Clea got sick again

12 36
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, Worries

Clea got sick again and it freaks the hell out of me. It scares me knowing that my 3 month old daughter got sick and is enduring pain. She got her vaccine (for infants) yesterday at barangay health station. My girlfriend's grandma already told us that when a baby gets a vaccine shot, there's a tendency that they might get a fever afterwards. As a first time parent, I believe Clea won't have a fever after it because she's been injected many times when she got an infection.

We brought Clea to the health center and she's been injected on her legs. I forgot what's the name of the vaccine. She cried a little while injecting after the first needle while she did not after the second one. What a brave girl. When we went home, she's still fine and haven't shown signs of having a fever. She even chuckled when her aunt tried to play with her and made faces.

It was lunch time when Clea seemed to feel uneasy. Her body temperature is still normal so we thought that she's just hungry. Her mom tried to feed her but she refused feeding. I was a little bit scared because feeding refusal is one of the signs of having an infection. No matter how her mom tried to feed her, she will just cry and cry. She also doesn't want to be lay down her be that's why her grandma came to the rescue for she won't stop crying.

We checked her temperature and it went 37.7. My girlfriend panicked again as she used to do. She immediately grabbed towel and wet it water and a little vinegar then tap it on Clea's armpit and other parts of her body gently. We also put kool fever on her forehead. Glad that she stopped crying but she liked to be carried all the time.

Poor little one. We even can't be able to put her clothes back to normal because she doesn't like to be touched and disturbed. She just liked that position and when her mom tried to move, she will again cry. I never saw Clea that way even when she got fever last time.

When she's fallen asleep soundly, we put her on bed and she continued to sleep. We checked on her temperature from time to time and it went up to 38Β°C. Thank God it did not went beyond that because if it does, we will again panic and would consider bringing her to the hospital.

During the night, she's still warm but her temperature is 37.5Β°C. We did not had enough sleep because we monitor her every hour just in case her fever rise up.

This morning, she was fine and would smile again. I am happy she is okay and her body temperature is normal. Now I understand why my mom is so paranoid whenever my little brother gets sick. It's because we fear we might lose a kid by just having a fever which is not impossible because there are a lot of babies/kids died because of it. We thank God that He did not let Clea fight that fever alone.

The sacrifices of our parents are not a joke that's we must respect them and love them unconditionally for we won't have the same parents once they are gone. Let's thank them everyday for the things they have done to us.

I never realized this until I become a parent myself.

Have a great day!



Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and new sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

|01272022|

@gwapojohn

10
$ 7.65
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, Worries

Comments

Glad to know that she is okay. I guess it was her body's reaction to the vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaaa wawa naman si cutie little Clea. But glad shes okay na. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa :( get well soonest bby Clea :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really causes heartaches in parent's hearts. I'm glad that now baby Clea is fine and started smiling again. May Almighty bestow her with lots of happiness, joys and a good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww kawawa namn baby clea πŸ˜” get well baby! Grabe dami talagang nagkakasakit ngayon jusko pero nagpabakuna din baby cousin ko nilagnat din sya di ko alam kung ano binakuna basta para daw sa baby 4months na kasi baby cousin ko tapos nilalagnat sya after ma vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal rana John nga reaksyon after nila bakunahan mahilantan jud na sila, paimna ra ug paracetamol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman ng baby nayan😭😭, I pray complete healing pra kay baby Clea mo Kuya be strong kayo ng partner nyo. Hayst ang hirap pag anak na ang nagkakasakit lalo nat baby pa. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalagnat daw talaga eh, kala ko pa naman vaccine para sa covid nagtaka tuloy ako 😭 napabasa tuloy ako mula umpisa ule. Kailan lang rin parang nabasa ko kay ate marinov na may sqkit rin sya tas lahat ata kayo nun may trangkaso. Wait, kayo bqeon o sa iba ko nabasa? Diko maalala 😭 kay loveleng o kayo 😭 ambad ng memories ko manong 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that baby Clea is now okay John. She is smiling again. Parents struggles if their child got sick, you're right John we understand our parents worries and experiences when we are already a parent also.

My mom got panic also everytime I have a fever when I was still a kid. She was always nervous because I'm weak also. I easily get sick because of my health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son is one month old when he got his first vaccine shots in his both legs, he also got fever, paracetamol syrup po mawawala agad lagnat nya it's normal po. Now my son is three months and when he got again his vaccine shots he didn't have a fever and not crying hardly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well now Clea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's sad to know that your baby is sick again. I hope baby Clea will get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago