The beauty of pain.

11 35
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Thought, Blogging, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Pain is not something beautiful but at some point, we can call it beautiful. Sounds impossible? Especially for those who are living in pain. Uncontrollable pain.

Things that are painful on my list.

  1. Being pregnant for 3 months just to know the baby died and I have to go for an abortion.

  2. Unstable financially even after 10 years of working due to debts.

  3. Broken car.

  4. Questions regarding people that unlikely to see me live well or be happy.

  5. The feeling of being lonely while carrying the heavy burden of responsibilities. Am I alone?

  6. What in the world are my husband's thoughts?

  7. No savings.

  8. Half privacy in my own house.

  9. Having a salary but living like unemployed.

  10. Working overtime yet barely enough.

  11. My positivity is ruined by negativity around me.

I think that is all for now for the bad parts. Let's see if I can list more good things in my life than the bad ones.

Things that make me happy.

  1. I have a beautiful daughter from my second pregnancy and a caring husband.

  2. I can earn extra money by writing blogs.

  3. Perhaps I can buy a car in a few months if I successfully learned to trade.

  4. Those people do not feed me and my family. I feed myself.

  5. Though it does feel lonely sometimes I still manage to accomplish my tasks one by one.

  6. I never understand my husband thoroughly even after 7 years of marriage but he is always there when I need him the most.

  7. I have a little bit of savings thanks to cryptocurrencies. A bit scared because I am not sure where this will lead when the market is down.

  8. I own a house registered under my name.

  9. Still can afford daily needs even if it is not luxurious. Enough is happiness enough.

  10. Lucky to be allowed over time compared to those who did not get any payment for extra work.

  11. Even if my positivity is almost ruined, I still can brighten my days with positive thinking.

  12. I am blessed with wonderful friends near and far.

  13. I am still alive and things are going to be better. (Hopefully...)

Life will not always be as I wanted it to be. It will not always be a happy day. I kept in mind that I am happy yet I am not sure if I do.

One thing I am sure of is that I am grateful for all the things I have now.

It made me clueless if I am losing my peace which attracted all the negative thoughts my brain was capable of thinking.

I am not sure if it will be alright tomorrow but the only thing I can do is to do my best for today. As a good friend once said, "That is all I can do".

My best is all that I can do.

6
$ 11.14
$ 10.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @DjennisQuant
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
+ 2
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Thought, Blogging, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Today I read one (to me helpful and wise) advice: live in this very moment. If you live in the past you live in pain if you live (think) in the future you live in anxiety.

You are not the only one but you are the one who can end this pain. 💖🍀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am not the only one. I know you can too. To end the pain by living only in the present.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's really painful, when youre pregnant for about 3 months but the baby died??

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was an old story. I was frustrated at that time plus diagnosed with fibrosis and menorrhagia. The doctor said I shouldn't be pregnant again.

Around two years later, another doctor said that it is alright for me to be pregnant if I can handle my stress. I did and I got a beautiful daughter. 4 years old this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that it's just in the list of pains, I never thought that it happened to you long time ago, I am so sorry for that..

Thanks to God that he gave you a beautiful daughter 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not just a list but I have overcome some of it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for that, You are so braved to face all of that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me that number one on the most painful list is just painful indeed. It's sad, depressing and just sorrowful. Infact I'm lost for words to describe the kind of feeling that would come with it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It taught me that my health is not mine alone to worry about. If I don't take care of myself well, the people that I love will get hurt too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes....I wonder why pain hurts so good. I don't have a stable job nor a partner, but at least I have family and friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some said that light cannot be acknowledged without darkness. I guess the same goes for happiness. We won't know that we did become happy without experiencing pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago