Are you in a hurry? Go ahead!

39 61
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

* Commercial break *

I have seen a beauty pageant for trans-woman. The judge asked one of the candidates.

If you will die tomorrow, why not today?

The contestant answered,

I'm not in a hurry, are you in a hurry? Go ahead!

I just can't forget how mean the question was and how witty the candidate answered it. Lol. The judge just nodded and looked pissed but then it's his fault for giving that kind of question.

* End of commercial break *

Photo credits to Sammy Williams via Unsplash.com

Welcome to the serious side of me

It is inevitable that we hurry things to get done sometimes. Who doesn't want to get things done right away? Hmm. There are also times when everything seemed wrong just because we chose to do things in quick way comprising the quality. Well, that's what some of us do especially like me, being a college student still. Deadlines are supposed to be dead but why we chase after it? Just kidding but yeah, I hate deadlines but those deadlines are what make us keep going sometimes.

We work because of deadline. Consequently, we do the thing in a quickest way we possibly can.

Being the eldest, I was the one who helped mom and dad with the household chores. I cannot complain because if I will, where would I live tomorrow? So I just said yes even if I really don't like to move sometimes. One time, my mom told me to cook rice. I was watching my favorite anime, "One Piece" when she told me that. She's busy doing the laundry so she won't be able to do it. I don't want to miss a thing so I hurriedly do the cooking. I put 3 cups of rice in the rice cooker, washed and drained, water it according to how many cups the rice was and had it placed in the cooker.

My mom finished the laundry at exactly 11:21 AM. My little brother was hungry that's why mom asked me if the rice was cooked already. It must be cooked since it was an hour since I put it there. To my surprise, I did not press the button downward for it to be cooked. As a result, the rice was still uncooked and my mom became a tiger, literally scary.

I was in a hurry, forgive me mom I am so sorry. 🀣

There was also a time during an exam when I mistakenly submit my classmate's answer sheet rather than mine. It was in history class and I really hate history classes. The exam was all about dates and I'm too bad in memorizing, tbh. We were only given 1 hour for 70 item exam. There was only 10 minutes left before the submission but I have not yet answered the Test 1 since again, it's all about dates. I can't manage to live it blank since that part of test is 10 points. What I did was I copied from my seatmate but then his writings were too small and I can't see it. Five minutes left and I'm still in number 3. I can't take it anymore so I grabbed his answer sheet and copied the answers. When it was the time to pass the answer sheets, I mistakenly submitted my seat mate's answer sheet which made my teacher stare at me like I am a criminal. I immediately went back to my seat and got mine and submitted it.

Photo credits to Clay Banks via Unsplash.com

I was in a hurry. Sorry, ma'am. I just grabbed the wrong paper.

And today, I was also in hurry. My friends planned yesterday that we will go to the beach just next to our town. It was agreed that we would go there early so we can go home in the afternoon as well. And because I slept so late at last night, I woke up late the next day. I just received a message that they are already there. Goodness I haven't even brushed my teeth or washed my face. But then I don't want to get any longer so I just do my morning routine quickly and went there.

On my way, there was a checkpoint but I confidently passed by it since I have all the documents - my license, motorbike registration and all. I was surprised when the police called me by to stop and so I did. They asked for my license and told me why I was not wearing my helmet. Pete's sake! I forgot my helmet. Because of that, I got a ticket and was charged for not wearing proper gear specifically helmet. My mom would kill me this time. Lol. So I did not let her know. I just went back home and got my helmet so I can go there already to the beach. I am so late.

I am in hurry that's why bad things come quick too. If only I did took my actions orderly, I would not be charged of something and pay for it. Another lesson for you, John.

Now I'm on the beach but then my mind was on the price I am going to pay. How could I enjoy?

Hey you, are you in a hurry too? Go ahead!


Thank you, everyone for supporting my wild and not-so-organized works 😁

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Photo credits to Ian Schneider via Unsplash.com

|08082021|

@gwapojohn

11
$ 9.11
$ 8.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Happy 100 views. πŸ₯³ ang kulit ng sa rice cooker. Hindi ba nakwento mo na yan noon? Or baka sa iba ko nabasa or narinig. Pero ganun talaga sa rice cooker. Minsan hindi napipindot. Minsan kahit sa kalan din. Hindi nasisindihan. Hahaha. Yung bang may iba kasi tayong iniisip kaya nawawala tayo sa focus.

Hello fellow One Piece fan. Tagal ko na di nakakapanood. Doon pa lang ata ako sa wedding ni Sanji. Ang layo ko pa. Meron din dito isa na anime fan din si Codex_04.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kang ano, kuya. Rice is life! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahha kaya nga eh. Muntik na ko patayin ni mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha relate ako dun sa rice cooker hahaha. My gash, butu nlang may anghel nung panahong yun ahhaha. Anyways congrats sa views mo. We we should learned that everything takes time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May rice cooker moment talaga tayo eh no haha! Aba sinong anghel yon? Salamat po sponsor. Yes, I did. I did learn my lesson after my mom spanked me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you must be a funny guy outside the world 🀣🀣 I love reading your articles because I know I would laugh. Is it the Experience with your Tinder babes then πŸ˜… Now this. I know your mom would literally bring out her anger on you because you failed to press the button. If I were your mom, I would order you to go switch off the TV and wouldn't allow you watch for the next one week πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Don't mind me.

I have always found myself in this situation too and I got to know doing things in an hurry would only put you in trouble or make you miss out on some opportunities. You tend to forget something when you are in a hurry and you wouldn't like such.

This is why we must always do things before time so we can get to think of what we are missing or forgetting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess my misfortunes made my life funny. I am happy to know that my articles made you laugh, much better than making you yawn. Hahaha! I just really can't forget that day, my mom spanked me because of the uncooked rice. And yeah, she ordered me then not to watch tv and she hid the remote control.

Yes, there are instances we rush and we unconsciously leave something behind. And you are right, we must always do things before time to avoid troubles. Thanks for always leaving a beautiful comment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is there a laughter that could make one yawn? 🀣🀣 Then, it means I am ready to sleep and the laughter came coincidentally πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You are always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what just happened? I guess I stated it in a wrong wordings. Lol. That's not what I meant but let it be because you already laughed at it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to that rice cooker lol! It happens all the time. It's not that I'm in a hurry but I'm easily distracted and forget what I am supposed to do.

When we were kids, adults would say to hurry up, eat up, grow up, shut up. Now that we are grown they ask us to slow down. We live in a face-past world so everything is instant even our food and drinks. We want things to be done right away. We really have to learn how to be patient.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? And what did your mom do about it? I just hope you did not get spanked. Haha! True, I agree on that as well. Now that we are grown up, we all want things to slow down so we can keep up. The world is just confusing sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rushing things will only make you to missed those important things that are meant to teach you something.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I learned too. I miss few of the things in my life because I was rushing. I don't want to do it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats manong!

Btw oareho us, pag nagmamadali ako iba rin outcome, kesa mapabilis mas mapapabagal πŸ˜‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat manang! True! Sa pagmamadali, nagkakabali bali. Kaya let us not be in hurry. Take things slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo manong, kaya ginagawa ko inaadvance ko nalang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero slowly lang manang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. Bad things are coming if you are rushing things.. Just like rushing to open the door with the keys.. The keys indeed up falling and you ended up taking longer times to open the door..

Rushing to go anywhere else.. You ended up forgetting things to carry.. Rushing to finish something.. It ended up like a mess instead of being tidy..

Rushing in life ended up having short life 🀣🀣 so don't be in a hurry if you want to live longer. Take it one step at a time.. And take it easy 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And why is that? The more we rush the more the situation teases us. Just like what you said, rushing to open the door and end up dropping the keys. Hahaha! Nakakapikon. Basta talaga nagmamadali, nagkaka mali mali. Hhahaha! I agree, because I feel like I am going to die early if I keep on rushing things. My mom would kill me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in a hurry too but I don't go aheadπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go ahead because the slots are limited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slow down, life is a marathon not a sprint. The rice made me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sir. That's why I don't rush things anymore. And yes, the rice made me too! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe and no rushing on your bike either πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I learned my lesson 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kasing in a hurry hHHa Basin next time brief nay makalimtan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mag brief pa diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww shoryyyy wa na d i? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€§πŸ€πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh men! The rice cooker and the exam paper reminds me of my stupidity, you know I've been there too 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? So we have the same experience then that we can't forget. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I relate regarding the rice cooker whom I was forget to press the cook.πŸ˜„ Mom mad at me that time, I was really nervous and worried.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Did you get a spanking from your mom? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe when I was a kid...πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made a lot of mistakes in hurry.. once I was getting late for school and I forget to wear my underwear. I put my pants directly.. while driving I realized that I am not wearing my underwear πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh man that's really hilarious 🀣 I can't imagine how uncomfortable it was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are young we take everything very fast as if life is already over but when we become older adults it is the other way around. We take things slower because we learned that it will be better that way. So the question is to live your life, at your own time, taking your own experience and be very happy doing what you do. You only live once.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True life is somewhat reversed. And what's important is we live our life not in a rush because we learned our lessons already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago