Forever busy

33 49
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Parenthood

I bet you all are doing fine and great this Sunday. Yes, it's Sunday family day. How would you spend your rest day today? If you say you'll do the laundry, same bros and sisters. I'll be doing the laundry when my baby is asleep. Making her sleep is easy but when I am about to put her on her bed, she will automatically open her eyes and know she's not in my arms anymore. I guess that's one of the babies' superpowers, huh. And for that, my work will be put on hold for longer time. But it's fine. I will just enjoy our bonding because I know soon, I will miss this when she's able to do things her own. So now, let this be the start of my forever busy journey as a dad. From being just a brother to dad realquick lol. I can still remember what I wrote in my previous articles that I want to get rid of my little brother and I just hope I won't think of that way to my baby haha!

So yeah, forever busy.

The start of the journey begins when my baby came out. The picture above was taken during her very first day. She is so cute and little and I want to squeeze and kiss her only if I am allowed. Though my baby doesn't weigh just like the normal babies, for me she's the healthiest and bravest among all. She battled the infection and low sugar with courage even if she was just 2-day old that time. She was even swabbed by the nurse and seeing her cry because of the pain cause by it pained me too but I don't have a choice since it's the hospital's protocol. If only I can take all the pain and illness she felth during those times, I will not hesitate to take them all.

I am glad that she's now fine. The one who's not fine now is her mom who's always anxious and scared about things. She would observe our baby's movement and panic whenever she thinks that is unusual. She even panicked when she saw some milk coming out of our baby's mouth. She almost cried when our baby starts to cough because of too much milk. Are you like that too? I am a first time parent as well but I don't panic the same as my girlfriend. Can't judge her tho because she's a mom and I know moms can feel what baby feels for they have that mother's instinct.

Having a baby and a little family surely limit my freedom. I can't go anywhere anytime I want because I need to help my girlfriend nurse our little warrior. I also have to work so I can provide my baby's needs knowing that Pampers (diaper) ain't cheap as I thought.

My girlfriend also can't do tiring things as she just gave birth. I can't let her cook and do the laundry for she needs to rest while our baby is asleep. Taking care of a baby is not an easy task and it's energy consuming. Even though I am not the one who breastfeed her, I can feel that the job to feed the baby and putting them to sleep are hard. Sometimes, it's testing my girlfriend's patience. There was a time when she's frustrated because our baby doesn't want to be put on bed. It was already 3 AM and she doesn't want to sleep. I don't know what my girlfriend did but after few hours, yes hours, she was able to put the baby on bed.

I, being a father helped in nursing our baby but sometimes, she refused my care and she will look for her mom. How do they know? How can babies recognize?

Wait, the little one is now awake and any time soon, she will cry and want to be swaddled and swing back and forth. She also loves to listen to music too. Whenever the music stops, she will wake up and look for that noise. Okay, she's now starting to cry so I guess this is the end of my article today. I am glad I am able to write this morning. I hope I will be able to write everyday in just a short time.

Happy Sunday y'all!


Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Photos are all mine

11142021

@gwapojohn

18
$ 9.09
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Parenthood

Comments

I think karamihan sa mga new mommies talaga ay ganun. Same with my sister-in-law. Kahit nga nung lumaki na na madapa lang or maipit lang grabeng panic na. Na kahit ngayon na 7yrs na yung anak niya eh ganun pa rin siya.

The first few months will really be tiring but everything is worth it. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She will look for her mom for she is the one providing the milk :D :D Enjoy every moment you have with her. All your hard work and sacrifices will be for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah but she will grow as daddy's girl 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrss.. Pader na pader na talaga Manoy ahh.. Hehe.. Bitaw.. Goodluck an Godbless ninyu duha ni mamshy Marinov..

Sanaol, naay baby....☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat. Kamo napd puhon ms. Ren :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng anak mo Bro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bro. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ng baby mo bro, a good parent indeed, yes forever busy na talaga since you have the responsibility of being a father. I believe you will be a good one for your little one here. Akkkk so cute, I really love babies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yayy thanks, mana saken 🀣 forever na talaga wala ng takas haha! Bat wala kapa bang baby?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend! Ang cute ni babyy diko alam bat baby ni ate marinov nakikita ko jusko 🀣 ang cute nyaaaa HAHAHAHAAH nakakamiss humawak ng baby, amputi jusme

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas kami ng baby 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend and happy Sunday to you buddy Wow a beautiful baby

I can't wait to have my own baby too I really wish it can be soon I welcome your baby into this beautiful world may he grow in wealth and good health as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks :) yeah soon you can have your own little version of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, ang kyuti kyuti ng baby nyooo 😍😍😚😚😚😚 Mahalin mo sana sila ng todo todo at nag uumapaw πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Syempre mana saken ms. Ruffa 😁 yes sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed Sunday to you and your family...,
Yes, you will be forever busy but will be forever blessed with your young one 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, forever busy but beyond blessed :) thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday indeed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ikaw napd bntay o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoaaaa!!! This is a nice surprise John! Now it is confirmed and I congratulate you! I believe you will make a great father to her. She looks so cute!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A revelation 😁 thank you. She looks cute because I am too. Lol kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwww! Ang cuuute. Natawa ako sa getting rid of your younger brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha alam mo namam story naming dalawa ng little brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May anak kna pla. Congrats 😁 ang cute

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo ms. Jane. Ma wa one month na sya ngayong nov 19 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas nakita ko na talaga si baby John. Sobrang cute.πŸ₯°β€οΈ Naalala ko tuloy pamangkin ko. Bitaw himus sya kaayo. Purya buyag tas taas sad ug ilong.πŸ₯°β€οΈ Amping mo John. Good health ninyo lagi ug kay baby.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ms. Ramona. Asa mn diay imo pag umangkon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa diha sa Leyte John. D.a man ko Manila dugay nako wala kakita. Baby pa to sya katong milarga ko karun buyag na kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so cute. beautiful baby. Dad must be a little busy when you're done. Dad also has a lot of responsibilities. Love you baby.Seeing the baby, she wants to bring me. Spend busy time with beautiful baby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow, thank you Mazekin. Yeah, a lot of responsibilities but I am ready for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! Ang kyutttt² naman, tangos pa ng ilong grabeee 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. May pinagmanahan 😁 jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago