A Father at 16

17 31
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

No. 20

June 29,2022

An original sketch of my daughter , originally a daughter crying her heart out seeking comfort from his dad's embrace. She is so close to both of us that we are like best of friends. She ran to us in her happy and broken days.Hope you find comfort in your mom's embrace soon.

I bumped into a post of a young lad here @Janleo my appreciation to you son for being brave, you need loads of it in the coming days . I was shocked at the same time amazed on how he introduced himself . He's 16 years old and already a father. What's the ideal age to be a father anyway? Heck ,i don't know if there's one. Too young to be a father huh? I guess he is. Based on what i have read. He is man and brave enough to face the consequences of what he did. At his age , not all young lad will do the same of acknowledging his fault and be man and strong willed enough to face the truth that he is now a father. Running away from his responsibility was not an option to him.

Some may actually vanish and hide into their mom's skirt or even deny that the baby is his. Or some will say " I am not yet ready to be a Father" and blame the girl for being pregnant or worse ask the girl to abort the baby. For not doing such act young lad , i salute you. You pass the first stage.

He is now in conflict with his mom which is truly understandable. So why am i writing this? I'm writing this in reply to his post coz i want to say more but it would be too long if i write it in the comment section,hahaha! So this one is for you my dear @Janleo.

Why am i triggered? It's because , i'm also a Mother of a 16 year old. But mine is a girl , though we are teaching our child little by little to be independent but still she's still our baby. That's how we see her still. Not a baby with her milk bottle of course but a baby in a sense that ... In a complicated world that we are living in , she's still a baby knowing little about the real world.

We are preparing her to face the outside world. Though pandemic hampers a child's social development nowadays. It plays a big factor for teens not to experience the outside and the real actual world. That actual world is totally different from what they are seeing in the virtual world of social media. Living a life outside their comfort zones are way complicated and requires a lot of patience , diligence ,hardwork etc etc.. That life is not always about what we feel alone , not always about ourselves but on how we are going to deal with different God's creation in the outside world.

My daughter is a nice and sweet girl ,We are not strict to her but of course we have house rules. She's aware that " As long as your living with us , we are feeding you and everything you need is coming from us ...you should follow the rules. When time comes that you finished your studies and your earning your own money and you can live on your own then we will lessen and change our rules."We will support you all the way, on whatever path you want to take as long as it'll be for your own good. Our constant reminder to her that is now printed in her mind and heart that she knows how to say it without a fuss. lol!

Going back , So what we parents have to do to handle such struggle in our life? How are we going to help our child to deal with problems like that at a young age. How are we going to correct the mistakes? I guess it's a call for awareness for us parents. So how are we going to deal with it just in case it happen to us?

More or less , i've heard you @Janleo at your post. Understanding his situation as a mother and probably as a friend na rin. But i want him too , to understand his mother , his mother's side and point of view in general.

As a Mother

As a mom of two. My eldest is 16 year old girl and the youngest , a boy turning 6 this July. Though mine is a 16 year old girl and yet in our heart she is still our baby. So i will definitely be broken , devastated and horrified if she'll get pregnant at her age. It will break me into pieces for sure coz i know how hard it is to conceive a baby for nine months, give birth and most of all.. to raise a child into this world.

I know it won't be easy at her age of 16 to face and understand life of being a mother. Her state of mind and emotional status are not yet ready to handle things a mother is normally facing. In our present time wherein we are facing difficulties due to high rise of basic commodities , cost of living and other important things for us to live ... how a parent would not worry if your child got pregnant or impregnated his girlfriend at an early age? Gee , i don't know but i would probably faint or get crazy.

But just in case ( crossing my fingers) it happen. Well , getting furious is a normal reaction. I will freak out and vent my anger for sure. But...as a Mother or as parents , i will help to find solution to the problem. I will help my child to learn something from his mistake. I will help him to be strong to face the circumstances of his acts.

I will talk to my child and try my best to help them to come up with the fairest set up for them. Marriage of course is out of the option coz they are minors. Tell them that it won't be easy for sure but reaching their goals in life should not stop just because they are having a baby. They should work double time for their baby.

A mistake should not be corrected by another mistake. Face the consequences of what they did. If possible , i will encourage my son to finish school for him to give a better life to his family in the future. I may be shattered as a mother but i will help my son to accept his new role as a father and husband.

May you find in your heart to give your mom some time to cried out her pain. To understand and to wait for her to accept the situation. Maybe right now she's asking herself " where did i go wrong as a mother?" .While waiting for that to happen , be STRONG , PRAY hard , and armed yourself to face your battle. This is just the beginning of your journey. Goodluck to you young lad. May the Almighty blesses and guide you along the way. May your mom's embrace to happen the soonest.

That's all for now. Thank you guys for reading.

To my sweet sponsors @Talecharm and @Micontingsabit salamuch always.

grey23espartinas

5
$ 0.11
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 3
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, i could feel the pain of her mother. Yes, his mother will be angry, sino ba naman di magagalit. But one thing is for sure, yung galit nya mawawala lang yun and still she will be a mother to that young man and become a good grandmother to his grandchild.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True bhe, magsusubside din galit ng mother nya in time. At hopefully sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama kapo ate ang isa pang pagkaka mali ay hidni matatama pa ng isa pang pagkakamali kaya sana sna tlaga maging maayus na sila Ng mama nya I was also a teenage mom ate kaya I know how it feels

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your strong and raise your kids well kahit bata ka nag-asawa sis. At team kayo ni hubby mo till now kaya worth lahat ng hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy with the kind of training you give to your daughter. It wouldn't be nice for a girl to get pregnant at the age of sixteen. It's a shame in my country. Some people even disown their children because of that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We parents plays a big factor in their upbringing. We have to mold them to be a better person . Brave enough to face the world. But of course everybody commit mistake at some point in our life and as a mother i would never ever disown my child but rather help her to get up just in case it happen to her. Thank you @Bisolammy for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read his post last two days ago and it shook me like what? I asked him if he's 16 or just a typo. I hope his mother understand his situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, i was able to read your comment too. And you did gave him a nice advice. You seem young too but i guess more knowledgable of the outside world base on your writings that i have read. Keep it up young man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a mom of a teenager relate ako nito syempre normal reaction talaga ng mga mother na mag react ng ganun just like how my mom reacted nung nabuntis ako at the age of 17 years old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kinda scary for us mom the reality of what's happening around. But i salute young moms out there who did their best to raise their child. I've read some of your articles bhe and i know your one of those who worked hard and give her best for your first child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, it is scary since teenage pregnancy is very common nowadays. We as parents will hope for our daughters to be more careful in each decision they will make so they will not suffer after. thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading this, I was turned back to the time that I get pregnant at the age 17. Too young to be one, not financially stable at that moment, and when my grandmother knew about my situation, she never talked to me when she saw me again after how many months of not seeing each other, but I understood her because she wasn't expecting it too happen too soon to me and she had lots of expectations to me... Just like you mentioned, a mistake can't be corrected by another mistake,, I was once told to do an abortion by a person close to my heart (one of my family members) but I fear God the most so I never did what she told me to do.. Now, my eldest is already 10 years old. If that situations happens to him (hope not), I might be disappointed or angry as well. That's a normal reaction for mothers or parents. Though I'm feeling disappointed or angry, I will also try to guide him to do what's the right thing to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Learning lesson the hard way but you did a great job in raising your child. You. are such a tough woman para hindi mo sundin kung sino man nagpayo sayo ng ganun. For that , you are blessed with your Adam right? Salute to all young moms who fought hard to give the best to their child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung eldest ko ay si Aeron sis, yung bunso ang si Adam. Saludo din ako sa mga young moms/dads na piniling panindigan ang responsibilidad bilang mga batang ina at ama sa kanilang mga anak. Mahirap man ang pinagdaan naming mga young moms and dad, dahil najujudge kami ng mga taong nasa paligid pero nakayanan namin lagpasan ang ganoong pagsubok sa buhay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank you a lot for this. I will never get away with this. Your purity has gotten me and you made me happy. Now i understand more about my mothers feeling. I am giving her the space and time for her to recover from what i did. I don't want ro be an irresponsible son, father and a partner at the same time. I can't be a man who runs after his responsibilities. And I will never ever kill a person not my child. Abortion in the eye of God is a biggest sin, I can't be a murderer. In my own eye, I will take my responsibility, I will stand and I will show to them that I have a solid decisions. I don't want to hurt my partner and I will never regret what I did. This is a blessing to us. For now I understand my mom, I just hope that they will accept us as soon as possible because I can no longer afford seeing my partner crying at night. It's not like its her fault, we both did this, we both are responsible for this, and we both will shoulder our problems. Thanks a lot friend, I really appreciate your write up. Advance happy birthday to you son.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May the good Lord be upon you. God bless you my dear. Be strong for your partner and your baby. Fight!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i will thank you again

$ 0.00
1 year ago