When I am a billionaire

53 65
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Blog, Random, Fun

I'm broke. I want money.

Who doesn't want that? Literally, to be a billionaire is one of such great privileges that we can ever have. Some said, money can't give you happiness. Do you agree? Because I beg to disagree. It can, in so many ways may it be directly or indirectly. You cannot buy food if you don't have money, can you? Is having food on the table won't make you happy? Of course you would be. This just shows how money can give us happiness indirectly.

How about this. Ever since you were a kid, you planned to buy a house for your family. And because you have money, you can buy it for them. Isn't that happiness?

You also wanted to help kids and families on the street but you can't since you have your needs too. Perhaps you can help them but in just little way but who cares as long as you help. It would be so much wonderful if you do have money to help them and find ways to provide.

But then again, these happiness are just temporary. Happiness from money would surely satisfy you but not in all ways. They will be just short-term. It is and always will be your contentment and the people you love can give you genuine happiness.

Let me have another but.

BUT, that doesn't take away the fact that I want to be a billionaire, so freaking bad. If we will be given a chance, why not, right? That's why I dream of winning the jackpot prize in the lottery even though I did not bet on it. I also think about claiming money from remittances though no one sends me. Yeah, I'm not normal. I guess this is the product of daydreaming during night time.

I hope the universe will conspire and give me the chance to be a billionaire. When that happens, I promise to be a better man. But I doubt it will happen so I will just remain just as I am.

Let me tell you the things I will do when I become a billionaire.

When I become a billionaire:

I would give the street children a trip to Disneyland

Fine, including my little brother as well

Isn't it amazing? Seeing these young kids on the street barefoot just disturb my peace. I cannot be happy while seeing them endure the heat just to ask money from the people around. I want them to experience happy memories they can't forget. Who wouldn't be happy in Disneyland? Even us adults are excited to go there. Just imagine these kids playing around that dream place. What a nice view.

And when the day comes I am not a billionaire anymore, the memories will still remain in them.

I would pay for everything, as in all the bills during dinner dates

You know I would always like to split the bill in half between me and my date and so I want to experience paying the bill in full so my dates will not be missing in action just like the Tinder girl.

I will buy the most expensive bike so I will not sneak out the one my mom bought for me.

I hate asking for permission always when I want to go somewhere using my bike. Sometimes mom wouldn't let me so I will wait for her to be asleep so I can go without her knowing. This consumes most of my time, really. So I would rather buy another one, the expensive one just like what I saw during my adventure to see the Rich Family. (You can read it here.)

I will build bridges so there will be an ease of travel.

Philippines is an archipelago. You need to cross the sea in order to go to some places. Unlike other country which you just can travel by land. I want the travel to be more convenient to everyone for I know many here are so fond of going to places.

Travelling on land well lessen the hassle.

I will date Rihanna

Dang this girl is a goddess. I want to experience the feeling of being close to her and how's the experience when we stand under her umbrella, eh, eh. And also being with her in California King Bed.

I will take a picture together with all the Korean Oppas and have dinner with them

Yeah, I will do it so I would stand out. Why? Because all of them have fair and white skin while I don't. 🀣 That would be so nice. I'm the unique one. And in the future, I will let my wife see that pic and tell her that marked history. Lol.

Opps! I think I am taking too much of my money so I will just stop here and keep the rest to hold. I hope the gods and goddesses can hear this dream of mine.

Hey! What do you wanna do when you become a billionaire?



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to @FarmGirl and @Sequoia for renewing their sponsorship to me. πŸŽ‰ I am truly honored.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Images are taken from Unsplash.com

|08162021|

@gwapojohn

12
$ 9.28
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Blog, Random, Fun

Comments

I would definitely love to be a billionaire. 😁 parang connected din toh sa previous article ko. Sayang ngayon ko lang nabasa para nalink ko ito. Pinaalala mo na naman si Tinder girl. Yun nga agad naisip ko nung namention yung split bill. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha bat ba naalala mo sila lagi at bakit late ka? De joke lang 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Di na ako malelate. Malapit na ako sa tuktok 😁 di ko alam bakit lagi ko naiisip sila Tinder girl. Isama pa natin si Netflix girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako sa Disneyland, kuya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapunta kana ata dun mam eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po..Kapag ako naging billionaire bibili ako ng house and lot dito sa Maynila para di na mangupahan..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo naman maganda yan para may makita ka kaagad sa pera mo diba. Maubos man yun, at least my bahay at lupa ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sir importante talaga own house hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I become a billionaire, I would probably buy a lot of thing for anyone who's in need, and also will go for Switzerland and live there. I would date Jennie Kim from blackpink. Di ako naniniwalang money can't buy happiness hahaha ansaya saya pag may pera kaya hahahhaa that's the reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo. Pag wala kang pera gutom ka so papano ka magiging masaya diba? I do hope for you to become a billionaire para makapunta ka sa Switzerland at dalhin mo dun c Jenie Kim. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha for sure if you are a billionaire Rihanna will definitely agree to date you.

I remember my sibling has Bruno Mars' song as his ring tone because maybe he also wants to be a billionaire. It's not an easy thing to do but good luck to everyone who are dreaming of being one. πŸ˜†

As for me I think I am okay with working to be a millionaire for the meantime. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Then I should start and working towards my way to becoming a billionaire. That's my favorite song too, that song just kinda give me good vibes. Yeah you are right. Not easy but still possible. 😁 Oh well, that is great too,Lucy. I hope you can achieve your dream on becoming a millionaire. We will see each other soon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is and always will be your contentment and the people you love can give you genuine happiness.

This has always been my belief. Without contentment, you can't find peace and happiness for you will always desire for more.

If I will become a billionaire, I will travel the world. It has been my lifelong dream to be in every place possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's right brother. Even if you had everything in life but you are not contented, it will be useless and you will not be happy. Wow! That is wonderful. Well, no doubt since your articles mostly are all about your travels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thinking brother . Well! You right everyone has a dream to become a billionaire, but when they become they misuse the all money. But you have great goals . Hope one day you achieve your all goals and become a billionaire. Good Luck 🀞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Thanks for dropping by. Yes, we have that dream but we must also be goal-oriented so we won't use the money to useless things if ever we become one. Thanks brother! πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah agree this. We must be goal-oriented. Good evening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening as well, friend. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I became a billionaire .uunahin ko bahay namin .gagawin kong mansiyon 😁.. kasi kami nalang ang hindi concrete ang bahay dito sa barangay namin and they tend to downgrade us .but my lola said that aanhin mo naman ang magarang bahay kung yung mga nakatira ay mapanlait sa kapwa nila tao ... Also wanted to help those street childrens also..Atleast mareremember parin ako kahit wala nan tu ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, ganyan din sa amin maraming judgemental talaga pati bahay pinagdidiskitahan. At totoo yang sinabi ng lola mo. Ang mga nakatira sa bahay ang importante. Sna maging isa ka ring bilyonaryo bro. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tend to be in the camp of "money cannot buy happiness." But much as you said, the happiness it CAN buy is partially the freedom it provides to do what you want, when you want, and on your own terms. So, in a sense it can provide for happiness.

I hope you can one day achieve it, AND be able to date Rihanna too. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Thanks for dropping by. I am happy that you found my thoughts worthwhile and has sense of truth. Indeed, money can give us happiness temporarily. Thanks for the good wishes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I become a billionaire, papagawa ako ng mga animal shelter and homeless shelter, puunuin lahat un ng makakain. Money is everything also te humanity is, money is nothing kapag walang humanity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yan be. Shelter for all the homeless animals kasi kawawa naman din sila. At true, humanity ang pinakaimportante sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also disagree with those who say money can't buy happiness they are just sick minded peoples and wish you become billionaire and can do these all things most importantly goodluck for future date.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? Money can buy happiness. I just don't understand why others beg to disagree on that. As far as I know, we work for money to provide our needs. Thanks bro! πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wai wait. Date with korean oppas.. Meaning you are? 😱

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Picture lang po ms. Jane pero pwde rin hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the oppas!πŸ˜„ Now I know your idol is Rihanna. 😁 Can you take me to Disneyland too? 😁Just kidding John..😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess most of the girls like the oppas. Well, yeah Rihanna is a goddess. 😁 Yeah sure when I become a billionaire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe then I'm one of those girls John..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Date Rihanna?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you've got so many rivals bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro but who knows Rihanna favors a Filipino 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako naging bilyonaro,hindi ko siguro alam pano gastusin ang pera hahaha dahil sa sobrang daming kailangan ,hindi alam unang pagagastusanπŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap nga yan pero malay mo naman kaya mag lista kana din po kung ano gagawin mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I will invest in food business that are patok, then I will invest at MP2 PAGIBIG and I will do my water business. I don't want to just keep it in a bank. Actually if I will be a billionaire I already have plans the only lacking is the money

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got great plans right there miss Grecy. I do hope you can achieve all of them soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako naging bilyonaryo ? Babayaran ko muna lahat ng utang namin hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo para iwas tulfo. For sur di mauubos yang billion sa utang nyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah natakot ako bigla sa Tulfo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep dreaming and working, who knows you will be, one dayπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am still hopeful. What I need now is to start moving to it. Thanks for always ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go! Go! GoπŸ’ͺand all the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to be a billionaire. Like so freakin bad. 🀣🀣 Joke.

When that time comes, I'll buy a huge lot. Build enough shelters for stray dogs and cats. Give them all the love and care they deserve.

What else? πŸ€” Build a clinic as well for them. That way, folks from my hometown don't have to go far and beyond to have them checked and vaccinated.

I also want to buy another land where I can hire a few folks and plant a lot of mango trees so the birds will have enough place to stay.

And yes, I want to build a place where the homeless people can live safely and in return, they will work on my farm. Don't worry, they will get paid too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow yours are so humane and selfless miss bmjc. You really do care a lot for the people and animals too! The welfare of others is your priority rather than you, yourself. 😍❀️ what a kind heart. I wish for you to be a billionaire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't need a lot of money for myself. Just enough will do. Enough for my whole family. So I want to share half with those who matter, too. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very nice. I do hope you will be able to fulfill those the soonest. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next few years, I guess. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's not too long then 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I will become a billionaire, I will buy a lot of fries, burger and milktea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguy di kahurot sa kwarta hahaha! Fries na gold, burger na gold ug milktea na gold na dapat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na di na makaon kay gold man. Tutukan na laman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang color ra man naunsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago