Are we cursed?

9 41
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

I don't know if I should be happy or not. Christmas and New Year celebration supposed to be merry especially that we waited for these holidays. Maybe some celebrated the holidays merry but to us here who were affected by the typhoon just recently, it's different. Although we are happy because we are alive, we still can't forget the fact that some don't have homes now and our sources of income has been affected too.

We haven't recovered from the tragedy but it looks like another one is coming. A day after the typhoon was too hot. I mean three or four days after the typhoon were blazing hot. People who were cleaning their homes and trying to fix what can be fixed got their skin tanned. In fact, some got sun burn already because of doing the laundry to a place where water is available. I can remember my girlfriend's sisters washed the dirty clothes by the river for the water supply has not returned yet.

But after three days of being in a hot weather, rain came and it did not stop until now. People haven't built their homes yet so they probably are soaking wet now. Because of continuous rains, floods are everywhere traumatizing people. Landslides are also present in some areas making the roads not passable. Until when can this be? I'm sick and tired of this.

Most people here in our place are sick and if not, they rather have coughs and colds. I don't understand why this happens in our place. We welcome the year unhappy and with sickness. I can endure being sick but not my baby girl.

We were all sick in our home including Clea's mom. And so it's not surprising if she is too since there's no one who can take care of her who's not sick. This afternoon, I checked her temperature and it went up to 37.8 °C which is already a fever. We immediately let her take paracetamol through dropper. My girlfriend panicked again which she usually does. She chatted Clea's pedia but it took her time to respond so she chatted her friends who are moms now. Glad that they helped her and instructed her what to do. Fortunately, Clea's temperature now is 37.4 °C and hoping that it won't get high again.

We put kool fever pad on her forehead and so I am because she kept on brushing the pad off. I let her see that I got mine too so she stopped brushing it.

Oh my goodness! It's raining again. Aren't they tired? Because we are. We can't do the laundry because it won't get dry fast. We also can't avoid being soak by the rain because our homes aren't fully fixed yet. Some roofs are still missing and we haven't brought or replaced some in our ceiling.

These instances made me think that perhaps we are cursed or something. Maybe because we have been too busy being happy and wild during those days when opening of lights in some towns are up and we forgot God. We were drunk with earthly happiness. And now we are left with nothing but our lives so let's not put this chance to waste.

Above everything, let's thank the Almighty everyday. Keep safe and please pray for my daughter's fast recovery. Right now I am still carrying her for she will cry when I put her on her bed. Hoping for good results a.s.a.p!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Thanks to these amazing people (@Jane, @bbyblacksheep, @Amy05, @Ellehcim, @ARTicLEE) who renewed their sponsorship tho I am not so active these past few months. You rock guys!

|01042022|

@gwapojohn

9
$ 6.08
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 7
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping you all be okay soon. Sending prayers to you and everyone in your place. Take care po lalo na kay baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've missed reading your aeticles gwapojohn. Alam ko last time dad to be ka pa lang ata or kakapanganak pa lang. Anyway, your baby is soooo cute. Pakagat! Hahaha.

We are not cursed. Siguro we are just experiencing the consequences to our actions with regards to the environment. But yes kasama na din nga doon yung not turning ourselves to the Lord. Kasi di ba sa bible ganun? 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know what to say pero, malalampasan nyo yan basta Pray na gabayan nya kayo sa oag harap sa mga pagsubok na to. Fighting!!! Get well soon sa inyong lahat lalo kay baby Clea 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad after reading your article. Hoping you and your neighbors will be better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe good things will come soon. 👌 Keep fighting John and may God propser you and your fam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will recover soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lungkot naman, pero those were just challenges and for sure mas magiging matatag pa kayo dahil sa nangyari. What matters most ay nakasurvive kayo sa bagyo. Let's pray and hope for the best tlaga. At sana gumaling na si baby, ke pretty pa naman. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying for everyones fast recovery. You can do it! I hope the weather cool down. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, we're not. Charot. I'd like to look at the brighter side though everything is dark when it rains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago