Feeling lonely or being alone

28 55
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I read a post about being alone in the world and how it would be our way of acting. I really felt a sense of hopelessness knowing that I could be alone in the world.

The truth is that I can never imagine being alone in the world. Trying to think about that without living it is very difficult. We never know how we will react to a situation without living it. We can imagine many things but when we are facing the situation itself, that is another level.

I say this because in my life I always thought about doing one thing or another in a given situation but when the time came I never thought I would react the way I did.

I once experienced a robbery. A robber came and showed me a gun and asked me to hand over my phone and my valuables. I was sitting and waiting for my car to be washed. When I raised my head I could see the gun in front of me and I handed him my belongings along with my car keys. He gave me back the car keys and I gave them back to him. I don't know what happened to me but I didn't think about anything but just giving him everything and having him take that gun away from in front of my face.

I had always thought about giving up my belongings in the face of a robbery but I never thought about giving my car away so freely and so fast, just because I saw that gun so close to me.

And so in my life, I have thought about how to react to a casual event, and then when I have it in front of me it has not been my thought-out reaction but a quick reaction without logic.

So I can say that I don't know how I might react if I am alone one day when I wake up and see that I have no one else by my side.

I think my sense of survival would be activated immediately and I would try to find ways to protect myself right away. I don't know what else I would do, it depends on what's in front of me. I think it all depends on what comes my way. If I have water, food, and shelter. What comes up next to me and how I would react would depend on what I have at my fingertips.

Watching so many movies about being alone in the world gives me a feeling of sadness. Having nothing and no one in front of me. I could converse with plants, with a dog or cat, or even with a material object as the case may be. Not receiving answers is the problem. Somehow I would feel so bad if I didn't get answers from something other than a living being.

Even in the worst of times human beings are prepared to be resilient. We are mentally prepared to get out of precarious situations because we have a sense of survival that is innate. Each individual is an independent way of being or acting.

Thinking back to the Tom Hans movie when he experienced the trauma of being alone on the island with a soccer ball. Trying to escape from a lonely island. I think that I would not be able to jump into the water with a raft and with so much water ahead of me. I'm afraid of storms, sharks and so many things that I think I would stay on the island as lonely as he was.

Yeah, I don't know, I don't know what would trigger my unconscious way of acting but thinking about it cold, just as I am at home today, I think I would be the most cowardly person in the world when I found myself alone facing the world.

This is what I felt when I read the article of this friend @sage01, please read it.

The image is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

15
$ 3.99
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I can't imagine that I'm alone in a place maam gertu. It's really hard. It makes me too much sadness. I always alone when I wasn't married yet but now I am already married ma'am gertu it's better because I have my partner now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to be with the person you love. The feeling of being loved is unparalleled.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes maam gertu it's true. You will feel that you are in safety always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me can't imagine myself being alone in this world. Yes, I can be alone at home but just in an hour and I can handle it, but in a month alone? I don't know if I will survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thought of living alone with no one to share your happiness and sorrow at the same time is a total sadness. Well, I am almost used to it because I have been living alone since I started working away from home. But there will always be this day that you feel so lonely and alone and that is when I overthink a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you feel very lonely you should think of the people who love you and that thought will make you happy and you will not feel lonely again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I always do and it makes me cry even more in silence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have once experienced loneliness, is not a good thing,then I have no one to share my feelings with .and sometimes it makes me see life In a way. I'm sorry to hear about the robbery case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are experiences that enrich us, we should not regret the situations that happen to us and teach us how to live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem to be thinking a lot. May be that is the reason you analyzed such thought. When alone make sure you watch some comedy movies, or talk to a friend who talks positively. Such things might give you a little relief.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for your good recommendations, but it's not that I think a lot about this topic, it's just that I read the post of a fellow user of ours and decided to post on a similar topic. I live with my son. We both work Sasha. I am an ultrasound doctor and work every morning with my patients. In the afternoons I work in my nursery, I like to plant and share a lot of nature here. I also write on three platforms, I love it. My son works online for 9 hours here at home and then we share our experiences. Rest comes after 10 pm to start the cycle again at 6 am. With so many things to do in my 60's I don't feel lonely, bored or bad thoughts. Thank you, you are very special.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great to know about you Doctor. Good in this age also you are keepong yourself occupied. That is a must. Half our problems are solved when we interact with peoples, as a Doctor you should be lucky as you get to know many peoples. Even Iam in my early 50s but recently left my job but occupied with some or other job, just to divert my mind. Thanks for the compliment Mam. 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice to meet you and you are also of good age, a great gift from God to reach these ages.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same with me also dear. All praise to Almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Body, soul and body are the most expensive, do not want to lose their lives because they are not commensurate with wealth and wealth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will depend on your attitude to the situation, how joyful such a life will be for you. The survival instinct will work in any case-it is inherent in every human being. But even so, it's still hard and boring to be alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, being alone is boring, what it will be like to be alone in the world... crazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watch that movie too and it was a struggle of survival being alone in an island

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of all the things he did I wouldn't do it, I'm a coward, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really important to think of ways how to react before things happened in reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, we should think cold how to act hot, but that doesn't credit to you actually doing it as you have thought about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's easier to imagine things until we are faced with reality. This is why I always tell people around me that they should stop saying "I understand" when someone shares something because you can't understand until you have been in their shoes. Most of the time it's just our imagination at work.

I am so sorry you had to go through that and how scary it must be for you. I can't begin to imagine it...and also being alone in the world too. Scary thoughts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with you, no one knows what is inside another person. Thefts are things that happen to us every day, we have to thank God who gives us his grace to continue to count our lives. Yes, to think that one day we wake up and we are alone, I don't know what to say about this feeling.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a scary feeling I have to admit. God's Grace will keep us and pull us through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo.. I'm sorry you have to face that situation of robbery. I understand the coercive power of gun, it would make one do the unthinkable. Also being alone in this world? No one can survive that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It only happens in the movies. We realize that the protagonist's struggle is to look for life elsewhere because loneliness is nobody's friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago