Big C curve

34 97
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Focus, Goal

Yesterday was the Big C Pamahawan Curve snap shot. The event was a charity type in which motorbike riders need to pay a registration fee in order to help those people in need. The event gained participants through Facebook posts and on other social medias. Even I, wouldn't know if I was not that active on Facebook. Well, I only have Facebook as my social media account. So I am active there most of the time if I'm not in read.cash.

Alright, let me explain the title of the event. Big C stands for the curve like C as in letter C.

The riders need to pass that curve safely and they might also do some trick while passing along the curve. Pamahawan is the name of place where the curve was located. This place was just few barangays away from ours that's why I was able to go there and witness the event. There were also professional photographers who were stationed at the different sides of the road just to get the perfect shots of the riders as they go through along the Big C.

These are the photographers:

I was thinking to register so I can take part of the event too but then the event already started and converting my BCH earning into our fiat money would take time like 2 hours. I don't have money in pocket that time so unfortunately, I wasn't able to join. But, before the event started, I tried my luck. I really wanted to get a shot/photo while I am driving through the Big C. Though I did not wear the proper gear, I thought my helmet was enough for my safety. I even wore shorts and ordinary shirt because the place was just near from us. And the worse is, I am only wearing my slippers. But nah, who knows the photographer might give me a shot while the event hasn't started.

With high hopes, I drive my motorbike and pass by the Big C. There were also people passing by because it's a national road. There were also policeman and other rescue teams in case there will be accidents. It's not actually a race. It's just driving along the curve with the photographers taking a perfect shot while the riders are moving.

See, I drove through that curve with high expectations that the photographers would mind to give me a shot. I don't care if I'm just wearing my slippers. Lol. I wasn't that aware that I was photographed because I was too focused on the road. If not, I might get into an accident and my parents will not forgive me if I return the motorbike with a scratch.

And there, I made. After my first attempt, I tried again and again. Why not? More entries means more chances of winning, right? Call it funny but you'll never know the eagerness unless you do have the same passion as mine.

That's me in the frame. Thanks to ChoiSalan.Captures for these amazing shots. I wasn't really expecting of this but I dream about this. Sorry if I am not wearing the proper gears. As what I said, I planned to join but then scarcity of cash does not allow me to do so. Well, there's still next time for everything. What's important now is I have these shots of mine that will serve as remembrance of my hardwork. Hardwork in driving through the curve repeatedly. I was not really expecting this one because I thought they would only click for those riders who registered. Oh well, I guess I am just lucky on that day.

Please don't judge the way I dressed there. When I will be joining one officially, I will make sure I look so appropriate to the event. This time, I was just in a hurry because I woke up late. If only I woke up early, I can convert my earnings into cash and enjoy the ride and the same time, I am helping those people in need for the earnings of this event goes to a charity.

Some might won't understand why we love doing such. Some would also think that it's for fame, it's just a display of the bike you have or to even boast about your ability in handling a motorbike. But it's not. It's more than that. It's all about the passion and the willingness to help. We all have different passion and I do hope we do respect whatever it is.

Keep doing amazing with the things you love!



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Shout out to @zellypearl as well for renewing her sponsorship. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are from Choi.Salan Captures

|08242021|

@gwapojohn

16
$ 10.62
$ 10.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.08 from @Sequoia
+ 8
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Focus, Goal

Comments

Parang nakakakabas yung ganyan. Nacurious ako kung paano nababalance ang motor kapag sa ganyang curve. Looking forward to that time when you will be in complete gear and lots of awesome photos like that. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cool despite not wearing a complete gear๐Ÿ‘Pero wear next time brother.para safe na safe..lalo sa mga ganiyan na courses sa race.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat brother. Oo next time sure na may safety gears na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! That's a perfect C curve indeed! And I believe you are beaming with happiness and pride being able to conquer that curve even without your proper gear. Awesome! Congratulations na rin!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's why the riders need to be careful when passing by the curve. Actually there were minor accidents. Thank you always for the support. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always a pleasureโ˜บ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakkkss. Sanaol talaga John. Galing2 eh. Kaya lang delikado.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman po masyado, sponsor. ๐Ÿ˜ Tama lang. Delikado talaga kaya need tLaga ng protective gears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, biker!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Biker na di po kompleto sa gamit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok lang yan, kuya at least magaling, kesa naman may gamit di naman marunong hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa suporta madam hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Galing mo naman. Pro takot ako jan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa umpisa lang po yan ms. Jane ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

C as in cocoa hehe. Yes there is time for everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, that's why I believe as well ms. Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw mao d ay nag smagol ra ka brad. Ok rana basta di magdrugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha di ta mag spooting kay silingan baryo ra. Hahaha way kwrta pang drugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag spooting gihapon kay para nindot ig pitik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na din kahit walang maayos na gear, ang mahalaga yung experience na naranasan. At ayun may photo remembrance pa hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sa suporta kaibigan. Yun talaga importante eh yung experience at yung capture ko. Nakailang ulit din ako ng balik dyan. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe the next time you will join them and will be the star of the show โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, soon brother. If God is willing โค๏ธ thanks for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gear is for protection talent is the one that rock...

Bagay na bagay pala yung username mo Pare Sir eh. Ngayun alam ko nanag model ka pala hehe.. Nice pogi.... ng Bike..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay thanks sir pare. May talent din kahit papano. Model ng tsinelas hahaha at oo pogi yung may ari ay nung bike pala hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka choyyy pagpakuha sa picture uy, "salamat sa pitik master" kaayu ang showwww haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha arang. Salamat sa pitik gyud. Way sajop. Hahaha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have courage to try to get what you love. No matter what suit you have now the admirable thing is that even without having the right suit you took the risk to realize your passion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is wonderful, mam. Thanks for these kind words of yours. This is really my passion and I would make sure next time, I will join with proper suit for my safety as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang angas ng shots. Anyway, gusto ko rin mag-aral magmotor kaso natatakot ako madisgrasya. On the other hand, marunong naman me magbike haha pero hindi malayuan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, ganda. Mga professionals na kasi nag kuha nyan. Okay lang yan mawawala rin yang takot pag nasanay kana. Go lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalihiro ba sa mga tig picture

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ag gipicturan pd ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha way labot oyyy hHa

$ 0.00
2 years ago