The girl in black... the end

17 45
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Every day after her funeral her children got together to tell how they lost her and because of their busy schedules which made them stay away. Just then someone rang the doorbell and I could see the girl in black I wanted to meet so badly, she took off her black coat, her hat with mesh fabric in front of her face and let her body and face show as clear as the day was. She was a young woman of stunning beauty but faded with sadness and I imagine it is from the loss of the mother.

While they attended to the newly arrived girl, I took the opportunity to take a close look at the photo of my neighbor who in a way I was very fond of, in truth I had not seen her for many weeks. I can't imagine how long but apparently it was long enough.

From unsplash

The girl sat down next to the relatives and there they conversed in a low voice. The person who opened the door asked me if I wanted to stay or if I wanted to leave because now the daily stories would continue. To which I answered that I would stay and agreed to listen to the stories of the listeners out loud and then the girl I wanted to meet got up from her chair and began to speak saying...

"As you know I am Cristina the youngest daughter of Miss Carmen Romero, I had gone for 2 years to a lost world, to a place where no one crosses it because it is very secluded and dangerous. My husband wanted to go and I decided of my own free will to leave my mother alone and go with him for these two years.

Recently while he was at the border, he was attacked by rebels who murdered everyone there. After a while I found out because we were told that all those who went to the border to help were massacred by gunfire, among them my husband. I had just come from burying him when I arrived at this house to see my mother again and found her dead.

These have been very hard days for me, I hope you understand that life is a dark place right now for me. I hope you understand that the pain does not make me cry because I have dried up. I hope you understand that I love you but I cannot bear these losses of my two loved ones and I am dead...

I am leaving, I just wanted to hear what you had to say and today it was my turn to tell you what is going on in my heart. I say goodbye with love to all of you my beautiful family and I have to go now, it is getting kinda late."

Although everyone insisted that she come back the next day I did not manage to hear what she said. At least I know her tragic story and tomorrow I will come back and talk to her.

Just a moment after she left someone knocked on the door and they thought the girl turned back but it wasn't her, it was the letter carrier bringing an urgent message that had been misplaced somewhere in the letter reception. He delivered it and withdrew. The girl opened it quickly and read it, then collapsed to the floor.

Everyone jumped to her aid, gave her air and called out to her several times until she woke up again. She still had the crumpled letter in her fingers and asked her brother to read the letter. It said...

"To the Romero family, we have the painful duty to inform that Mrs. Cristina Romero and her husband have suffered a serious accident at the border where they both lost their lives. Their remains are being held in the morgue of the city in question to be claimed by the relatives."

Our condolences to the Romero family for such a sad loss.

I got out of there as best I could...  "I can't believe it, it's not true, how is it possible?

The girl is dead, how could she come to say goodbye?

No, dead people don't say goodbye. What happened here?"

And so, I arrived home with a thousand unanswered questions and there at my window I stayed day after day waiting to see again the girl in black who never came.

------------------------------------------------------------------

 My dear friends this is a fictional work of my creative mind I hope it is of your approval.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

21
$ 4.89
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Korgueshy3.50
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

A good story, so sad she lost a lot, happy mother's day ma'am. It been awhile, I don't know what happened but I couldn't see your post anymore and I was kinda scared.. good to have your story fill my soul once more. Oh how have missed this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saludos desde Venezuela. La verdd es que esta es una manera de escribir que no me esperaba de tí. Felicidades. Estoy sin palabras.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I thought at first that you didn't like it but then I read your congratulations and I understood it. There are many comments about it and I enjoy how everyone took it in their own way of interpreting the subject. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first want to say Happy Mother's Day to you and all mom. you are a nice story writer.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much for both words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owww, who's that black girl, atee ? 🤔😲

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Look like you are a good fictional story maker dear. It’s a good story with little scary. Well done dear friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad you weren't scared because that wasn't my intention. Although there are some other friends of ours who were scared.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't expected it. That was mind blowing. I got chills actually. Hmm. Perhaps she loved her mother so much and decided to go there at least in her soul form or something.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't think it would be so scary, I'll be more careful next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard a similar story like this ma'am and it happened in real life. Alot of paranormal things are happening. You just reminded me a similar story that my mom told me a long time ago when I was in elementary school. I shall write about it tomorrow when I remember all the details.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

ok, Sometimes our mind creates things that have already happened and we don't know it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the line in a song "funny when your dead how people start listening."

I believe @gertu13 that some dead can still go back on Earth but as a ghost already.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really don't know if they come back after death, I thank God because I have never met one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, now I see why she covers all of her body so no one would know it was her, unless her siblings

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's to make it very mysterious. lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am reading this at 2 in the morning and somewhat creepy but I would really love to know the ending. This is really a tragic one. Tsk

$ 0.02
1 year ago