Walking in my memories.

50 59
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

We used to walk hand in hand, after our jobs we always had a meeting point. He works in a publishing house, he is the loyal employee that everyone has something to say in his favor. Me, I write... I sit at my window, at the top of a two-story house, my room faces the sun in the mornings and I can admire its beauty every day.

And in the afternoons I only have to move to the back of my room and I see the sun as it leaves the mountain, always with the glimpse of its multiple color range in the infinite.

I had my house built away from the village. Looking for the serenity of the forest and the majestic of the infinite sky, which allows me to be inspired in my next book.

My mind only harbors a passion for fantasy. I create all the unimaginable tales for some of the readers who usually follow me, I’m Rose and I love to create stories.

From unsplash

My dear Paul understands me and just in the evening we usually meet near the creek next to my house. We got used to seeing each other away from the hustle and bustle of the city once we stopped seeing each other at the coffee shop in town. It was a very crowded place and instead of delighting in our witticisms we had to share with many acquaintances who did not leave us a moment for our meeting.

So it was one day when we could no longer see each other in the village café that we felt the need to do it like a couple of teenagers in love.

We loved to hold hands and talk about our future plans, like where we would feel more comfortable to live.

I told him that in a few months I prefer the solitude of my house here in the green forest, it just unleashes my full creative potential, but we could make our home in the village.

He is so kind, he is always willing to compromise to make me as happy as possible, but what he doesn't know is that I am happy with him. Where he is, there I want to be, he complements me, he gives peace to my rebellious spirit always in search of creative activity. He stops my wild woman impulses, raised in the best of cities but destined to appease his fury in the tranquility of the forest.

Paul is a hard-working man. He always fights for his ideals, he’s free to make all the decisions in his company because his father, the owner, has left him in charge of everything.

My family lived here in this wonderful forest, they eventually let me buy this small property very close to theirs, they knew of my deep love for this place since I was a child. I grew up running down this path to the creek. My neighbors, two families in houses on the side of the road, have also been here since the early days.

From unsplash

I am no longer a young girl, I am 34 years old but I am still a dreamer. Every day we walk back to the house, my Paul and me.

We wave to our neighbors, they too enjoy watching the sun set in the afternoon from their terraces.

Paul and I are thinking of taking a trip after I finish the book I am writing, right now it’s a story about the enchanted forest with all the magical creatures in it.

When we finish it we will take a trip to several island paradises. Paul hasn't been on vacation for several years and I have plenty of time off after finishing this story and getting ideas again to start the other one.

I arrive at the creek and there is Paul as always waiting for my arrival, his hugs and his loving kisses are not long in coming. He makes me feel like the luckiest woman in the world.

And our interrogations of the day begin, how has your day been, how are you feeling today, what are you planning for tomorrow?

And so a few hours go by until we return home - he always accompanies me but he only stays a little longer and then he goes back to the village and in the meantime we continue to enjoy our life as it is now.

As we pass by our neighbors, the first ones always leave a comment of “How are you? How was your walk?” I just smile and raise my arm, holding his hand in greeting and I go on.

I know they mumble but I don't listen to them... what can that old couple mumble about, alone on the terrace? Hahaha.

"Matilda, what will Rose do walking alone every day down that road? She comes back so happy! As if she's recharged with energy to keep going.  Poor Rose, I truly wonder what goes through that creative mind!".

"I don't know Peter, I can't imagine what happens in that mind of hers. I only know that she waves as she passes both going and coming back and raises her arm as if signaling some prize, but it's always the same... she walks alone…"

Thank you dear readers and sponsors for always being there giving me your support.

21
$ 7.64
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 12
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I didn't see it coming. The twist 😳. So, all along , Paul is just a product of Rose creative mind. I felt sad :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why does it make you sad? It's a way for her to enjoy her creative mind. It seems to me that she feels good about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad because I thought Paul was real :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish everyone in these word , can behave like paul. Paul attitude was handsome everyone prays for some one to show them love. I felt sorry when I realized that Paul was not real. I love you writings skill , that awesome 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping And for your kind comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you are aging but your heart is still young. Living near a forest! That might be an amazing experience. Going through the memories make us feel great, no? Have a great day, dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never lived in the forest. It's in my subconscious. I always love watching movies where there's a cabin in the woods. And maybe because I never married I get that the couples in my stories are never together until the end. I think that must be it. Although I'm not a murderer but I also like detective novels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bad, I got it wrong. Your writing is so lively, loved it though. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have us used to reading wonderful stories, what a great topic. Congratulations once again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you have lots of experience, keep safe always 😇🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Rose is very creative one. Nice nice story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po.. Have a great evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagination is a good thing to get out of this crazy world. She imagines people if I understood correctly, she lives in her imagined world 😀 I don't know how much it will really help her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you notice many of the personal stories of fiction film writers are based on stories created for themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this happens at the end of any story, it hurts me more. You have a talent and so you can do something with this kind of imagination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is a writer of fantasy stories and has created a story for herself. What better story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's rose a very creative person with her words so sweet to hear...this is also a frictional story I think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You may or may not think it is true. Everything fits within fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so shocked with the ending ma'am gertu. I felt sad to Rose. I thought Paul is real. He is only imaginary person. I thought Paul exist in real life.

I think there will be a hidden reason why Rose doing like that. I think he missed Paul or there's something missing in her life so what she did, she imagined things that she thought it's real but truly it's not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes creative people isolate themselves either in their mind or in their environment. They are always looking for thoughts to create stories. I think she created a story in her environment to feel loved and that makes her happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sometimes it happened to ma'am gertu. You're right. Rose is having a creative mind and she enjoying what she's doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an appreciation of the sweet life of a young man you are having some feelings for hahahahaha... that is good though it is fictional as your write ups have always been but usage of powerful words to narrow down your points did make it appear so real hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. That is my purpose. Thank you for joining me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your word: "I had my house away from the...for the serenity of the country side". I really like that and that's my kind of life as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and reading my stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed Paul's existence unti the end... you are very imginative, I like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. I like to create towards romantic or fantasy fiction. Like this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pleased to read your story, they are always suspenseful and art last make me laugh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creatove stories, i like it🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wait.is this fiction again? 😅 We live near the forest too before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't like fiction? At least I didn't kill anyone hehehe. Paul just lives in his creative mind. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought Paul is real. This is so beautiful, ate Gertu. I love it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the idea of creative fiction. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome... Once again,,,a story from you that makes one think and long...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

(:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Rose being a creative writer also has a creative and imaginative mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's true. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thoughy it was true that Paul is really exist. Maybe because of her memories and longing to Paul that lead her into that moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps being so creative leads her to live a different experience from others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happen many times to me that I used my imagination to escape the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction writers often do that in their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, this story reminds me of Lea Salonga song in " Le Mirables". The song "On my own" 🎶on my own, pretendining he's beside me All alone, I walk with him til morning🎶

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do not know her. I'm sure I'll look for it but from what you just told me if it's similar. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago