Food tastes better when shared

11 39
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, My day

Since I and my girlfriend were together, our road trips will also end to food trips. I am not fond of eating snacks before because I prefer eating heavy meals but now I am loving to eat snacks for my partner likes it too and she would let me taste everything she buys. I guess our trip will not be complete without eating street foods, ice cream, and barbecue. When we go travel to have an internet connection, she would not forget her favorite food stall that sells street foods. She would always tell me stop over there so she can order and post her articles there too. I just let her do her thing despite the fact that she's getting bigger which she constantly denies for she won't accept that she's gaining weight. Whatever!

So the food she loves to eat there on that stall are kikiam, kwek-kwek, squid roll, siomai and fish balls. I forgot to take pictures of the rest so I will just show you what I got here.

Yes, she can eat all of them that's why our bill will always be more than $3. I pray that the internet connection in their place will be restored as soon as possible so we won't travel there and spend for her snacks. Lol. But in fairness, her favorite snacks taste good and she told me that they taste better when I eat too so I just grant her request. I ordered mine too and our bill will cost up to $4. Geezzz! Should I asked her to stop passing by that food stall so she won't have the urge to spend again? Or should I remind her that her weight is now 57 kilos that was previously 45 kilos? Maybe that sounds a good idea but I am sure that she will get mad again. I also understand her if she gets hungry all the time because she breastfeeds our daughter. Her being hungry is a sign that Clea has gotten milk from her.

I wish that I can also gain weight just like her because I feel like I haven't gotten any though we just eat the same amount of food. Was it because of my metabolism? Maybe. Or maybe because of my genes too for both my parents are not that of big sizes. Regardless, I still have high hopes tho so I hope I can gain weight this time.

Forgive me if this doesn't have any sense. I am not in the right frame of mind because Clea has got a fever just now because of her immunization. She has gotten two injections from both of her legs this morning and the nurse told us to give her paracetamol for her fever. I felt like I am also weakened with the sight of my daughter having a fever. If only that can be transferred to me, I wouldn't mine having it. Glad that her grandma is here to help us take care of Clea. This is also the reason why we haven't moved to another place because we are afraid if Clea gets sick and we won't be able to manage everything especially in taking care of her. We still need help from our parents.

Anyway, for moms and dads here, what would you usually do or what would you give to your baby when they are sick?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|02232022|

@gwapojohn

4
$ 1.37
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, My day

Comments

Wahhhh, tempura! Wala ng sasarap pa kapag yung kasabay mong kumain ay 'sya'. Sanaol. Naiinggit ako sa inyo at naglalaway sa street foods. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever you do, don't go for the weight card lol! Even street food these days are expensive! I haven't eaten bbq in months because of how expensive it is. A 50% price increase is too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng mga street foods John. Yung siomao at kwek² talaga favorite ko. Sobrang sarap niyan kaso di na ako nakakain. 😅 Sa Cebu pa ako, lagi kami kumakain ng mga friends ko.

How's cleah John? Sana okay na siya. Totoo yan John. Basta ganyan need talaga natin mga parents natin kasi mas marami silang alam John.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Namiss ko street foods haha anyways kamusta na po si baby clea? Is she okay na po ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap talaga nang street foods.. thank god okay na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha, d na na ikatinga ug mudako c mamsh John that's part of our hated changes once became a mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha maolge peru sagdi.e mutambok diman gihapun mautro ahung pagtan.aw nija charr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

chaarrrr, dapat lang jud u men should understand hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she need to control her weight and eating habit for the good sake of Clea as her illness may affect Clea. I hope baby Clea is feeling better now, wishing a good health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your baby gets well soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, I ain't a mom yet, so sorry at wala akong maipapayo dyan. Ako din I am into sweets naman now, hahaha, pero subukan ko din bantayan yung weight ko. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago