Teacher

18 56
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

I'm a teacher. I consider it the most beautiful invitation, but also one of the most responsible.

None of you will ever ask: Who taught you Serbian in high school, mathematics in the 8th grade? They always ask: Who was your teacher?

Believe me, working with children is not a big job, how hard is "working" with the parents of those children.

At the beginning, all of them have the attitude that their child knows more, that he is calm, well, well-mannered. Later, reality hits them in the face.

I have always tried to have a friendly relationship with my parents, and believe me, it is much easier to cooperate with them then.

When children see how my parents treat me, they also become different, more ready to work, to learn, to accept criticism.

Simply, if I am a teacher, I am not God. I'm not above anyone. I am the same as everyone else who does their job.

Well, now comes the slightly harder side of teaching. It is an emotional attachment for children.

For 4 years you are that children and mom and dad and sister and aunt and doctor and best friend.

You know how they breathe. You can see in their eyes if they have a problem, if they are happy, sad, and they see the same thing on your face.

We become so close that already at the end of the 3rd grade we think that we are only together for another year.

Well, that's the hardest part of my job for me.

We become so close that already at the end of the 3rd grade we think that we are only together for another year.

Well, that's the hardest part of my job for me.

I have been working as a teacher for 22 years and I still remember all the names of the children and where everyone was sitting.

My only wish is for the children I taught to remember me as I remember my teacher.

Her name was Angelina Lukić. At the very mention of her name, I feel the need to bow deeply.

Her gentle, but at the same time authoritative voice sings in my ears. The first day I saw her, I said to myself, "I'm going to be Angelina!"

Black hair, tall, beautiful. She is wearing a blue coat with her initials embroidered on her pocket: A.L. She was the angel of my childhood.

And after so many years, I became a teacher.

All the friends from my class got married, had children. I was just married and waited for a child for 13 years.

When my wish to get pregnant finally came true, I spent the spring of 2005 in my hometown of Loznica. You know what happened? I met my Angelina on the street, who saw me pregnant, cried, bent down and kissed my belly.

Well, that still fills my eyes with tears. She was then 82. My Angelina, my angel, my teacher and my friend. I gave birth in August. I got a congratulations from her.

She died in September 2005.

She loved Leo Martin's song "Odyssey!"

18
$ 0.67
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GreenOasis
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It's nice that you dedicated this post to your work and your teacher. That says that she passed on to you the best, which you probably pass on to your student.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He compares the teacher’s professionalism to an onion that has multiple layers. You notice the outer layer at first glance when you enter the classroom, you see how the teacher communicates, how diverse and quality teaching methods he uses, how he uses technology. The second layer is his beliefs about the role of the teacher and students, whether he is primarily a transmitter of knowledge or also a facilitator of students' activities and listens to their prior knowledge and experience. Most important, however, are his personality traits at the core of the onion, who he is as a personality, his enthusiasm, dedication, mission. These layers influence each other, the best teachers know how to coordinate them, which is not always easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only a teacher can develop them as a good person through good education.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the teacher and the parents have to work together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My teacher loved me like her 3 daughters. I was at home with them. She still recognizes me today even though she is very old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

teacher is nice professional but only if children in school are good and have respect behaviour

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a teacher is one of the noblest professions in the world, and I am alone in that business and I see how sad it is when children have a bad teacher, and unfortunately there are some.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear teacher Cveta Tasic retired immediately after our generation, moved to Banja Koviljac ... Since she left, I don't know if I met her a few more times ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful dear colleague!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article brings a tons of emotions.. Everyone will remember first elementary school days.. That woman you described, give so big influence to you, and with reason you need to copy and her vacation to your life. That is so good! Thank you for this beauty of writing style and remember life will always set up good memories in you head whenever they need to be for you..!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you from the heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, I had a wonderful teacher too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Predivan tekst, samo tako nastavi... ugodno pisanje ti želim i dalje!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't remember the last time I heard this song, a beautiful song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago