Oddities in my life

22 44
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

At this moment it is almost 2 a.m. in my country. I woke up suddenly without sleep. I looked at my cats outside, Copito is on top of my washing machine and as soon as he looked at me he woke up and immediately looked at me with his cute little old kitty face.

He gives me a lot of tenderness because he is getting older and older and you can see the ravages of the years along with the traces of his street fights... he is still sleeping, my dear old man.

Meme has woken up, it seems that he is always behind my bedroom door. He comes waking up and stands with half his body crossing the curtain that separates the kitchen from the back room of my house. He looks at me and stands there waiting for my next move.

I go to empty my bladder and suddenly I feel like writing and I open my small laptop to write my ideas at this moment. One after another my thoughts crowd my brain and I decide what I will do in the day even though I had thought of it before.

My ergonomic office chair has come off the back, today the young man who helps me with my housework will come to put glue on the back that has come off. Water has arrived in the pipes of the public drinking water service and we have water reserve tanks full for 5 days.

I want to go buy some soil to plant my plants in some rubber that has been prepared for me to use as pots. The plants are already tall and I have them in pots but they need more space and that is why I will put them in rubber.

I need to buy gardening materials like clay pots for my cactus and different soils to mix and add to my plants. I don't think I can do it today but I am going to put it on the agenda to see if on Monday I will go to the place where they sell all this stuff for the plants.

I am very happy with my plants in the garden and I keep going every morning and afternoon to check on them to prevent anything from happening to them in my absence, like a grasshopper or a snail coming in and wanting to eat them. Because the most tender plants I have right now are the zucchini and cucumber plants that I showed you earlier and they are so exposed to the weather and the cats.

We are fixing up the garden because soon we will make a cage for some small domestic birds that I want to buy. I won't tell you which birds they are until I get all the space fixed up where I plan to put them. I will also take pictures of them and show them to you another time when everything is ready. I think that in this coming week I should have the garden ready and arrange the place for my new birds.

My dear readers, I think that by this time in the early hours of the morning it will be fine. And I will write to you later in the morning in the comments. It's already 2.30 am and I'd better get everything ready to go back to bed. It's a rare thing for me to wake up feeling like writing but there are always moments in life when these oddities happen to me.

All photos are my own taken with my Redmi Note 9 phone.

14
$ 1.61
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Well, it is important we write whenever we feel like writing. Writing is therapeutic so also is gardening.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't recall when was the last time I woke up with the desire to write in the early hours like that. Anyway, good luck with your gardening and looking forward to your plans about birds.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I am eager and happy to start another project. I don't know when I will attend it but I will find a way. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a fun activity, sis. And you are very talented in caring for plants. Not like me. I'm not good at taking care of plants. I just love seeing the results or eating the results. ha ha ha. In the 2nd picture, isn't that a vine? Someone is wanting to plant it. May it bear much fruit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It has a vine-like leaf but is zucchini. We all have different gifts. Let's enjoy the ones we have, I know you cook very good dishes hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cat is so cute and adorable. Anyone would fall for those adoring eyes. Good to see you working on your gardening too. I hope you managed to sleep immediately as well?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

After writing I got sleepy again and went to bed at 3 am. I did not lose my sleep in vain. Hehehe. My Copito is very old but he is loved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's nice. Old and lovable...I would take that. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pets and planting. How are you managing your time for all these. Graet job. The cat is soo cute. Getting up early at 1a.m.Take care dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

After writing I went to bed again, around 3 am. These are just a few of the activities you mentioned I have many others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh...great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I woke up and I was sleep deprived, so I decided to write. Thank you 😀 I love to sow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same ma'am gertu, but I am mostly. I still awake even it's 2am already. Copito is so cute maam gertu. I love looking those plants you have ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to plant a lot. I woke up from my sleep at 1 am and decided to do some writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes maam gertu I felt the love you have for those plants ma'am. You are always hardworking ma'am gertu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sleep so late, please take care of yourself sis. The cutie cat is so adorable lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I went to bed early but woke up around 1 am. Then I went back to sleep around 3am. It doesn't happen often but I take the opportunity to write. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm anticipating your birds. I'm also waiting for more pictures of your garden. It is beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much. Very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to people who love to their pets. Soil should be fertile for plantation. I wish you more green land that are much needed to save our planet from air pollution.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's true my dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago