The Quest of the Golden Job

47 66
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Job hunting, My day, Blog

Is there a job that's considered as golden? I don't how you see it but for me, being hired and having a job is gold. I don't care much about the compensation. Err, wait. I do. The compensation I get from working is important too because why not? Money matters these days. We need funds to support our needs especially for our health maintenance. So whatever job, it may be, I will take the opportunity to give it a shot.

This morning, I woke up like an early bird for I need to prepare myself for the job orientation. I already submitted my resume last week and the manager told me to go back today which I did. I was there at the office at 8 AM. By the way, the job I applied for was Marketing Collector of an Insurance Company. I will not write about their benefits and ways unless you will drop a comment and say you will apply for an insurance. I promise to discuss everything. Lol.

So there the manager explained everything to us.

I thought the position I applied for will be working solely on the collection of client's payment but there is more than that. We need to have 30 persons who will apply for an insurance and only then we can start the job and get paid which I think is not good especially that I spent much already in my motorbike's gas. I was expecting there will be other designated position who will search for our future clients. With that, I am now having a second thought.

The manager asked all of us there if who's willing to go back tomorrow for they will start the search already. I just raised my hand because no one did. It's too awkward if no one will be interested. I don't know if I will go there tomorrow. I'm still unsure. I was thinking to apply for another job.

It was almost 12 noon when I went home. When I was on my way, there's an accident, again. Well, that area where the 10-wheeler truck fell was accident prone. There are a lot of vehicles who fell in there. The road was curvy and the left side of it was a slope. The 10-wheeler truck fell on that slope. Thank God the driver was alive but his foot has fractures. If the residents were not there to help, the driver might not be able to make it since no one will help him get out of the truck.

I stayed there for a bit and saw a lot of Nestle products since that truck was carrying Nestle products. There were packs of Milos and Dairy products that are scattered around. I am sure the locals there are waiting for a go signal to get them for free. After the police and other authorities investigated the surroundings, they gave a go signal and the people there gathered everything they can grasp. Wow! Instant groceries for free!

My camera ain't clear because I zoomed everything then capture

The truck there turned upside down and those things beside the truck were the Nestle products.

I don't know but the accident was somewhat a blessing to the people there but I am not saying we should be happy about it. It's still an accident. I also planned to go there and get something but in a few minutes, the area was cleared already.

Alright. So that's how I spend my Monday. I don't know if I can call it productive. Lol.

How about you? What happened to Monday?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Special thanks to ms. @renren16 🎉 Welcome to my sponsor's block.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Photos are mine

|09272021|

@gwapojohn

15
$ 5.78
$ 5.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Job hunting, My day, Blog

Comments

Thank God that the driver was alive. Yes, I know that's the thing with insurances. My mom also attended something like that. She even asked me and my friend to attend the class lecture because she would get plus points if she would bring someone. My mom was not really into sales talk so she wasn't able to sell even a single insurance. LOL. I know she also tried selling some memorial plans. Didn't end good as well. As long as you have convincing powers, you will be able to sell most especially now that we need insurancrs during these tough times. You can do it. Believe you can. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah I don't think i have that convincing powers. Hehe! Yeah those memorial plans are part of it too. Lol. Which made me think i really can't do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA Kadaghan sa Nestle Products uyy, Asa na dapit kay moadto ko HAHAH. Pero btw, Laban lang jud sa imuhang trabaho if ever magdayun ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha diris bontoc. Taga asa man ka bisaya man?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy nakooo sayang naman at hindi ka nakakuha ng nestle products 😅. Anyways, I am glad that the driver is find.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sayang talaga sana di nalang ako umuwi eh. Pagbalik ko ubos na hahaha and bilis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ag ingon lagi Manoy kay ikaw man kuno to'ng nagda sa unom ka karton sa bear brand.. HAHAHA bitaw joke ra..

Anyways, way sapayan uie. Gamay ra c.e na kaysa sa uban...Maynalang naa ko'y gamay'ng plus sa Langit.. Hehe :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na ka swerte ba ug maohon. Wana gani koy naabtan ddtobhahaha. Hahaha +10 daw kas langit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. paglabay gani namo kay nag-ijahay naman ug karga sa tricycle ang mga tawo adto. Sinako-sako jud uie..

Hmm...Nah, wa ra na katandog sa ahung sà Manoy.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka swerte ba sa taga sampongon gitujo siguro na nila diha ba arun naa free kanunay😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ambot nga diha man jud kanunay pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay..so sad naman at nadisgrasya iyan.. buti wala gaanong cassualties..at safe yung driver..bangin pa ata iyan ..buti nalang talaga at fractured lang lang inabot nya..nawalan siguro ng preno yan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes pare, okay naman ang driver at di rin nasayang yung karga nya kasi napunta din naman sa mga tao. Sguro nga kasi napaka slope talaga ng daan dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Business minded talaga sila no, akalain mo need ng 30 persons para ka tanggapin, ang hirap din. Then parang naging blessings in disguise yung accident ah, pero kahit ganon sana wala na ngang trahedyang mangyari ulit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, san ka ba naman kukuha ng 30 ka tao lalo na ngayon iba na iisipin ng mga tao baka akala nila scam lang. Ay oo, aksidente parin kaya sana wala ng sumunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakit an ni naho sa Facebook ganiha John. Happy kayko kay okay ra ang driver.

Arang kakulba kay habog man d.i siya, asa gani ni siya dapit John? Mag ampo gayud ta kanunay..🙏🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa sampongon na. Habog kaajo kay sa trokat man na. Yes ms. Ramona ampo jod unja amping sa pag drive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud John.. asa mana dapit ng sampongon John?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bontoc ra pod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit di kumuha ng isang box ng Nestle? Haha joke. I am just happy na okay yung driver.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huli na ang lahat ng bumalik ako dai hahah! Pulbos na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy kasayang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Maypag wako miuli hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din didto samin nagiging instant bless pero but still aksidente parin. Business is a business talaga sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Anong products naman dala ng naaksidente?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Softdrinks super dami kaya ilang days laging softdrinks ang mga tao ahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Mabuti hindi nabasag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mild lang naman yon na accident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehehe okay po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkainterest ra ba pud baya tu akong partner about anang Marketing Collector job. Nakit-an man niya sa Fb post. Abi pud niya ug tig kolekta ra.hihi

Abi nako ug nanguha lang gyud ang mga residents nga walay permiso. Bisan aksidente siya, naghatag gihapon siya ug blessings diha nga lugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending your time in finding a job is already one step for you to become productive, it may not today but who knows someone will give a you a call one of these days and you will be hired instantly. About the accident, it's a two way benefits, it's a great blessing for those who are in need today, blessings also for the company coz for sure it was insured.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely. I wish I can find a job soon that suits my character and skills. Yes, for sure those products are insured right before they are delivered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That job offer looks sketchy for me, why do they need to have a set number of people before you can start? Maybe you can find something better. Also, the accident is unfortunate, I feel bad for the driver because of the damage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, thay's why I did not go back since I applied for collector only buy I guess I will be an agent at the same time too but the compensation is counted as one job. Lol Yeah, the driver is fine but his left leg was injured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your people are calmer than my people. Here when a truck overturns with food products the whole town runs out to steal everything. They leave the wounded where they are and when the authorities arrive, all that is left is the mess and the wounded in the same place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my that's so sad ma'am. Where's the humanity? And why are they like that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, it's Tuesday now. So what's up? Bumalik kaba today?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi po. Hehehe! Di ko feel yung maghahanap muna ng 30 persons bago makapasok sa trabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayy, mas mahirap ng makahakot pag ganyan aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Hanap nalang ako ng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That job is quite misleading because they require you to have 30 people to apply for insurance before they give you pay. It's more like you are agents :) But it would be an interesting experience too :)

I hope no one got hurt on that accident. I was looking for the road but I can't seem to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's how it looks like to me. I thought agents and collector are different lol. The driver was hurt but thank God he's still alive. Sa lalim ba naman ng bangin na binagsakan nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, nagstart ka na ba don? Oh, glad to hear na the driver is alive. Grabe katakot naman nabagsakan and imagine the size of the truck din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na ako bumalik 😂 Yes po, bangin kasi yon. Kasagaran sa nababagsak dun dead talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, maghunt ulit ng iba kung ganon. All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dami naman yung 30, kuya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes madam. San ba naman aho kukuha ng 30 ka tao sa lugar na wala akong kakilala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago