The footprint we leave... the end

27 76
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

We became companions in misfortunes and as she told me her stories of her own misfortunes, I told her mine and she allowed herself to tell me that mine were worse than hers because she had the good fortune to know the love of her parents, the love of her deceased husband and the love of her only son who died in an accident.

I meanwhile told her that my mother was abandoned by her husband who left her pregnant with me and then she died when I was born. I was raised by a neighbor and when she couldn't help me anymore, she left me in an orphanage, but I already had a lot of resentment in my being and I couldn't stand anyone, that's why I was sent back. I didn't want to study and now I just walk the streets begging until I found her.

I swear I only wanted to eat and help those wicked people steal from you, but when you blessed me, I changed sides and joined you. I don't know if you want me to come to your house now or if you will throw me out with what I told you.

From unsplash

To which the lady, with tender eyes, answered me that she would never throw me out on the street because I reminded her of her son and besides, it doesn’t matter now how, but I ended up helping her.

She told me that if I did a few jobs at home she would pay for my studies and feed me 3 times a day and I gladly accepted. I started like everyone else in a place for adults who didn't know the difference between round and a circle and little by little I emerged, I only had to walk cats, take them to the vet, cut plants and buy fertilizers and other things for the house. The years passed and we grew up together.

She with me and I with her, she showed me pictures of her family that no longer existed and of her beloved son, who really did bear a resemblance to mine. I showed her the picture of my mother which was all I had. She commented that it was cute and that it reminded her of someone she had seen before, but she didn't know where.

I graduated, yes, I graduated as a computer technician and the older lady was still with me by then, luckily for me. One fine day I wanted to check and look into my and my father's background. I wanted to search, find and get to know him. I started with my mother's marriage certificate and found my father's name, my surprise was that he had the same last name as the lady who accepted me into her life, Nancy Monteros. I continued researching my father's name and found that a man with the same information had died in a tragic accident in a distant place.

This began to intrigue me and I went again to Mrs. Nancy and asked her how her only son had died and she told me how the tragic death of her beloved boy was in another city and that the only thing he left behind was a picture of the one who was his girlfriend and she kept it together with all the things she was given from that fatal day.

Life takes you down mysterious paths to find the tip of your lost head. The photo she kept was my mother's, and the son she loved so much was my father. The one my mother told her neighbors that he had abandoned her with her pregnancy, when one day he went out and never came back.

My father did not abandon us, my father died and I had a grandmother who did not know that her son had married and for some reason did not tell her.

She cried again, one for the memory of her dead son and another for the happiness of knowing that I was her grandson, she at 70 years old was still lucid enough to see in me some of her son's traits.

We do not go through life alone; life lets you weave a web for you to untangle it and I was able to untangle my web and now I enjoy much more the love of this lady who helped me to live without knowing that I was helping her as her true grandson and only descendant.



Thank you for reading and following me. This is another creation of my mind that I want to share with you.

Thanks to all my supporters, voters, commentators and sponsors, I love you all.

I'm @gertu13 from venezuela to the world.

29
$ 12.57
$ 11.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 23
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

A heart touching and vivid narration of the so - called life. 🙂🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was a beginning but your life story is one of those unbelievable that we watch on tv or read in story books gertu! I want you to write more, if you will. How is grandma now?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Here you have to read to the end my dear new friend in read. I welcome you. I write a lot of fiction story. Many already know me because they are devoted readers. But others realize when they read the whole text that it is a work of fiction. I think you missed reading the final part. Anyway, the affection remains the same. Have a long stay and share in this community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, life can connect us with the right people and give us so much to live for.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's how it happens, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woaaahhh! What an amazing piece! You write it does well. I learned a lot from this great imagination and thought you penned. 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is life for you, so many until mysteries in it. And until you discover them yourself, no one will ever tell you. This world is a small place, that's why it is good to treat people well cos we might not know who is standing next to us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is God's secret. we only know what we are going through. The past cannot be repeated or deleted. In the future no one can know. maybe the fortune teller can imagine but the power of God we still hold on tight to him. Life is full of mysteries, secrets but there are many lessons in it. Thx for shared the precious story

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, I got goosebumps reading this masterpiece. So she still has a family after all. And she's with her all along 😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I love your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really heartwarming. Life is a huge web and we are all connected. We may get entangled in it if we continue to spin in our own resentment. Thankfully there are those who will be there to help us and we should accept that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also believe that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really heartwarming. Life is a huge web and we are all connected. We may get entangled in it if we continue to fight it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi my dear friend! I'm here again! I was very bussy the last days, my job it is heavy, and I end up very tired, I come home feeling like sleeping... Well, as always you did a great job with this new post, I loved it, especially for the meeting between the grandmother and her grandson, without knowing it, it is nice when something like this happens to someone, and even more, if they are going through a bad time, I need something like this, my friend, something nice happens to me...! Many times, we think badly of people, without really knowing what happened to them so that they never appear again, that's why before judging someone, it is better to find out what happened to them, why they didn't come anymore... or why they didn't write or call anymore... something could have happened to them, and we don't know anything! I send you a big hug!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it is true. Many months without hearing from you and then you show up and thank God all is well with you, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Que bonito, eso me hizo pensar en una película que vi hace tiempo, es muy hermosa. Querida Gertu, tu como siempre escribes hermosamente bien.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I haven't seen you for a long time, my friend. It's a pleasure to see you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bond that last forever was found between two enstranged heart that fellt the shadow and bitter part of the world. That was tragic ending in love. I felt everything. My greatest lesson is: happy are those who mourns in the dark for they shall see the moon that will show them the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who would have thought, blood is indeed thicker than water. Unfortunate things had to happen for him to find his way back to his grandma who later saw him through school unknowing to her that he was her grandson. Life happens in mysterious ways.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It happens in the imagination because it also happens in real life, we just don't know it. There are too many untold stories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when it seems as if we have no reason to continue to live or the whole world is against us, God Suddenly sends someone our way who gives is a thousand reasons to live, be happy and grateful. Someone who would make us forget all the pains we have been through over the years within the shortest possible time. Thank you for this inspirational tale, ma'am

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm glad you like it. That's how it happens in life. We walk and when we act out of love and not hate you will see the reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! He could untangle the web and discovered his true being. Life has its way of bringing mysterious path to us and we sometimes wonder and surprised at how things turned out but that is life for us.

Truly, we aren't alone in this world

$ 0.03
1 year ago

He only followed his path and wanted to know about his ancestors without hatred and there God was waiting for him with open arms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago