My creativity

11 34
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Ever since I was a child, I loved to fantasize, and thus to create something. At age 9, I crocheted my first vest. Afterwards, I learned to knit, knit tapestries, plain and Wheeler's. After that, I also worked, as our code says, "full embroidery." I embroidered so many tablecloths that my grandmother came up with the idea from the story with her colleague to send my handicrafts to the daughter of that colleague, who lived in Canada.

That's what we did. We got in touch with Mira. In the first round I sent her 4 large tablecloths-embroidered and decorated with crocheted lace. You know how much I got for those 4 tablecloths?

An incredible $ 1,000. I was 17 at the time and was in my 3rd year of pedagogical high school.

That's how I earned until the beginning of the nineties, when sanctions were introduced.

I kept some of those works.

these are pictures of my handicrafts that are more than 20 years old.

There is a combination of several types here

This is part of the tablecloth. They turned yellow with age

Everything I learned as a child, I try to pass on to my students. Creativity is very important for children's development. when they employ the hands, they also employ the brain and then the ideas are born on their own. Inspiration comes by itself.

Every child loves to do something, you just need to motivate him in the right way.

Because I love working, I have been in the School Space Improvement Team for 8 years and I am very proud of that.

By the end of school, creativity has developed even more, so we are now creating everything with my students.

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @lagrapefruit
$ 0.01 from @varda42
+ 1
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My grandmother also made embroideries like this. Every now and then, this is really beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

versatile woman..I admire you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i meni drago kad neko svojim rukama nešto napravi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hvala za donaciju!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both my mom and grandma used to crochet, young people today don’t do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have golden hands, I love handicrafts, I know I do them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hvala za donaciju!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nothing is too difficult for skilful and hardworking hands, your handicrafts deserve the highest grade, great respect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, I also have a lot of handicrafts, when I was young and stupid!

$ 0.00
3 years ago