A dessert to remember

59 53
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

I know what's running on your mind. You might think about the iconic movie of Shane West and Mandy Moore because it sounds like the movie. Well, a little bit but this one has a sweet, happy ending.

This morning, I made a resume because me and my friend applied for a job in a package delivery company (J&T Express). I am so bored these days and I need something to get busy with. I found the job hiring post on Facebook and I just saved it just in case my brain commands me to do so. Luckily my friend messaged me about the job hiring too which made me interested about it for I have someone with me to apply. He told me he will go in here so we can make our resume. At exactly 8 AM, he was here already. Such an early bird. I was done with my resume so I just taught him his. After that, we agreed to meet after lunch so we can go and submit.

I took my lunch quickly because I don't like the viand. It was sinigang, a famous Filipino soup but my taste buds don't prefer it. If only I was not hungry, I would not mind eating it. After eating, I dressed up without taking a bath because I don't feel like it. Lol. This quarantine days made me hydrophobic (afraid of water). I thought we are just going to submit it and then go home after so I just wore common clothing - a plain white t-shirt and shorts. My friend arrived and I wondered why he wore a formal attire.

My mom even scold me for not wearing a formal one and she almost spank me again so I went inside my room and changed my clothes with my shoes on. Man, I don't know when my mom will stop from spanking me. I am 21 years old and my dignity was ruined. Lol.

Alright, to make it short, we went there to the office and submitted our resumes. But on our way there, it was very hot and the heat of the sun was deeply felt for we just rode on our motorbikes. We had our helmets though but the heat was just too unbearable.

After the submission, my friend decided to go home already since he's quite annoyed with the heat. I stayed because I decided to buy ingredients for my dessert. My own version of I don't know if this dessert exists.

I just want to try something new that can quench the heat I am feeling and a dessert would be a perfect one. I went to the market and just bought what I feel to include in the making. I bought one can of condensed milk, one can of evaporated milk, 2 ripe mangoes, 2 sachets of gelatin powder, 3 coconuts, and 1 pack of sago.

These are the ingredients (I forgot to take a photo of the coconuts)

First, I cooked the gelatin powder. I poured 8 cups of water in a pot and let it boil. When it boiled, I put the 2 sachets of the gelatin powder and stirred it gradually. After 3 minutes, I transferred the mixture into a container to let it cool and solidify to have that jelly texture.

Here it is!

I think it took 10 minutes to get completely done.

While waiting, I cooked the sago for 10 minutes. The gelatin was not still set so I combined the other ingredients. I scraped the mangoes, pour the condense and evaporated milk in one container and add the cooked sago. The mixture doesn't look good on camera but believe me, it tasted good and sweet.

The condense and evaporated milk are not yet poured in here. Sorry!

The gelatin was ready and so I sliced them into small cubes. I enjoyed slicing them that's why it took me long time to finish. I carefully sliced them too so all will have equal size though I know it's impossible. Well, I am just a little bored.

When all were sliced, I put them on the mango and milk mixture.

Look how creamy πŸ˜‹

I want to let you taste it but unfortunately can't so just let your brain and your taste buds work. Lol.

Last one were the coconuts. I scraped the coconuts too and added them. I don't know how to call this but let's just say this is "Don't dessert me".

I forgot to take a photo with the coconuts in it so just bare with me, pips. As of now, the dessert is in the refrigerator so it will be served chill later. Maybe I will include the final product in my next article. So yeah, this my dessert called, "Don't dessert me".

What is your dessert for today?

By the way, I am having a trouble understanding the smartBCH πŸ˜‚ I am really interested in trying the $cats and $eben but don't know how to start. Anyone who has spare time and advise me? 😁



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are taken by me

|09032021|

@gwapojohn

17
$ 7.87
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry. No idea with the $cats and $eben. But if you already know, I hope you can also share it with us.

By the way, how waa the taste of your "don't dessert me" dessert? 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The dessert taste heavenly like the gods and the godesses have in their banquet lol Nah, I don't have much idea about those tokens too. I stopped focusing on them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of this that's why I am planning to make buko pandan for my birthday. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahhh favorite🀀lagi itong nasa handaan kapag sasapit ang pasko o birthday dito saamin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Ano tawag jan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll get the job you applied for. And that dessert must be delicious. I love mango and jelly, so I'll try to make it this one of these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, dear. I really do hope I can have have the job because I am so bored already. 😁 yeah you should. Sweets are nice to eat occasionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I congratulate your mother, she knows you are a crazy kid who needs external stimuli to do your best. that's why she beats you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I just let her be. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, if I were your neighbor, manghihingi ako nyan! Hahaha! I also want some dessert kaso wala din naman akong panlasa so di ko din maeenjoy. :( Sabagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat anyare? May sipon ka or ubo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nagkasakit ako, pero okay na ako ngayon, hinihintay ko nalang bumalik ng tuluyan ang panlasa at pang amoy ko.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ba sa dessert John.

Sa smartbch, try sis Jane's article John kay didto man ko ning follow sa iyang guide karun naka stake nako ug EBEN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami kaayo ms. Janz ako nagud ni Maglisod kog understand lage ey πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe late na ka nuon mahal2 na ang EBEN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you mother still spanking you haha getting your arse skelped at 21 na that made me laugh. Good luck with the job, as surely being a delivery driver on your bike would be fun.

Your dessert looks AWESOME and those mangoes, damn we don't get them that big here! Suffice to say me is jealous, enjoy that dessert, and well done on cutting up the gelatin into such small squares.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, she's still doing that and I feel so victimized πŸ˜‚ Thanks! I will pray and work hard for it if I get the job. Oh really? I will send you bigger ones if I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha natawa ako dun sa ginawa ng mother mo, oo naman kasi aplekante sir bro dapat poging-pogi tayu hahaha, dagdag din yan. Goodluck sana makuha kayu, and yeah sana pa free taste mo din sana dessert mo padala mo Cagayan Valley Luzon ako hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May address talaga sir pare eh hahaha oo sige kaso napanis na eh haha First time ko kasi mag apply kaya di ko pa alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing first, you are still lucky you are 21yrs and mom is still spanking me. In Nigeria here, some people are still children until they are married even if they are still 25-30 yrs and above πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

"Don't desert me" there was a time I was just sitting and thinking of trying a new dish which i haven't seen before but I was afraid what if it doesn't take sweet? 🀣🀣🀣

About the SMARTBCH stuff, Jane already explained in her post and also dropped some other links to guide you. You should see it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? I thinks that works on my mom too. She thinks I'm a kid so she's still spanking me. Just do it and find the answer later. Lol Yeah, I tried reading it but i found it really hard to digest. My brain can't understand lol so I guess I need to read again many times. My learning process needs someone to demonstrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahingi naman po nyan :D Hindi pa ako nakagawa ng ganyan in my whole existence, taga kain lang, lol!

Regarding sa SmartBCH, read mo article ni Ms. Jane, nandon steps. https://read.cash/@Jane/diving-into-the-sphere-of-smartbch-trying-the-benswap-pool-31c1c23c

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala try nyo ni FarmBoy po, mag eenjoy kayo. This Chrismas pwede yan o kahit wala namang occasion hehe Binasa ko na kaso diko talaga magets eh hahaha ambobo ko masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll see hehe. Haha bobo daw, ayaw mo lang siguro intindihin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pramis po talaga nahihirapan ako sa terms terms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, ganon talaga, learning stage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mangayo na unta ko kaso naa may lubi gisagol uy haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anay ngano di man mokaon ug lubi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamurot ako lawas like mangatol jud. Allergies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy karon pako kadungog nga naay allergic sa lubi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahibong sad jud ko ngano na allergic ko sa lubi na kahangol man nako ani sauna. Pero karun di nako kakaon huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman. Nakagawa na kme nyan nung sa Cebu pa ako..☺️ miss ko tuloy..☺️ hehhee your mom spanked you again John.. natawa ako dun..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, gawa po kayo ulit. Hehe! Oo grabe talaga mama ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakam ako 🀀🀀🀀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Papadalhan ko po kayo dyan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang masarap po yan sir ah. Anyway, kakakkain ko lang ng Fudgee bar at yon ang dessert. On the other side, maganda o yung mga article ni ate car if you want to find articles about smart BCH. Gusto ko sana pong itry yon pero my phone can't relate talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong ibig mong sabihin sa my phone can't relate 😁 ay oo brother masarap kasi may cream. Masarap din naman fudgee bar. Gusto ko tuloy kumain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw metamask at trust wallet sa phone ko po hdhd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon ba? Ako okay naman saken kaso di ko talaga gets yung process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugot Mani kaayung nga dessert uyy pastilan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ pero lamion Jud siya labi nag manghatag ka 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha ali ms. Grace duol raman tali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pedi ba ihulog sa Palawan? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Wala man ko ikapamasahe gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na basin inig hog ag mo hog nay mokaon ag moabot tupper ware na lama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nah basin maingon Jud πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks inviting πŸ˜‹ By the way , check out Caris recent articles. It's helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I wanna share this to all of you here. Hehe! Is the username just Caris?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@carisdaneym2 She's smart and nice. Go through her page . You will see some articles about SmartBCH set up and all. And in case you have more questions ask her in the comment section, she'll be willing to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I am on it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks interesting. I haven't tried that. I think it's my first time to see this combo.

I like those anecdotes about our mom. You really love her :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, this is my first time too. I am not sure how does that tastes when we eat that dessert tomorrow. Hmm maybe. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So, how was it? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creamy and sweet. The ingredients complement each other kaya lang madaling napanis kasi may buko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ba sila natanggap ng female delivery manong?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukhang hindi ata manang. Yung mga babae sa office lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ginahawa sa office manong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagacheck at monitor ng parcel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont dessert me. I don't have a dessert for today also he desserted me already!.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch! Eat dessert na laman, pag palit

$ 0.00
2 years ago