Details of my Christmas challenge.

44 86
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Hello my dear readers of this beautiful community, today I bring you the summary of my post related to the Christmas challenge.

From unsplash

I want to tell you how the challenge was and how much I enjoyed it. There were 27 entries, some more fun than others, some were very nostalgic but they always had a Christmas motif and the ones that won the contest are the most fun and imaginative.

I chose three winners as I had said from the beginning, but I adjusted the prizes to allow for a little more.

.- The first prize of $5 was won by friend @Kike9781 with a funny entry that he didnโ€™t use as his contest entry and, after much discussion and various comments, it ended up being his entry.

.- The second prize of $4, was won by an infrequent user of my blog and he is @Abhay His post showed a lot of ingenuity when it comes to Christmas decorating!

.- And in third place we have friend @Sequoia with her fun children's Christmas experience, which makes me smile every time I remember it, won the third prize of $3.

Here was a total of $12. My post won a total of $14 and I offered half of it to the winners. That is, I would give $7 in total.

But thanks to all the kind givers that this beautiful platform has between all the kind givers I collected a total of almost $22. All this made a total of $29. In the end I topped it up and it ended up being a total of $32.

So we would have a total of 3 main winners and 10 more winners. The latter were chosen by a random drawing from the rest of the entries, so they were selected from 24 entries.

Well, I selected 9 winners in the random drawing because the last one was selected by me and it was my best collaborator @CoquiCoin Who kindly encouraged my challenge in several of her publications, thanks Coqui! You are the best.

I can't forget the names of my collaborators for this challenge to give so much love to many more than expected, they are:

Coquicoin: $5

Lykelyka: $5

Kike9781:$5

Farmgirl:$5

Jeansapphire39: $1

Jane: $0.50

Theblackdoll: $0.30

Each and every one of your contributions were accepted with the greatest of my gratitude. Now all the winners will know who to thank for being lucky enough to have won some extra money in the final drawing.

Of the 13 prizes, 10 have already been distributed. For reasons beyond my control, I can no longer withdraw from my wallet. It has technical failures that I will try to solve soon, Iโ€™m missing the prizes for 3 more participants that I will solve soon.

Most likely these 3 remaining participants will receive it tomorrow during the course of the day. My apologies.

Thanks to all of you for making this challenge fun, I really enjoyed reading the stories and the witticisms of several users.

It will be until a next challenge that weโ€™ll do it in another opportunity if the conditions are given for it.

Congratulations to all the participants, not all of them could win, but everyone has the satisfaction of participating.

Thanks to all my readers and sponsors, I love you very much!

29
$ 14.45
$ 13.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to the winners! And great job my friend, it's a success!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much maam gertu ๐Ÿ’“ Merry Christmas ๐Ÿค— More power to youuuu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much maam for your contest and I enjoy it. Thanks for being a generous in this platform and may god bless you always..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I had fun doing the article, it made me remember many forgotten things from my childhood. Congratulations to all the participants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those winners indeed are good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big congratulations to the winners. I enjoyed writing mine and also it saved me the stress of searching for the article for the day

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. It was a pleasure to read and share your post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apparently I missed not following this. may this kind of love never cease for everyone. God loves you all and continue to share with those in need. amen

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am do the success of the challenge. May Gos reward you for putting smiles on the faces of others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heartiest congratulations to all of my mates here at read.cash and also my best wishes to all those other participants as well have a cheerful day ahead you all and you too gertu for making people's Christmas more exciting

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank You for your participation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww so beautiful mom read, Thank you for always being aware of everyone and encouraging them to improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you liked your award. Despite the confusions I was already captivated by your post. Thanks for giving it as an entry to my challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Generously donated. Congratulations to the winners and most especially @FarmGirl boss. I didn't remember the guidelines and I don't have an entry...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. Wow! Such a phenomenal writers here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. I regret not having participated, but really time did not give me for more. Sorry. I've been very complicated these days. Congratulations on the contest! Merry Christmas!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry christmas my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome, Gertu! My pleasure to collaborate with you always, friend. And thank you so much for the contest. I enjoyed writing my entry, hehe, And reading some of the other entries, especially the one of @Kike9781, including the comments about being or not the entry to the contest. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Enjoy a lot, that I get confused happens rarely hahaha and with @ gertu13 aka Mom read, they go twice, LOL.

It is that I had understood that the entries for the contest should be real anecdotes, and not fiction stories, hence my indecision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, kike's indecision was great and it is an excellent publication. I don't know why he hesitated hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all winners ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations to you. You are one of the winners of the random drawing of the $2. But it will be for tomorrow that I will give you the prize. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Couldn't be a part of the contest as only a newbie here who came only days after.

Looking forward to more challenges that I can take part in.

Ma'am I want you to know that I've written another article in my own way. I'd like to know what you think and areas I need to improve in regarding my writing style.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You just need to write from your heart and make your own style. I will read your post. I promise. Give me a few hours and I'll come visit you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am l. I'd be so glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed alot, for been able participate in this Christmas challenges

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Some other time, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering me as part of all those that won $2 each is one of those lovely moments i will always remain greatful to you over. Thanks once again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @gertu Cosi won $2 and I'm really very happy about it. maybe next time I will try to be the best

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That nice of them I wish I could contest but I don't know about the competition ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is over. On the 15th it ended and I promised to give the awards on the 20th.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners I wish you success and happiness forever, my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago