fun and no one vomits on the bus. It was what the school trips of my children were like. Sitting in between a bunch of vomiting children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is actually a continuation of this story. It is not finished yet. Since we have a contest going on, I will continue this later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago