Stop, look, and listen!

44 61
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Isn't it familiar?

Wait, what time is it? It's 8:43 in the evening (Philippine Time). Man, it was just yesterday I promised myself that I should finish my article at daytime so I won't be sleeping late at night. You know writing an article is not as easy as 1,2,3 especially with the kind of thinking I have. I am mostly distracted by things around me. Are you?

Stop!

I told my mind to stop everytime I think of something else while I am writing an article. I need to focus that's why I am really keeping myself away from any social media notifications. But these notifications are not staying away for I forgot to mute all of them and because of that, I find myself scrolling on Facebook instead of writing. Real quick!

I know you experience that too, right? So how did you set aside other things just to finish your work?

What I learned here is that conditioning our minds to finish what we are doing is vital. Whatever ways they may be doesn't matter as long as we get the job done.

And, to stop or refrain ourselves from thinking of something else. Remember, we can't hit two birds with one stone. Not unless the stone split into half.

Look!

Look around you and weigh the things according to importance. If you think reacting to you crush's Facebook stories is more important than Rusty then go ahead. After all you will realize that you should have spent your time writing instead of assuming. I believe more in Rusty than those crushes. How about you? Crush or Rusty? Kidding! Lol.

As for me, my priority these days is writing an article and spending my time here in read.cash. I stopped studying temporarily so I got a lot of free time. Plus, the job I applied for was a failure. Not because I did not qualify but because the company was not able to reach me. They called me several times but I was out of reach. Man, I missed another opportunity. If they could have contacted me, I will be working now. Well, what can I do, our place doesn't have the abundance of Network Signal. So yeah, read.cash is the one taking most of my time. Isn't it productive?

Listen!

Let us listen to what our true purpose is, to what our goal is. There are a lot of things buzzing around which keeps us from thinking what we are supposed to think. For instance in my case, my little brother is fond of hearing those TikTok songs/music and keeps on playing it on repeat everyday. Instead of thinking of what to write, I will be thinking about the TikTok moves I saw on Facebook. My brother is such a nuisance that I almost tape him inside the box. Kidding! But it has gotten to my mind.

But yeah, let's not listen to other things that distract us. Do everything that you can so you can maintain your focus. Or maybe you can think about having your crush after you finish your work. Just a motivation to keep going.

That's just how it goes in my case. I believe you have your other versions too which I am excited to know.

What's your STOP, LOOK AND LISTEN STORY?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|09182021|

@gwapojohn

16
$ 6.74
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Send ka lang ng send ng applications. Tapos next time lagay mo na phone mo sa may signal. Hahaha. Hindi mo talaga maiiwasan hindi magFacebook. Ako ang happy ko na nawala na siya sa system ko. 😊 though kagabi napapindot ako kasi alam ko yung mga memories from way back kaya inopen ko. Silip lang ba. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol di na natetemp mag fb . Paano yan? Yup, pag may hiring pasa lang ng resume. May signal naman pag tingin sa phone pero pah tinawagan ayaw mg ring. Pahirapan din signal dito sa amin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko lang na wala naman ako makikita sa Facebook. Na makikita ko lang drama ni ate gurl or yung pagbabrag ni ms.gurl or di kaya yung shinare na news ni kuya guy na di naman ikauunlad ng bansa. At ang isang ayoko makita yung mga video na may simasaktan na aso. May lungkot na kasi nadudulot si Facebook sa akin kaya di na ako ganun ka nagbubukas. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang magkaibigan pa rin kami ni Rusty kahit minsan di ako nakakapag-publish. hehehe... :')

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao ni sanaol hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan ko din kasi, buti nalang at mabait siya sa'kin.. HAHAHA..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaollll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, relate na relate ako dun sa mga tumatawag sakin para manood ng funny video sa fb, mag browse ng anime at kdrama na madadownload at marami pang iba. Yong dapat magsusulat ako kaso aigoii, kaya aki sa umaga na din talaga nag susulat ee kaso wala, ang daming distraction tae.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha diba? Di natin namamalayan kinakain na ng mga distractions ang oras natin. Ang ending, magsisisi na naman kasi di ginawa agad. Tapos sasabihin bukas talaga di na ako papadistract. Rip replay button. Hahaha mauulit din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, ganyan na ganyan scenario sakin taeng yan hahaha. Di talaga maiwasan ano, ang sarap magpadala sa distraction. Beautiful distraction pa nga, kaso dika pa rin ginusto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy anung drama sa last sentence mo? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahahaha naisingit ko lang. Kaso walang natamaan pala. Wahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop when I feel something off in me and I can't focus I need to stop and unwind by mind to continue. Look and weigh the when decision making matter and listen when I couldn't think or productive. I just listen and get some ideas. Stop. Look and Listen I remember that phrase in Tulfo in Action hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lol nubayan naalala ko rin tuloy. Yung tomboy ba yon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga hahaha dami ko tawo dun haha bintang-binta talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ko na rin makalimutan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop when things are so overwhelming cant control my emotions and also actions Look for the important things that is valuable and could improve yourself Listen to everything that makes you comfortable and boost your motivation

(Hahahha crush ko ansungit ayaw mag crushback)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy bakit nasa low score comment mo?

Totoo nga no, pag ayaw na talaga i hinto nalang kasi di rin namanum uusad sa ginagawa. Hahaha okay lang yan basta kina crushback ka ni rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na akong Crushie haha isa nalang talaga nagpapatibok ng puso ko πŸ˜… Si jowa. Tatampo na ako kay rusty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy may jowa na pala baka magselos c rusty nyan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss rusty already. Diko alam nat tampong-tampo pero like isang buwan namong kinalimytan hmp. Ako ung mas nagtatampo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coming na raw manang πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman andiyan lahat ng oras, pero kung ano ano ang tinitignan. May message doon, laro dito, noise mamaya, may pusa. Kaya may distractions at nagugulo amg sched haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nga naman. Bat nga ba di mapirmi mga utak natin eh ano? Tapos pag oras na, sasabihin natin dapat kumilos nalang tayo agad. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti wala akong crushπŸ˜‚kaya si santa rusty nalang❀️πŸ”₯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mabuti yan. Marami tayo hahHa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I turn off my wi-fi and write my article on my notes then just copy and paste it on read cash. Para wala gyuy monotify. Hahaha

Ang mas importante si Rusty kesa kay crush! πŸ™„πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice idea. Actually I have tried that twice but never happened again. Lol. Yeah, e asa ng crush di kapalit bugas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha try again na sad..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a crush so my default answer would be Rusty, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too! Lol. I prefer to be here in read than anywhere else 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! Don't let your girlfriend read this though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's cool with it. She knows this is just a baby in mind. Our baby. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That's awesome :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I the only one who can't relate with "rusty"..? πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Same here, gets easily distracted with things πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you don't know him?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't know 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the Random Rewarder 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owh.., ok 😁.., now I know 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, uncle R is the new Santa :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup and i hope he will have somthing great for us this Christmas 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty is importanter than your beautiful crush

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No crush. He's all I want πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago