Impatience limits us

27 69
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings friends all. Impatience is one of the defects that characterizes all of us human beings, or rather it is one of our greatest defects.

Sometimes even experience does not bring out what we should have learned over time about not being impatient and waiting calmly for things to develop as they always do.

Why do we want everything to happen in our favor and our way? 

We want what we do to be ready when we set our minds to it. We arrange our whole environment so that the things we plan will happen just as the mind has planned… We are not so quick to accept that everything can change in a second.

We make many plans for the future, we plan that we will gain a lot from a task, that we will be on time for something important, that we will finish finalizing the details for an excellent job....

But what happens when something interferes with our plans?

We become irrational, temperamental, and if we are negative and dramatic, we start to play the victim in all our events and tell ourselves why these things happen to us.

From unsplash

When things go wrong it is difficult to be calm but it can be achieved with practice. Every time an event happens that was not planned and that does not go according to our mental reality, we must first take a deep breath.

Did you know that when you breathe deeply you get more oxygen to the brain?

Did you know that when you are more oxygenated you calm down and relax?

If you did not know this, I invite you to practice this therapy. When something goes wrong and it is out of your reach to solve it, I invite you to change the inevitable learned behavior of obfuscating and blocking your mind to solutions and tranquility.

First you breathe deeply, as we do when we go to the gym. Breathe deeply and exhale slowly, three times. After that you will see that your body stops tensing your muscles and your brain starts thinking in another way.

Look for alternatives to the current circumstances and if you can't find the solution just release that thought and let yourself go because you will be fighting against the current and that exhausts you too much. Free your mind, free your body and be patient that while there is life there are opportunities to move forward.

Impatience is a bad counselor; we do things very quickly when we get impatient and, in the end, instead of solving things we complicate our lives even more.

This is something that is learned in life, in our daily walk, I wish I had learned to cope with my impatience when I was young because I would not have made so many mistakes. Of course, those mistakes have led me to gain the experience to be the woman I am today.

That is why I tell you; lack of patience is one of the things that leads us to commit so many imprudences in our lives.

I look forward as always to your comments, thanks to all my dear friends.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

27
$ 6.35
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

One thing that should be mended in one's life is impatience sister. But in stress or in fear we committed many mistakes through impatience so this factor should be taken into careful note.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Stress is a bad coach.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When things get overwhelming anre really can't handle by myself I just do the breathing exercises, inhale and exhale and just let myself be on a calm down and let it clear my thougts before thinking again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How i deal with impatience is very simple, i don't bother myself over the outcome of my goals. I have this mindset that nothing good comes fast and easy. I play along with my mind in every goal i am pursuing, it is a destination that i wouldn't want to miss out, so i don't get to worry buth rather savour and enjoy every moment because at the end i will get what i want. Impatience shuts people out of their rightful spot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is really good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i read somewhere that when things don't go our way and we start to be annoyed or if there's anything which triggers our reaction, we should try to apply the ten-second rule, counting 1-10 to give our brain delay time before reacting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it is good to use relaxation methods, the important thing is to try to maintain peace so as not to make bad decisions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, that is true the decision made in anger is always proven bad decisions in the future. Sometimes, I also made decisions in anger but later I regret them. But we should make decisions in a good mood, not in anger mood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have all been there. Anger is a bad advisor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I met an old man one day, and he told how Patience can influence our lives positively. He told me to the extent that, patience is above and superior to other behavior

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The wisdom is there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patience is often lost when efforts and goals are not achieved so that a person becomes frustrated and changes himself to become uneasy, this is the basis so that patience turns into a hasty attitude in acting. Internal pressure also often leads to impatience and the solution you provide can be a turning point by doing this therapy because I think impatience comes from thoughts and feelings and therapy is the best way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are very impatient people. Learning patience costs a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make more then $12,000 a month online. It’s enough to comfortably replace my old jobs income, especially considering I only work about 11 to 12 hours a week from home. I was amazed how easy it was after I tried it…GOOD LUCK.. https://www.easywork2.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impatience is a bad counsellor, I learned that a little after I had my first traffic accident, a thousand things crossed my mind: they clouded my actions. Thank you for sharing my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn from experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patience is a sister of humility. If we are patient then we humbly things to come in an appropriate or right time. Good to know my friend that breathing deeply, it adds more oxygen in our minds and making us relaxed. Thanks for this information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In life, we must program ourselves not to go crazy when things don't turn out as planned. It is normal to have setbacks. That's life's way of allowing us to practice critical thinking and wise decision making.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true what you say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed po, when we do things out of patience, worst things comes next .so better have some breathing to start again. We.must do all things with patience, and believe in yourself that every thing that we do, results positive out comes very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very true, life teaches us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being impatient really takes a toll on us. What we supposed to do become limited because we flee or cut it. Like in read cash, some are impatient to get rusty's trust and when they don't for a certain time, they will leave immediately.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why there's a saying "Patience is a virtue."

Because if you do not have it, you will tend to rush everything without waiting for the right time. Always remember great things always takes time. So if others have no patience, then they don't deserve the great things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't agree more dear. Indeed impatience sometimes even give us trouble. Because instead of being told to just wait and take it slowly but surely we tend to be furious as we are excited for whats more to come... Human as we are...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

so that is why some advices to take a breath , inhale and exhale to calm oneself. i learned today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many situation or distraction that urges us to react badly but we should be patient that is great virtue

$ 0.01
1 year ago