Do you like to fix your bed?

23 34
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

What is the first thing you do in the morning when you get up? I go straight to the bathroom, then go back to my room, make my bed and then go to the kitchen to make a tasty coffee.

It's been a habit for many years now, making my bed is something I can't help but do before I start my day. And IF for some circumstance in my life, I can't make my bed, rest assured I feel bad.

I can stop making my bed when I have a bad spine, I suffer from low back pain because I am overweight, yes I am obese and that has caused me to suffer from my spine all my life.

When I have low back pain I can't flex so I can't extend my bed and I suffer because of it. I suffer because of my pain and the discomfort of not being able to extend my bed.

You know, I am such a maniac of an extended bed that when I get up at night to empty my bladder when I return to bed I have to extend my sheet and blanket to feel the pleasure of a good bed. Yes, at night or early morning so many times I get up so many times I fix my sheet and blanket.

When I toss and turn a lot because of some discomfort that prevents me from sleeping, I have to get up and fix the bed so I can go back to sleep.

It seems like an obsessive-compulsive issue but today I found out by reading an article on Facebook that says a lot of things about stretching the bed. I can now understand my annoyance about making the bed.

It so happens that making the bed or stretching the bed or making the bed whichever way you say in your region has several benefits for the body.

One of the statements I read is that it gives joy and pleasure to the person who adopts the habit. I tell you that I felt identified with this because it really gives me great satisfaction to have my bed well arranged. Walking by the door of my room, seeing it open, and seeing my bed with its sheets stretched out gives me a smile of satisfaction.

Another statement says that it makes us more in control of ourselves. Surely yes, deciding what's right and what's wrong makes us a little more confident. And seeing a neatly made bed sure gives us a feeling of having done something very well.

The third statement talks about starting the day off on the right foot. Fixing something that gives you a feeling of joy at the start of the day should leave the body with the endorphins needed to give us the strength to keep doing things right.

Another affirmation is the one that leaves us the daily exercise of making the bed. Because it is the first exercise to be done in the morning. Turning over the bed to fix the corners, shake the pillows, and smooth out the wrinkles. Good exercise.

These are some other health benefits that I don't remember now but reading them makes me realize why I like to keep my bedroom tidy.

What do you say? Are you one of those who like to tidy up or does it just not mean anything to you?

The images are from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

13
$ 0.76
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Amiga, me gustaría conversar con usted, como hariamos. quiero una orientación.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Según he leido en un articulo, que al levantarse arreglar la cama, es la primera batalla ganada al día y eso le da a las personas muchas energía positivas, en casa tenemos ese hábito, ahora lo hago con más ganas y entusiasmo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was working in school I had to leave hone by 6.30 am during qhich I never arrange my bed. Because I had to cook and pack and take my children (then small) and rush before the bus leaves. But now eaely in the morning I make it a point first to make the bed perfect and open the windows for fresh air. As you rightly mentioned this neatness will make our day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aami woke up and went to the bathroom and then saw the AS phone in the room. I used to not wake up and make my bed but now I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have OCD my friend, hehe! I like to fix my bed too when I wake up, but if know i'll be late for work, nada, my life will be fine with the messy one hahah! But, before going to bed I have to tuck the sheets and all, I want it clean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't sleep when the bed isn't well I have this habit of mine and it is really comfortable!

Nice one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One time, I watched an interview about why we should invest in our bed. The reasons are first, bed is the most comfortable place in the house. And second, bed gives us quality sleep. That's why, as much as possible, I have a good bed rather than buying expensive stuffs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a good philosophy 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am guilty of not doing it haha, that happened when I woke up goes to the kitchen and then boom stays until lunch haha, but I do fix it after I eat my lunch thou and I write on the side table hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All is not lost with you yet hehehe 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I arrange my bed also But the room mate I stay with is just another story. He would sleep on the bed even with the bed sheet outside the bed. Its always annoying.. He has never spread the duvet on the bed before.. I'm the one always arranging it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have you noticed that as messy as they are in their bed, they are also messy in their life?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very true... Washing is a big problem for him so I do most of the washing and cleaning but currently we aren't living together again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting fact about home, I was taught by my teacher to make my bed every morning because it makes the bed younger and keeps it in its food shape

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I did every morning Gertu, those day that I wake up early I went to the kitchen and eat my breakfast then go back to my room and fixed the bed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a matter of habit. Everyone does it their own way 😃.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu true. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always want my bed organize especially after getting up in the morning, I dont want to see my bed unorganize, I feel like my life was unorganize too🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And in a way it is. It seems like the day doesn't run smoothly when there's a rumpled bed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fixing bed first is the first thing to do when it comes chore. As what I have knew that when you fix your bed is like you will productive on that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago