What would you do in this case?

59 97
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

When people get married they do it very much in love, figuring it will be for life. When I met France I did so while working at the hospital, she was an excellent co-worker with some years of experience.

In fact she worked in two hospitals. She was a wife, mother of three children and sister of another very good co-worker.

When I met her whole family it was because we had already become friends. We would go out on the weekend off together in groups of friends, and husbands. We were all very good at sharing.

Then I quit my job. I went to college and left all my friends with the promise to come back on vacation to work and see them, some of us went out again on a few occasions but it was no longer the same because I had to work too much and I only had few free hours.

My friend France, when I came back, told me that she was separated from her husband. He had someone else with him and when she found out she divorced him, but he didn’t want to leave the house. He only left the union with his wife to dedicate himself to the life of a lover without the commitment of a new home.

So he stayed in the same roof but in the upper level of the house, thus they did not see each other except when they were dealing with the children. Nothing else, he became an uncompromising, quarrelsome, ill-mannered man. He no longer loved her and had no reason to show respect for her, it happens in divorces. You lose respect and consideration for the spouse you no longer love.

My friend continued with her youthful spirit, always cheerful. Even though she now had the burdens of the household on her own, her children were grown. They started going to high school.

And in the end, the husband’s new lover left him over the years, leaving him alone and sad on the top floor of his house. As life would have it, he was suffering from high blood pressure and that led him one bad day to suffer a mild stroke. It brought him to a serious but recoverable condition.

From unsplash

He didn’t die. He remained alive but with many after-effects. His wife, the person he disowned and insulted, my friend, took care of him. During his recovery, which was progressive, she always helped him. He improved a little, he managed to walk, always with help, his children helped him and so did my friend.

I saw in her what I always saw when she took care of her patients, a spirit of solidarity, her service to the weakest. She told me that she never felt love for him anymore, but he was the father of her children, the man she married and then decided to break his oath.

She always helped him. Later he was declining and she never left him, his diapers, his food, his cleaning, she never left him until he died.

She was a good friend after all, because she could have rejected him after all the insults she received from him.

But that's the difference between a clean-hearted person, who forgives his offenders and then he also gives them his help.

He has a very nice family with his children graduated, married, with grandchildren. A life that the two of them could have enjoyed together, but that he decided to end it to live a teenage passion that did not last many years.

To then have to accept her, the woman he abandoned, back into his life and she selflessly takes care of him until the last days of his life.

Believe me, it’s not something that I have seen a lot in people, but I have the pleasure of knowing at least three people like my friend. After being abandoned by their husbands in marriage, after they went through the mourning of their husband's abandonment, after insults and vexations, they helped them in their last moment.

This is commendable. It’s worthy of admiration on my part. Forgiveness exists, you still remember the mistreatment, you let go and live life and when you least expect it, the one who hurt you so much comes back into your life and you give him your unconditional hand. You no longer have anything to offer him, the only thing left is the memory of the good times you lived in love and the children that God sent you as a gift of your union.


What do you think my readers, would you do the same with the person who offended you?

Thank you for your constant support my dear readers and sponsors, I love you all.

31
$ 27.16
$ 21.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.02 from @Chelle18
$ 0.11 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 21
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

When you fall in love and get married, you want to live in harmony and with a lot of love, unfortunately it does not happen like that, they start to treat each other badly, they get divorced, and at the end of all this those who suffer are the children, how good that you did him a favor to her ex-husband, I helped him in his illness until he died.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to see you again. Thank you for sharing your opinions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am cleaning my account to return, tell me is there a new update that I do not know, can you tell me please ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everything remains the same. I don't remember anything new. I will look forward to reading your new posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if God wants so it will be ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reality of many couples who marry and then separate. Men value the diamond you found in youth, I have shared your post on my Twitter for more reach friend. Thank you and best regards.

Esta es la realidad de muchas parejas que se casan y luego se separan. Hombres valoren el diamante que encontraron en la juventud, he compartido tu publicación en mi Twitter para que tenga mas alcance amiga. Gracias y saludos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello dear. Thank you. There are couples who never learned to value each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my end If I was the wife,I would be considerate since he is the father of my child and as marriage holds, it is dedicated to marry once so we should know the kind of partner we have...I don't see any reason why the man should look out to another woman since he already have kids to take care of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What you say doesn't make sense with what happened Victor. He divorced my friend. He left her with the three children. She was supporting his life and children during the years he separated to be a boyfriend. Several years later he was alone. And he fell into disgrace. That is when she, having already forgiven him, helps him. That, my friend, is not something just anyone can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand everything that happened, it's good he had a very considerate wife who cared about him even till she divorced him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring the story of your friend. And hard to see these days, she really is a noble heart. I don't know what I would do if I was in her position. Happy week, friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy start of the week to you too 😘.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

real life stories that make emotions read them. a story that made me touched and quite tense with the problems experienced by your friend, everyone has a different nature. sometimes someone's kindness is ignored and regret will make life burdensome. very rare to have like your friend I can say he is like an angel's heart, has been broken but can still give mercy back. maybe for me with an incident like this, if I experience it it may be very difficult for me to be like this friend of yours. maybe I can forgive but it's very difficult to come back again. touching topic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. It will be very difficult to do this very thing if you haven't forgiven before. There are even people who are hesitant to forgive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend has a good heart ma'am. I really amaze with her. My heart smile with her. Despite of everything she choose to have a forgiveness. Your friend is totally I am proud of. She is a kindhearted woman. I know God will bless to her ma'am.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have several years without seeing her. Since before the pandemic. I don't know how she is today. But I'm going to look for her. I feel nostalgic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through phone ma'am you don't communicate her ma'am? I hope she's fine maam.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is a wonderful woman, selflessly taking care of the person I always love, even though I mistreat her and push her away. I have also seen something similar with people I know, the husband coming home sick for his first wife to take care of him in his last days, this is not common.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, it is not common. If people would learn to value what we have while we are with our partner, there would not be so many separations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To live with a perfect man you need to have a look on his/her all wekeness. Marriage is a simple word having 8 alphabet. But no one understand it actual meaning. This is most sensitive and hard job to find a perfect life partner sister. Until you don't get about all weekness and loyalty of your life partner don't make it fast. Trust, believe, understanding and affection all are basic parameters. You need to find a perfect life partner. Because, you are going to spend your whole life with that women or men. I hope sister, your friend would able to manage his proper lifestyle. But to lose first love always have enormous negative impact on human life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this eloquent comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i applaud her for her action, not holding on to the pain or grudge that the person had given her... she sure has a clean heart!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is very kind. She is an ordinary woman but her feelings are not ordinary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend has reAlly A good heart. There's no place for resentment in her heart and I admire that kind of people. It isn't easy to forgive for some especially if we are badly hurt by a certain person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is true what you say, it is not easy to forgive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite of the mistreatments your friend deserve from that person, still she stays and forgive that man, If I were in thst position I would just abandon him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have to live the experience to really feel what we would do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, if it's me I don't think I can do that. I mean, after what he have done. There's just no way. But her, wow talk about having a good heart. 🥺💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It all depends on the situation. I believe that forgiveness is the best action in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's very forgiving. I love her personality a lot. Because if it was me, I might abandon him right away after breaking my heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think that in such a case you would decide to be spiteful. I think you have to live it to feel forgiveness and let go of the pain of the offense. I think you would help too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How amazing and beautiful soul your friend is. Not many can do that especially to the same person who hurt them or offended them. I admire your friend for what she had done.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She is a great woman with a noble heart always ready to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really is! What a heart she has!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is commendable.. Your friend is so kind that she still accepted the person who betrayed her. For sure. The man has regretted many things .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He passed away and she was there for him. She was always a woman with a noble heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't hold a grudge against anyone. I forgive all those who at some point even hurt me. There is no place in my heart for hatred. We have to live so fast on earth, that to hate is to waste time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is very true my dear friend. We should not waste time in carrying those burdens in our hearts. I congratulate you for your thoughts. You are very noble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very amazed of her. I admire her so much and she is indeed very much worthy of admiration. I seldom see such kind of person today gert. I don't know if it happens to me if I could take it. She is such a lovely person.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You will only know if you can when you live it. Your forgiveness and a noble heart can do it. No grudges should be held.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and pray I could able to live such life of nobleness gert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend has a very clean heart that even what he did to her, stills she have the courage to take care of him until his last breath, not all can do what she does.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Only when you know how to forgive because you have a noble heart. You can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is such a good person ,its nice to know that even she recieved insult from that guy but still she able to take care him ,she forgives him despite of what he to her.

$ 5.00
2 years ago

It is the nobility of his heart that allowed him to forgive and help him to the last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mam,your upvotes of my comment is huge ,thank you so much for this,you had a very kind and gold hearted❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a slight mistake I made. But there is nothing I can do about it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will give it back to you maam ,I was did it before also hehe

$ 1.00
2 years ago

You are very noble. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh,thank you maam for this,you've made my morning so blessed❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will keep an eye out for you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if so, return only 4. And thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is a remarkable person , if I am honest I am not sure I could have done what she did.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is a strong thing. But when there is sincere forgiveness, this can be done with an open heart. I don't think we ever know until it actually happens to us. I would.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is one of these hypothetical situations that we don't know what we would do until it happens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will do the same if my husband comes with a repentant heart. From my own case as a single mom, my husband also left me and our three kids and went to stay with another woman thereby making life and situations very very unbearable for me to especially put meal on the table

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is a situation that happens to many couples. But the worst thing is that they never have time to repent and ask for forgiveness. She took care of him all the time without forgiveness from his mouth. Only the nobility of my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago