"Dance me to the end off love"

13 79
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

I'm just listening to this song, so at the end of the day I decided to write something about Leonard Cohen and his most beautiful love song.

Upravo slusam ovu pesmu, pa za kraj dana resih da nesto napisem o Leonardu Koenu i njegovoj najlepsoj ljubavnoj pesmi.

Leonard Cohen was a Canadian singer-songwriter and writer. He began writing in 1952, while his first book of songs, Let Us Compare Mythologies, was published in Montreal in 1956. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2008. He passed away on November 7, 2016 at the age of 82. Leonard Cohen, the man responsible for some of the most beautiful love verses this world has ever heard, had the rare talent to create magic in ordinary words that connects people around the world, overcomes all linguistic, geographical and religious barriers and touches right on heart. Such is "Dance me to the end of love", the anthem of love and one of his most famous songs. But, few people know that the poet of love got the inspiration for the beautiful verses from the greatest horror in history. Just imagine how many couples played the first dance at the wedding with those gentle words and the hoarse voice of Leonard Cohen. "Dance me to the end of love" was first released in 1984 on Cohen's album "Various Positions" and immediately became a world hit - which is still enjoyed today with a glass of wine and a hug from a loved one. The melody follows the typical Greek folk dance Hasapiko, which is not surprising, since Cohen spent most of his life tied to the Greek island of Hydra - there he met Norwegian Merien, a woman he loved for the rest of his life, even though they were not together.

Leonard Koen bio je kanadski kantautor i književnik. Počeo je da piše 1952, dok je njegova prva knjiga pesama “Let Us Compare Mythologies” objavljena u Montrealu 1956. Primljen u Rokenrol kuću slavnih 2008. godine. Preminuo je 7. novembra 2016. u 82. godini.

Leonard Koen, čovek koj je odgovoran za neke od najlepših stihova o ljubavi koje je ovaj svet ikada čuo, imao je taj redak talenat da do običnih reči stvara čaroliju koja spaja ljude širom sveta, prevazilazi sve jezičke, geografske i religijske barijere i dira pravo u srce. Baš takva je "Dance me to the end of love", himna ljubavi i jedna od njegovih najpoznatijh pesama. Ali, malo ko zna da je pesnik ljubavi inspiraciju za predivne stihove dobio iz najvećeg užasa u istoriji.

Zamislite samo koliko je parova prvi ples na svadbio digralo baš uz te nežne reči i hrapav glas Leonarda Koena. "Dance me to the end of love" prvi put je objavljena 1984. godine na Koenovom albumu "Various Positions" i odmah je postala svetski hit - koji se i dan danas rado sluša uz čašu vina i zagrljaj voljene osobe. Melodija prati tipičan grčki folk ples Hasapiko, što i ne čudi, budući da je Koena veliki deo života vezivao za grčko ostrvo Hidra - tu je upoznao Norvezanku Merien, ženu koju je voleo do kraja života, iako nisu bili zajedno.

Many of his most tender songs were inspired by that woman, so it was believed for so long that this anthem of love was dedicated to her. But in a 1995 interview with CBC radio, Cohen revealed that the inspiration came from a much, much darker place. This song is actually, through love verses, a story of suffering, death and suffering. It was created after the artist dedicated himself to the study of the Second World War and the Holocaust. This is a song about the Holocaust. It is interesting how the origin of each song leads to the seed, to the seed that someone gives you or that the world gives you, and that is what makes the process of writing a song mystical. However, that song was created after I heard or read or learned that in the death camps, string quartets were forced to play next to the crematorium. They played while the horror was taking place, and the fate of those people was that same horror. They played classical music while their fellow prisoners were killed and burned. The verse "Play with me to your beauty, with a burning violin" speaks of the beauty of existence and its end, "said the poet. Cohen was born and raised in a prominent Jewish family and was extremely religious, which was reflected in his music and on But his message was never obvious, he always sent a much deeper and stronger message through the verses he sings - that was exactly the case with this song. It is interesting that "Dance me to the end of love" is also the title of the work. by Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding.The painting is inspired by Cohen's song, but the painter also seems to have missed the true meaning of his words. Play with me to your beauty, with a burning violin "speaks of the beauty of existence and of its end," the poet recounted. Cohen was born and raised in a prominent Jewish family and was highly religious, which was reflected in both his music and performances. But, his message was never obvious, he always sent a much deeper and stronger message through the verses he sings - that was exactly the case with this song. It is interesting that "Dance me to the end of love" is also the title of the work of the Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting is inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words. Play with me to your beauty, with a burning violin "speaks of the beauty of existence and of its end," the poet recounted. Cohen was born and raised in a prominent Jewish family and was highly religious, which was reflected in both his music and performances. But, his message was never obvious, he always sent a much deeper and stronger message through the verses he sings - that was exactly the case with this song. It is interesting that "Dance me to the end of love" is also the title of the work of the Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting was inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words. Cohen was born and raised in a prominent Jewish family and was highly religious, which was reflected in both his music and performances. But, his message was never obvious, he always sent a much deeper and stronger message through the verses he sings - that was exactly the case with this song. It is interesting that "Dance me to the end of love" is also the title of the work of the Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting was inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words. Cohen was born and raised in a prominent Jewish family and was extremely religious, which was reflected in his music and performances. But, his message was never obvious, he always sent a much deeper and stronger message through the verses he sings - that was exactly the case with this song. It is interesting that "Dance me to the end of love" is also the title of the work of the Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting is inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words. and the title of the work of Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting was inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words. and the title of the work of Scottish painter Jack Vetrian, a romantic painting of a couple dancing at a wedding. The painting is inspired by Cohen's poem, but it seems that the painter also missed the true meaning of his words.

Veliki broj njegovih najnežnijih pesama inspirisan je baš tom ženom, pa se tako dugo verovalo da je i ova himna ljubavi posvećena njoj. Ali, Koen je u intervjuu 1995. godine za CBC radio otkrio da je inspiracija došla sa mnogo, mnogo mračnijeg mesta. Ova pesma zapravo, kroz ljubavne stihove, priča o patnji, smrti i stradanju.Nastala je nakon što se umetnik posvetio izučavanju Drugog svetskog rata i Holokausta.

Ovo je pesma o Holokaustu.

Interesantno je kako poreklo svake pesme vodi do zrnceta, do semena koje vam neko da ili koje vam svet da i to je ono što proces pisanja pesme čini mističnim. Međutim, ta pesma nastala je pošto sam čuo ili pročitao ili saznao da su u logorima smrti gudački kvarteti bili primorani da sviraju pored krematorijuma. Svirali su dok se odigravao horor, a sudbina tih ljudi bio je taj isti horor. Svirali su klasičnu muziku dok su njihovi sapatnici zavorenici ubijani i spaljivani. Taj stih "Igraj sa mnom do tvoje lepote, uz goruću violinu" govori o lepoti postojanja i o njegovom kraju", ispričao je pesnik.

Koen je rođen i odrastao u uglednoj jevrejskoj porodici i bio je izrazito religiozan, što se odražavalo i u njegovoj muzici i na nastupima. Ali, njegova poruka nikad nije bila očigledna, uvek je kroz stihove koje peva slao mnogo dublju i snažniju poruku - baš to je bio slučaj i sa ovom pesmom.

Zanimljivo je da je "Dance me to the end of love" i naziv dela škotskog slikara Džeka Vetriana, romantične slike para koji pleše na svadbi. Slika je inspirisana baš Koenovom pesmom, ali izgleda da je i slikaru promaklo pravo značenj njegovih reči.

Dance with me until the end of love Take me dancing to your beauty with a passionate violinMake me dancing through panic until I gather safelyLift me up like an olive branch and be my dove that will show me the way homeLet me dance to the end of loveLet me dance to the end of loveOh let me I see your beauty without witnessesLet me feel how you move like they do in BabylonLightly show me whose boundaries I know only IWill me to dance to the end of loveTake me to dance to the end of love Take me to dance to the wedding, now, dance with me non-stopDance with me very gently and dancing with me for a very long We are both less valuable than our love,we are both more than thatMake me dancing to the end of loveMake me dancing to the end of love Take me dancing to the children who are looking to be bornGuide me dancing through the curtains our kisses have surpassedLift now a tent for shelter, even though every relationship is brokenMake me dancing to the end of love Take me dancing to your beauty with a passionate violinGuide me dancing through panic until I snuggle safelyTouch me with your bare hand or touch me with your gloveGuce me to dance to the end of loveWaide me to dance to the end of loveMake me to dance to the end of loveeven though every relationship is brokenLet me dance to the end of love Lead me to dance to your beauty with a passionate violinLet me dance through panic until I snuggle safelyTouch me with your bare hand or touch me with your gloveWake me to dance to the end of loveWake me to dance to the end of loveMake me to dance to the end of loveeven though every relationship is brokenLet me dance to the end of love Lead me to dance to your beauty with a passionate violinLet me dance through panic until I snuggle safelyTouch me with your bare hand or touch me with your gloveWake me to dance to the end of loveWake me to dance to the end of loveMake me to dance to the end of love

Pleši sa mnom do kraja ljubavi

Vodi me plesom do lepote tvoje uz violinu strastvenu
Vodi me plesom kroz paniku dok se bezbedno ne sakupim
Podigni me kao maslinovu grančicu i budi moja golubica što pokazaće mi put kući
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Oh pusti me da vidim tvoju lepotu bez svedoka
Dozvoli mi da osetim kako se krećeš kao što to rade u Vavilonu
Lagano mi pokaži ono čije granice znam samo ja
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi

Vodi me plesom do venčanja, sada, pleši sa mnom bez prestanka
Pleši sa mnom jako nežno i pleši sa mnom jako dugo
Mi smo oboje manje vredni od naše ljubavi, mi smo oboje više od toga
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi

Vodi me plesom do dece što traže da se rode
Vodi me plesom kroz zavese koje su naši poljupci prevazišli
Podigni sad šator za sklonište, iako je svaka veza pukla
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi

Vodi me plesom do lepote tvoje uz violinu strastvenu
Vodi me plesom kroz paniku dok se bezbedno ne ušuškam
Dodirni me svojom golom rukom ili me dotakni svojom rukavicom
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi
Vodi me plesom do kraja ljubavi

The video I like the most is a clip from the movie “The Smell of a Woman,” blended with this song.

Video koji se meni najvise svidja je isečak iz filma "Miris zene", uklopljen sa ovom pesmom.

Let's save from oblivion one such exceptional performer.

Sacuvajmo od zaborava jednog ovakvog izuzetnog izvodjaca.

Have a nice weekend and thanks for reading the text.

Prijatan vikend i hvala za citanje teksta.

14
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @apela
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
+ 3
Avatar for goga14
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I adore it ...... a cure for the soul. But another of his songs is even more beautiful to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful words, beautiful song !!! And Cohen was an outstanding artist! I'm glad to read your article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful post, I adore Leonard Cohen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article and a nice reminder of a man with a legendary voice. When we don't hear something for a long time, we mostly forget that it exists. Thank you for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Leonard Cohen is really great, nice song too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s nice to remember some nice things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a famous singer master of his stage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Leonard Cohen was not a star in the 1980s. Many thought that he was a country singer doomed to sing in clubs for the rest of his life. However, in 1988 he released the brilliant album "I'm Your Man".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listened to these songs before, they are really beautiful and a great singer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote and on my language and that is so wonderful. There are your efforts and I hope you will gain benefits! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is special. His songs and voice color are perfection. I am familiar with the story of his life and he almost died. I was surprised when I saw how old he was because for me he is always fresh and young. Romantic melodies are a little sad but still pampering. Thanks for this reminder

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ugh ..excellent article and the performer is too good, his songs are one of my favorites, I listen to them with my husband :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the first time I've heard of this Leonard Cohen, but the song is familiar to me because of the movie. I guess there are a lot more beautiful songs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago