A Time For Making Up

20 29
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

No: 72-08

October 14 ,2022

" That's when I realized what a true friend was. Someone who would always love you- the imperfect you , the confused you , the wrong you - because that is what people are supposed to do. "- Unknown

I have a smal circle , aside from my two lovely siblings which are my besties too, i have 5 more besties. Three from Highschool and 2 from my college years. 2 of those living in the other side of the world, the other one from Manila and the rest from here in our province but still far from my place.

They are my closest. It's not the long years of knowing each other that connect us but the feeling we suddenly felt from the beginning. I guess in friendship there's also what you call " soulmates". Having the same wavelength but has different attitude but nevertheless click and be friends for life.

That light feeling and vibe from the very start. You don't have to push or force yourself from liking them , it's naturally coming out. If we only focus on our inner self , there's an invisible force like magnet that drawn people together to be friends with each other without much effort. From a random place or event someone out there is waiting to be your closest comrade for life. If someone is destine to love and be with someone then there's also forces that bring people together for a true friendship.

===

Just recently , one of my bestie's husband died of Acute Leukemia . Who would have thought that she would be a widow too soon. I was guilty upon knowing it coz i was not checking on her lately . I got too busy in my store and other hustle that i forgot to say hi or hello. My own world was too occupied with so many things. As they say there are lots of things on my plate that i don't know what to do first sometimes.I am guilty of neglecting my friends and i admit it.

And so last Wednesday , October 12 as promised , i paid her a visit. Upon seeing her in front of their gate waiting for me , my eyes are already in tears coz i see her about to cry when she sees me. She hugged me so tight as if to let me know how vulnerable she is right now . I could feel her trembling. I could feel her deep pain through her sobs .

I let her to release all her pain by letting her cry , by listening to her stories of their journey in battling the sickness of her husband and by letting her know that this time , i'll make time for her. If she needs someone to talk to , i am just a chat away. I will listen and be her crying shoulder just like the old days.

By the way , i was welcomed too by her lovely dog who sat beside her all the time i was there, as if consoling her fur mommy for the lost of her husband. Pets could really be an awesome companion huh? They could sense if their owner are sad and will try to comfort them in their own way.

i apologized for the time i was not there to atleast comfort her and give her a hand . In times that she was too worried and can't think of what to do in conquering her fears upon learning her husband's condition. But as a true friend , she understands. She understand that i am busy too with my own life. She has no grudges nor huff for the days that i was not there. I am relieve to hear such from her.

That's when i realized how true friend she is , she understand , she love me the way i am , even when i was wrong , when i'm confuse and when i don't have much time to give her. She's still consider me as her bestfriend despite my flaws.

I was the one who suppose to comfort her but seeing her i was comforted too. I am truly grateful for having a friend like her that it's worth keeping till the end of our days. I prayed hard to the Highest to give her enough strength for i know in the coming days , it would be harder for her.

I came home late at night and it was the first time for a couple of years that i was caught late in the road. I was 1 1/2 travel time from our place. But it was worth the travel coz i know i was able to comfort her and be with her in her trying time.

And when i leave , i saw her smile. Though still in tears but with a smile and promised me that she'll cope no matter what. Till next time bestie as i bid goodbye , i'll visit again for sure.

Thank you for your time dear friends. To all my Sponsors as always " Salamat po ng Marami!"

Lead Image from Unsplash.

grey23espartinas

10
$ 0.84
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments

Haaaay namiss ko din tuloy beshie ko. For sure dami na kwento nun kapag nagusap kami ulit. Nakakagaan talaga ng loob lalo na sa nangyari sa beshie mo. Ang importante alam nyo ang value ng friendship mo na kahit di kayo lagi nagkakausap okay pa din kayooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga bhe last year pa kasi huling kita namin at usually nagkakausap kami thru vc or chats pero for almost six months na pala diko sya naimemessage man lang . Ang dami na pala nangyari sa kanya. Naguilty talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy you a bit sis for having a true like what you have but all in all I'm contented with what I have right now. And I know your friend is strong because you are there beside her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

aysus, i could be one sis. Dati pa naman na magaan loob ko sayo. I'm praying sis na maka cope sya at malagpasan yung pain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ate kays Lang Sa laki ng problema ko minsan ayuko na maka perwisyo Sa iba. Tas baka masabi mopo panu ko nkakaya yun hehehe I still remember the day nakita mopo ako nun I saw how you pitty on me pero dapat laban Lang lagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's more on concern bhe hindi naman awa kasi nga nakita ko sayo na strong ka. Minsan kasi mas magiging strong tayo kapag may nasasabihan ng problema. Pwede naman ako makinig bhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slamat po sis pero kaht Ako sis napagod na Sa mga problema opo buti my mga earning site po Ako naggawa kopo busy sarili ko sis. Slamat po sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how how brain and emotions work sometimes. We share our sorrow and burden to others who can understand and we comfort each other, console each other. You are right about pets. They have that wonderful sense of empathy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes i was wondering how it really works , quite mysterious . And so with pets, if there is no Creator above that we call God then how would everything be possible , napaka misteryoso ng mundo Sir Lee. Thank you sa pagbisita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe on the same thing that in friends we always match vibes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True dear , you don't have to have the same views all the time but somehow connect wuth the same vibe. Thanks dear for the visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fell so sorry for your friend. It's a really sad thing to become a widow so soon. I pray she gets over her grief soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear for the prayers she really needs it now. I can't imagine myself in her shoe , it was really devastating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about what happened the husband of your bestie sis. Condolences to the bereaved families.

Napakabuti mong tao sis kasi andyan ka lagi sa kanila during down times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's very dear to me bhe kasi ganun din sya sakin since highschool. Ninang din sya ng bunso ko at kahit busy sya sa work from time to time binibisita nya ko kahit malayo na house nila samin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka ganda ng friendship niyo ma'am. Namiss ko tuloy mga friends ko ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned my lesson na kapag miss mo kumustahin mo baka kasi miss ka na rin nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag bago na talaga lahat sis. Parang na wala na yung friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the blessings of life is to have a very good friend. Having a good friend is everything. Some friends change the entire lives of their other friends for good. I'm glad that she understood. It shows how loving she is. Please don't be far away from her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed a blessing dear , i will never do that again , i will make time for her this time. I was just caught up with so many things lately i almost forgot my close friends , but not anymore. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago