Where am I?

49 42
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote about my neighbors and how much I am loving them. Yes, I love my neighbors. I think of it that way so I would treat them nicely all the time even they borrow our coconut scraper and did not care to return after they use it. Very good!

I also got varied comments there which made me happy. Some of you here shared the type of neighbors you got and some of you also agreed to me that we should love our neighbors. Just sometimes we are sarcastic about it. But regardless, they are still our neighbors and we can't get rid of them not until they moved to other place so it's better to ignore them or perhaps don't mind them. Let that kindness in you flourish, shining, shimmering, splendid. A whole new world!

Alright so today I decided to join the prompt of manang @OfficialGamboaLikeUs about drunk moments. I read quite a few articles and all are funny and worthy to read. Being drunk is not totally bad. What's bad is when my mom look after me after one of our neighbors told her I am drinking alcohol with friends. See? Our neighbors are so caring that they care about my life too even if I am beyond their jurisdiction. But nevermind the neighbors.

Sometimes, to drink is also one of the ways some people escape from loneliness. Being drunk is one of the bonding between friends and other acquaintances. For me, a party without a drink would be too boring or shall I say dull. I believe in this case because I have been to different occasions and somewhat different each of them. I am not saying this is also true to you. We do have different perspectives when it comes to drinking. And I will just recount and share to you mine.

Thank you so much manang @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for initiating this prompt. This really took me back to those days when I feel so me. Letting all of me without minding if someone will judge. I don't know but I guess you can relate to this too. Have you noticed when you are drunk you seemed to be so happy and you don't care for the people around you? What matters most is you are happy and I don't think that's bad for that's the only time we feel most alive and not afraid of any judgement. And we should have that days when we choose our happiness over what other says.

Ughh, my brother is crying again just because we currently have a power interruption while he was watching his favorite Cocomelon. I can't focus and I do want to get rid of him as of this time but my mom is beside him so I can't do anything. I will just leave it here.

Hello hello! I am back. Haha! Sorry for the long and useless narration. Okay let's get started. Let's remember the days we were once wasted.

When I was a drunkard, I:

I told my dad a joke.

I didn't ask for permission when I left the house and so my parents are very worried where am I since it's already late in the evening. During that time, I went to my friend who just came home from California. He treated us with unli-drinks making me tipsy and drunk later on. I checked to see what time is it so I can go home. It was very late so I went home. When I was about to drive my motor bike, one of my friends insisted to just drive me home since I'm too drunk. I couldn't do anything since they won't let me go not unless someone will drive me home and so I agreed.

When we arrived home, my dad was there at the front door looking so mad. But then I was drunk that time so I didn't mind him talking about something.

Just to lessen the anger of dad, I told him a joke. I told him this:

"Good evening! You are Matthew Smith, right? Wow we have the same surname! Mine is Smith too. So I guess we are cousins bro!"

My senses just came back when I felt dad's blow in my head. Is my joke not funny dad?

I got angry first right before mom would do

I was so drunk during our graduation because my batch mates initiated a party. My close friends are there and so I agreed to go. We drank tequila that time and it's my first time to it which made me so drunk. When I was at home already, I saw mom inside waiting for me. But before she gets mad, I got mad first. I slammed the door and said,

"Why do I came home late? Where have I been? I am not thinking of the time. I am not a good son! I am so stupid I should have washed the dishes before going somewhere."

I saw my mom almost laughed but then she just forced herself not to laugh because her role was supposed to be mad. And because of that, I escaped mom's machine gun-like mouth. Lol. And I was able to go to sleep soundly.

I did not remember how I got home

"Where am I?"

I just notice that I was at home after 10 minutes of staring at the ceiling after I woke up.

Honestly, there was one time I was drunk that I forgot how did I managed to get home considering that I drove my motorbike. I'm just glad that there's no accident happened to me.

I called my girlfriend and found out I don't have one

This is so funny because all of my friends brought their girlfriends at the party. I don't have girlfriend that time since that's the time when Tinder Girl ghosted me. If only I knew that the party would turn out to be a lover's nest, then I wouldn't go. But I was there already and my friends doesn't want me to leave.

When everyone was tipsy, they started to get clingy with their partners and I felt so awkward and out of place. And so I went out to call my girlfriend but then when I dialed, I realized that I don't have one.

So I returned to the place and solo drank the bottles of beer left.

This is quite long since I have lots if drunk moments and I will write about it tomorrow. I will leave it here since I am so sleepy as of this time and I promised myself to give my body the rest I need. I hope I will manage to maintain this.

Alright. Let's remember every detail when we're wasted and share it in the comment box. I would be glad to hear from you.



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Thanks too to @tommyshelby for the sponsorship. πŸŽ‰

All images are taken from Unsplash.com

|08182021|

@gwapojohn

13
$ 6.01
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.16 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHA. Nakakainis yung last. Tumawag sa girlfriend pero wala naman palang jowa. Anyway, ganyan kapag mga bagets pa. Alak is life. Pero when you hit the adulting stage, meron pa din naman nomo-nomo pero andon na yung nagpapass ka na sa mga inuman. Kasi mas gusto mo na lang matulog at magpahinga kesa uminom at magkahangover. And it also depends with the kind of people you are with. My friends and I have been into that situation that we would always drink to the point of getting wasted even at high end bars. Then slowly nagshift na kami sa dinner-dinner na lang tapos movie bonding sa condo. Enjoy din namin and never a dull moment.

Ngayon lang ako nakabasa ganito. Makagawa nga din article. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That's fun. They said that if you are a boy, you should try to get drunk. And now all of my friends(who are boys), likes drinking :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can drink too even if you're a girl. There's no gender in it but you must drink moderately so you can still carry yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very funny your post. It was funny how your dad hit you while you were still talking to your first cousin and while your drunk. And calling your girlfriend without having one...you are hilarious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, me too find it so funny after I got drunk and remember everything 😁 thanks for reading ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha i joke mo uli c father mo next time you get drunk hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo kung makakauwi pa ako next time na malasing ako 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ayun lng or kung pagbubuksan ka pa hahjaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh kaya kung malasing man ulit ako, di na lang ako uuwi. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never drink and i believe in reality and can't change it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I see. There's nothing wrong about that bro. There are really people who don't drink alcohol and I respect that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami Kong tawa sayu bay.. hahaha kaloka kasab an Ang mama 🀣🀣🀣 ginoo samtang ako Kay magtago2 ug mahubog hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha technique nana karon ms. Grace nga ikaw nay maunag kasuko para di ka kasuk an

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha if I try naku applicable ba kaha na sa? 😁😁 Basin ma hapakan kog binugha sako mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kasakit ba pd sa binugha murag ang dakoag sa ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Mao may daghan dri sa bay gud .. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay ra talig binugha na palwa kaysa kanang mgs tugas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait you turned the able around on your mumπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ she wouldn't have known what to say. Since you've blamed yourself already

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, isn't amazing? 😁 I guess that's the new technique now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some are drinking to escape from reality and want to express their heavy emotions 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right but after getting drunk, those heavy emotions will just get back 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha when we we are drunk that is the time where we feel most alive. 🧑

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, so you got drunk already? When? How? Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa you're such a good joker when you drunk JohnπŸ˜„ I laugh so loud with this..πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know that I am funny when I am drunk it happens naturally. Thanks ms. RamoNa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who are beside you always will be happy because you're good in joking John.. you're always welcome.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe! Salamat ms ramona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome john..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy nako ngano gajud mag pa hubog2 man hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaning bata pata lagi mo explore man 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud lage ana man jud na, it made us learn while exploring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod kay way challenge pod ug sige rag pujo sa bay diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud, it’s good to experienced such sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just drunk nga naman, kuya haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, at sana marealize din ng parents ko yan na I'm just drunk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch!!! That must have hurt and you may have immediately became sober when your dad hit you? haha! Been so long when I got drunk, don't even remember how it felt then lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, my dad went too harsh on me that time. But it's fine at least he did not hit me again. Ohh why? You should try again if you have time so you'll remember. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, you shouldn't drink too much though when you're using your bike to go home. It's more thank 20 years already since I got drunk, it was the time I lost my teeth flushing it down the drain lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I am making it stay in my mind that I should not use my bike when I am drunk. Ohh that's too long you might miss something beautiful and unforgettable when drunk 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good! Haha yes, been too long. I do drink wine from time to time but they don't make me drunk to forget anything let alone do something out of the ordinary lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try try try now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah yan, inom pa ! Ginawa mo pang cousin papa mo haha juskoooo John!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry naman d talaga natin maiiwasan makagawa ng mga nakakatawang bagay pag lasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha trueee yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko ka manong 🀣 sobrang kalasingan talaga nagdala ng dimo malaman bat ka nakauwi eh. Ung sa mama mo naman, well same case kay mother. Di ko alam nasama sa drunk moments ko un AHAHAAHAH, she just laugh nalang knowin na I'm not an alcoholic person rin. The only matter is ung baso niya nabasag ko 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahaha natatawa na lang talaga tayo pag naalal natin yun no manang. Anong ginawa mo sa baso nya bat nabasag? Buti di ka pinalayas 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh kasi namaaannn yung ice ayaw pumasok sa baso e lasing nako non. TIngin ko ata sa baso flexible eh, pinilit ko tas ayun nabasag 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Naku naman dapat yung ice ang nag adjust at hindi ang baso 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago