Faith that moves mountains.

51 65
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings to all my dear friends of read.cash, today as in most cases I bring stories that I have heard before, yesterday I heard again a story that has to do with God.

It happened in a village where there lived a very old lady who professed a great Christian faith, she prayed every day and gave thanks for everything she had and for what she didn't have. She prayed for the good things and also for the bad things that happened to her, or to put it better, she didn’t think that the events against her will were as bad as they seemed to be.

There were people who complained about her faith and even dared to say that something had to stop her in her faith. In every situation she found a way to be thankful and she did it.

From unsplash

She was very poor, she didn't have enough money to buy basic necessities, but she always found a way to be happy with what she achieved.

Once, a wealthy person of the town who was very incredulous about the belief of an almighty God and was very annoyed by the firm faith of the old lady decided to play a joke on her to see her reaction.

Knowing the lady's precarious situation, he told one of his employees to go shopping for groceries and pick and choose from everything. He told him not to skimp on buying even the smallest thing that was indispensable to the lady and to take it to the house and when the lady asked him who was sending her all that food, he answered, "this comes from Satan".

And so the man did, he bought from the smallest to the largest thing that can be bought to be well supplied for a good time in the kitchen. He arrived at the lady's house and told her that someone had given him the order to give her some packages and he delivered the food.

The lady was very happy and greedily took everything that was given to her. The man, seeing that the lady thanked him and did not ask who had sent her this, said....

"Hey and you are not going to ask from whom is all this provision of groceries?"

To which the lady replies...

"Look young man, I don't need to know anything more because when God sends, even Satan carries out the order."

I feel like this story has left me with a good lesson, and it left me thinking that it was true, because when God allows everything to happen the things we want are given to us and when He doesn’t let it happen, such things are not given to us even if we look for a thousand different ways to get them.

I have heard of people praying for a very special favor which they describe perfectly, something like… They want a certain amount of money to buy a medicine or for an expensive surgery for an important family member and quickly something or someone appears, not with the money requested in their prayers, but with medicine in hand or with the doctor who will operate for free thanks to a surgical operations campaign.

I have known of people who have wanted to commit suicide by slitting their wrists, hanging themselves, throwing themselves from heights or shooting themselves and they simply don’t succeed because God has other plans for them.

I know there are many people on this platform who are also very unbelieving about believing in an all powerful God and I don't mean to offend their beliefs, but this is mine and it is very strong in me. I do not intend to offend.

I thank all the readers and sponsors who continue on my journey supporting me in my publications. Today I am particularly grateful to @Mictorrani for maintaining his sponsorship.

34
$ 7.67
$ 6.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 28
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

tus artículos tienen muchos mensajes positivos, te mando muchos saludos, vi en la notificación que tenia nuevo patrocinador de tu parte y le di aprobación y se desapareció, nose que hice en verdad soy nuevo en la pagina y hoy escribí mi quinto post, seguiré revisando información para ver mejor el funcionamiento de la pagina.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will check my notification there and let me know if you accepted. Anyway whatever happens I can resend it. Don't worry about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked this story, very inspiring, a great lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That is a funny encounter but I admire that woman's faith. We all have our own beliefs and convictions and we should respect that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I wrote, thanks for stopping by and enjoying my story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless that woman. What an inspiring story, gertu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and it could be our story if we could achieve such faith. Don't you think so?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a wonderful story with a nice moral lesson. God works in many ways. You may ask for money for food and instead he'll give you food or even a job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, these are the mysterious ways of demonstrating their power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't guess what the answer would be and I liked it. If everything is God's will, then we should not explain why everything happened, but accept everything that happens. The food definitely got to her, no matter how. It makes sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Word says that He is the one who controls everything, that the wicked may want to do evil but it only happens if He allows it. So what you have said happens, we must accept things without conditioning because He allowed it. There is the other part of free will where we do our way and not the way God says we should do then the consequences of our actions we must accept them without complaint, but God allowed us to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another inspiring story from you sis. I love how the woman respond to the you man. She really has firm belief in God. She believes that God is everything...Whatever we have in this world is from God alone. Sometimes He doesn't give what we exactly want but He will send an instrument to fulfill those prayers of ours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, He is the one who directs our life and knows what is best for us, that is why He answers the call with the way to demonstrate His power and His love for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is powerful and no one can beat Him. He will provide and all His plan for us is for our good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I read this andI love the strong faith to God that lady has even I, was amazed by how she answerd that young man. Such a lovely story madam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a story that shows that when there is full faith God will always sustain us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can do all things in Him who strengthens us. That's His greatest power. 💗😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amén.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nothing but pure faith, your story is indeed inspiring. It's my pleasure to meet you momma.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's how my stories are most of the time. It's about teaching a point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely story, truly when God sends, Satan carries the order. Though our ways of worshipping differs, our faith though stands strong especially when we pray and hope for something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God is the one who has power over heaven, earth and the abyss. He alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, He alone conquers all things , the doer, the merciful, gracious one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have your reasons for thinking this way and I respect them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, although I don't know what you mean because I only know what I have learned in my biblical studies guided by the Catholic Church. I only know that God's will is done and not ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, God works in a way that surprises human understanding. I like how the woman took the goodies and bit bothering to ask for the source as planned by the giver. When God orders, everything obeys

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have understood it very well. God is the only one who has the power over our life, He gives it and He takes it away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is the most powerful of all and we don't have rights to question him. God will always guide us forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. I don't know how people don't learn from all the wonders they see God doing at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some they blamed to God..how come? They are the one doing their mistakes or whatever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If they do not read the Word they will always be questioning it. They do not know that God is not there to obey our desires but to worship Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Even I'm not a religious type that always on the church but I do believed in God. That's the most important for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The woman's response is a perfect example of someone who believes very firmly that God is the Lord of everything. I know that when God decides to attend to our needs even the devil because a tool for such accomplishment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You certainly said it very well. The evil one thinks he uses God and tries to deceive us but God is the Lord of Lords. There is no one like Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Faith is indeed a strong thing . The topic described more about the word faith

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title reminds me of Matthew 17:20-21. Indeed, just like this story it is not a literal mountain but the problems in life that we can carry if we have faith.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can do all things in Him who strengthens us. From the mustard seed we draw faith, and from the temptations of the wicked we also draw faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you mam . I have to subscribe to you so that you can achieve 500 subscribers that awesome I really congratulate you for achieving 500 subs that Wonderful ma . We need to put all our faith in God and we should never underestimate the work of God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So it is that we must never underestimate God's love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true maam that God always some ways on how he brought answers to our prayers. I remember when I gave birth to my son ,our money left was not enough to to pay for the surgeon and my husband keep looking for it ,he ask to borrowed some person we know but he was'nt able to find an additional money for the surgeon and I was trying to talked to the surgeon asking if its okay for her if we pay it as installment but she smiled at me and said that she will accept how much we can give her and we will not pay the lack amount ,I am super happy that God send me that kind of surgeon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He acts in inconceivable ways. No one knows how He will do it, but we are certain that He will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed our God is a miracle God.. Often times Good s bless us most from where we least expected.... A man of God use to say "when God puts confusion in your enemies camp", their actions would amaze you". This really depicted the story above. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

His power is immeasurable, none like Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have strong faith in Him coz I know He's guiding me well 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. There are plans we have don't succeed because God has a reason with it. The paths we walk, the situations we had everyday. The scenarios time to time, everything God has a purpose on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

His ways will always be unforeseen by us but reflect the greatness of His love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago