Changes in the environments.

41 64
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

At this time every year you could see all the people, maybe not all but many of them, painting their houses. Many neighbors bought their paints and embellished their house fronts, everything looked like new.

Nowadays you see very few people around my place painting their house fronts. There are two or three houses that have put up new paint. I see other houses that are washing their walls to get rid of the dust and move on.

There are no Christmas decorations in many homes. Even in my home it's not the same anymore, we don't put up the tree. We are going to spend Christmas with relatives and my house doesn't have Christmas lights.

But we are remodeling everything. I'm done with my beloved jungle, we painted and replaced the plant shelves and relocated the plants, everything looks better and with more space.

Now they are painting the front and side walls, I bought a blue paint and a gray paint. We combined the two colors and my front is improved. It had a long time without paint, this coming week we are changing the house paint, I’ll buy an apple green paint and touch up my walls.

Photography of my property.

We didn’t put up the tree or the nativity scene but we did put allusive details, in the rooms, in the kitchen, on the fridge we put magnets with trees, stars, reindeer and other Christmas details.

I also like to change the plants and add greenery and color to the interior, starting next week, as we enter December, my ornamental plants will adorn walls, walls, floors and tables.

And speaking of Christmas arrangements, I would also like to tell you that the Christmas challenge is also on the table. I didn’t receive a response from my friend tengolotodo the time I posted that I would be waiting for his response, I think I’ll do my challenge as I thought from the beginning, a gift from me to you, those of you who are willing to participate in it.

From unsplash

Soon I'll be making my Christmas publication and calling the challenge with the guidelines, rules and prizes to be awarded to the participants, maybe they will not be many prizes, it all depends on what you get in the total collected from my publication. As I said before, I will give half of what I manage to collect from my post and if someone adds something else it will also go in the package.

Try to prepare your best creative version of Christmas and that's one more thing I'm telling you.

I love Christmas. The lights, the enthusiasm, the ambiance that everyone puts on. The arrangements. I love Christmas movies.

You know, I don't usually watch TV and it's not because I don't like it but because I'm always on during the day, and then at night when I finish writing at 10pm or 11pm, I turn on my TV.

First I do my prayers of thanksgiving for all the wonderful day I've had to share with everything and everyone.

But then I just look for a channel on the tv where there is as always a movie that I liked. They always show the same movies, I adjust my volume to watch the movie and curl up in my bed and minutes later I lose consciousness, it takes me longer to find the movie and set up my environment to watch it and then I end up exhausted until 6 a.m. when my day starts again.

So I can say that I don't watch TV, I read the news online because I haven't bought a newspaper for a few years now.

Today was a less hectic day. I didn't make breakfast because I bought bread yesterday, I had some left over for today so I could eat some bread with a cup of coffee with milk and that's it, enough said. My son for lunch wanted us to buy chinese fried rice with chicken and shrimp.

We did so we bought it at a Chinese restaurant near my place of residence and that was what we had for lunch, although I love to drink water with my meals, my son made me a delicious parchita juice. He made it with a lot of love because it was delicious, sweet and citrusy.


That's why I tell you that my day was so hectic and yours? How have you been today?

Thanks to all my reader friends and to my valued sponsors for their continued support.

26
$ 11.24
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.08 from @Oikawa
+ 19
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not in the mood setting up the tree and some christmas decors, but thinking that my nephews and niece will be here soon, I have to do it and make them smile and feel the holiday season.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can wait for them to come to your house and ask them to help you put up the tree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you have been able to improve your environment, these days I have been busy with my wife's birthday, you may have seen it in the articles of ArteFM, we have not decorated yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I read about the birthday and how much fun they had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had a long time that it was just sharing with a cake and a toast, this time there were unexpected gifts although they were on a list, that list was ascending from 1$ to 30$ and a 1000$ item, obviously we didn't buy the whole list, but most of the items that were in the budget, it was a lot of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important thing is that it was a pleasant surprise for her. And they were all together which is another gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here in where I lived, I don't feel the presence of Christmas right now maybe it's because of the pandemic or it's just an old school culture that has been pass. Unlike before where right after the Halloween everyone will start decorating their houses. Just like the television, it's not being used too much unlike before because we have this phone that's very accessible. Ahh time really run so fast

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The days, the months, even the year has gone by very fast. I hope this bad virus goes away too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good that you are painting and beautifying your house, my friend. You already know that you can count that I will contribute to your pot of prizes for the Christmas challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your offer. It will be great to see how much happens in the challenge. Have a great start to the weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend to you too, Gertu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never celebrated Christmas nor I have any Christian friends to hang out during Christmas but I must admit, it is such a bright and positive holidays :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for leaving me your comment on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blue looks great on your outside wall :) And same as you, I am not putting up any Christmas decors hehe. I am a bit lazy to take out the decors down from the storage :)

Excited for your upcoming contest :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your commemt!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Christmas, I love Christmas but we don't really put much in effort decorating our homes. Just a simple one the Christmas light, Christmas balls actually the color is actually dancing. That's that and nothing more. But we still feel it so I think that's okay 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is comes with a lot of happiness. Yes painting house and decorating make everyone house more good looking. This is happy occasion all of us should participate and welcome near like treasure. We should take part in happiness. This is good move to forget all grief.

It looks like more charming with paint. Yes this is good decision to visit your relative on Christmas. All the best sister.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May you be happy too. How do you celebrate with your family?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not decided yet. But we are planning to visit hills and wanna enjoy snow falling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual, it's a period full of activities, hectic as it ought to be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, Full of activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its the smell of Christmas and everyone needs is getting ready to celebrate it and also a new year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We must prepare our hearts to receive it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas celebration in essence we welcome the arrival of the savior, so the most important thing to prepare is the heart and feelings. but also the meaning of Christmas is felt from the changes in the atmosphere inside and outside the house. May the peace of Christmas always be there for all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We prepare with a joyful heart to receive him there. And give the best of ourselves to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Thanksgiving, gertu!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, happy day to you too 🙏.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas are times we should use to enjoy ourselves with our loved ones and spend our quality time with them...hope you enjoy your time with your family members

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So it will be. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our province.. Every Christmas has a competition.. All towns are putting Christmas decorations.. And the prettiest will win.. Not sure though if it's still happening after the pandemic.. It's best to roam around there at night..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Many years ago, here in my city, these contests were also held. But all that is over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Christmas is fastly Approaching. Many of my neighbors put decors to their house. But yours is unique you painted it, now it looks so clean and nice for the eyes of the people passing to your house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thankyouuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the organization of Christmas festival is going well. I like Christmas very much. Because I really like Christmas decoration and eating. You are organizing so beautifully that you invite me a little. Wish you a very happy merry Christmas!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Merry Christmas to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are right, many people no longer paint their houses, they do not put Christmas decorations either. But you also have to understand that the last two years have been very hard, especially for those who make a living from working selling things, not everyone can afford to spend on paint and lights, some require as a first option to be able to buy something of food to survive in this severe crisis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how lively your house is after repainting it with Apple green. What a nice ambiance it is and then there's the ornamental plants that adds beauty to your home. Oh what a nice place to stay, very relaxing as I picture out it on mind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Jungle color outside in the garden and inside too... hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Thanksgiving ate Gertu!

I am wishing you a happy and merry Christmas! We don't have any Christmas lights and decors at home yet but I am planning to do it in the first week of December. I always love celebrating Christmas 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Remember to take pictures to make your creative Christmas post. There are sure to be two challenges ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago