Big C Curve 2.0

19 49
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

How's everybody going? I hope you are all doing well especially those who are affected by the Typhoon. It was just yesterday when the rain poured and the News has just announced that our place and the neighboring towns are under signal number 1. Thank goodness the rain was not hard and did not cause any accident or any flood. Although the rain was continuously pouring, it did not stop me to go to the Big C Curve again.

I have written already in one of my articles about the Big C Curve which is now the part one for yesterday was the second episode. If you have spare time, you can check my article here. Actually I did not expect that the snapshot will happen again in the same place that's why I planned to save money so I can buy safety gears whenever it will happen again.

The event was called "Pitik for a Cause". 'Pitik' means 'Click' in English so basically the event was all about taking shots/photos while the riders are passing through the Big C Curve continuously.

Others also called it "Tambike for a Cause". 'Tambike' was coined base from the words 'Tambay' which means to have a good time while staying in one place and 'bike' which means the 'motorbike' itself. Therefore, the event was all about having a good time while riding everyone's motorbike when passing through curve.

Big C Curve

Just look how curve the road is and getting through it safe and sound is what matters most.

The event happened yesterday, October 3, 2021 at Pamahawan Curve, Bontoc, Southern Leyte.

It was hosted by the SURC - SOLID UNITY RIDERS CLUB. There was a registration fee of 150 php or $3.00. This registration fee will be again donated to the families who are very much in need. In return all the riders who participated will be taken shots by professional photographers as they drive along the very curve road. They will be given stickers, event certificate, and of course snacks.

There were also raffle draws. These are:

  • 2PCS HELMET sponsored by motorepublic and Cctrading

  • Longsleeve sponsored by J3D

  • Immortal Bag sponsored by IMMORTAL

  • Motor Accessories sponsored by Enujmoto

  • 5 Helmet Freshener sponsored RideStreetGear

  • 3 Tube Masks sponsored by Jason Flor

Of course the photographers are there who are stationed just along the roadside to get the perfect shots. You can check their Facebook pages through the following names:

  • PITIKEROS/VLOGGERS

  • Kobeya PitikScambag

  • ChoiSalan.capture/Richie Dagondon Salan

  • PITIK NI JURJ l ginagmay l

  • PitikniAdo

  • Jam Verano

  • Ericah Diez Caube

  • Chubs Rider

  • Charles X

  • TEAM JAMELEEN

  • NorielBagacay

  • Pitikirism

  • Capture Freak

  • Abayers TV

  • Sabaw vlog

I was not able to register because I don't have complete safety gears. I was not able to purchase one since I am saving the money for another purpose. What I did was just like before. Since it was a national highway, all the vehicles can pass by it. I and my friends just went there and drive by the curve with high hopes of getting photographed. Lol.

Although we are soaking wet, we enjoyed the moment and we were also able to witness a lot of riders with talents. There were a lot of people/who joined compared to before.

Can you guess where I am? 😁

See there are a lot of riders there just behind us. It's raining but the willingness to join is at the peak of everything. One good thing about this was the real deal of the event and that is the donation which will be given to the deserving families who need it.

Me, enjoying the moment 😁

I just hope that next time, I will be able to have my complete safety gears and join the cause. Nothing would make me happier than to see myself with the event certificate.

This was also the reason why I was not able to open read.cash yesterday. I apologize and I promise to make it up tonight.

So let's talk!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

All photos are mine.

|10042021|

@gwapojohn

7
$ 2.43
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ka nakuhanan ng piture this time? Grabe nga ang pagkacurve niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron nman. Nandyan ako sa mga pics po hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did it again :D All the best as susunod, hopefully, you can join and be amongst the contestants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sana nga makaipon na ng malaki laki 🤧 salamat powwzzhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was fun, hope you can join next time and tell us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I hope for that too. Thanks bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yong hula ko! Sabi ko na ikaw yong naka itim ee, ang galing ko talaga. Pero bet ko talaga yong motor 🤤🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha eh nakaitim naman kami lahata hahahaha! Pwede po hiramin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHA oo nga no 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing din dahil may ganitong drive na kung saan matutulungan yung mga nangangailangan. Buti at di ganun kalaki ang impact ng bagyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, magandan yung ganito kasi parang hitting two birds in one stone narin. Nakatulong na, masaya pa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice event. Naa koy mga kaila ug ig-agaw nga mangapil ana. Tigumi na imong pampalit sa gear para makaapil na ka sunod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uban sunod ms. Yzza. Lingaw kaajo. Mao lge kung wanay gastohan pang gatas moapil na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, dili man ko mahilig ana. Naa sad ko baby bantayanan. Anakan na pud diay ka? Unahon jud ng panggatas kay lisud na.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di sie man joke ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not safe to bike na ganyan nka short ka lng 😅 magasgasan ang paa kpg matumba 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo ms. Jane kaya hindi ako sumali kasi need full geared. Sa susunod sasali na ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow legs and curve!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Labay nas curve mangadto tag bato

$ 0.00
2 years ago