Back to him.

41 65
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I was about 23 years old, I don't know why I was there, but the truth is that I was looking for a place, a direction. In fact I had in my hands a written paper with the directions to follow.

I found myself going up in a house, with a structure similar to a building. I had somehow made my way up there. I was on the terrace and in the directions on the paper, which I did not read, it said that I had to go down a very tight staircase to reach my destination. I couldn't, I was afraid of heights.

I remember I started to cry, out of frustration and fear. How to overcome the fear and get down to the floor where I was supposed to be… that's when I saw him. He appeared there, seeing me crying and fearful and without speaking he told me that he would help me go to the place where I was supposed to be.

From unsplash

He was a man with tanned skin and a pleasant face, he must have been about 30 years old and he had the arms of a working man with his muscles. He carried me, I closed my eyes trusting him and he passed me from the terrace to the floor where I was supposed to be, apparently he worked there.

There someone was waiting for me, with much affection and without speaking he attended to me, I was happy to have accomplished my mission of getting there. I looked with my eyes for the man who had helped me do it, he was there, on the side but a few meters away from me. He was my knight in shining armor, the one who saved me from my fears. The moment I met him with my gaze I found out he was also searching for mine.

Immediately our eyes met but I averted my gaze in embarrassment and I lowered my gaze to where it should be. I think I was trying to buy something right after that, I was still not talking and I somehow told the gentleman who attends me that I would come back with the money to pay for what I had seen.

Now I could go down because there was an elevator and I took it, then I remember that I was standing in a corner with two friends and we were talking without speaking and suddenly I see him, he was walking very close to where I was standing.

I saw him but I thought he didn't look at me, I was wrong. When he got to the intersection of the street, instead of looking in the direction the cars were coming from, he turned around. He looked at me, I couldn't take my gaze away and we both stared at each other, I smiled at him.

He smiled at me too, I couldn't take my eyes off him and we looked at each other for a few seconds, minutes, hours... I don't know. My heart was fluttering, my legs were shaking, my lips were just smiling and my eyes couldn't take my eyes off him.

After all that time standing there, the two of us looking at each other. He turned back to the place where he was standing, he had to keep walking and cross. Meanwhile, I kept looking at him as he walked away.

After he crossed the street he stopped again and looked at me again. I still hadn't taken my eyes off him but now I reacted and looked down to continue talking to the friends I was with, I was talking without speaking while my heart was pounding and my reason was telling me that I should go back to look for his figure among the people.

But you know what? It was already 6am and I woke up from my dream. My heart was still beating fast and all I could do was remember everything I just wrote.

From unsplash

I woke up still with a smile on my lips. I transposed my sensations from the dream state to the waking state, but I could not say goodbye to my dream lover. That's how dreams are. One passes from one reality to the other.

Still awake I feel like I’m in love. My joy of having dreamed as a 20 year old girl would, in love at first sight with her beau. The young man who saved her in that terrible situation of panic at heights.

But I am neither young in body, only in mind, nor am I in love with a man. I am only in love with my life, with the beings who love me, and with my God who sustains me.

It is nice to have beautiful, innocent dreams, just as I remember my life as a teenager. I hope to meet him again another day in my dreams, just to talk to him again with my eyes. Heheheheh, but how do I go back to him?



Thank you reader friends, I hope I didn't bore you with my dream. I also thank my sponsors for their demonstration of affection in my posts.

19
$ 11.13
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I like your love dream, friend! ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's real, hahaha It's just a dream but oh gosh I also want to have this kind of dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the times, what we think are dissapointments to us are not at all and like you, I don't think that is disapointment but finding your dream love though that is just a dream

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a pleasant experience. Dreaming innocently as when you are a teenager. I loved my dream because I woke up still in love with life itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever happens, happens.
But regrettable reluctance things would be cause of sadness. Having cute dreams is good, but sometimes it gives you opposite lane of thrust(sadness).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have to enjoy everything. I wish it had been real but it was fantasy and remembering it made me happy in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but in contrast to it makes me regretful. Because it will never happen 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, that's the kind of dreams that I really want to have. 😍😍💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha I don't know the formula but I wish you beautiful dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very very interesting dream. You should seriously consider writing novels. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well my friend I write them here. Maybe one day I will collect them and put them in a book.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh, that's not a bad idea!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, it was all that happens in a dream. No matter it was a good dream. You again enjoyed your young life through this dream. Haha, you should again take a nap that time, maybe he still, waiting for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha don't make fun of my wishes for you to wait for me in another dream. Hahahahaha. But I didn't see it last night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I wish you can see him again tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a wonderful dream you had friend. It would be so nice to dream of those from time to time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay, ay, ay. If I could control my dreams I would dream of the forest, the sea, the river. But you can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately you can control your dream, it is called lucid dreaming. However it's just that kinda risky to do. But it's all worth it. Not all the time we could control our dream but when we did. Let's enjoy it to the fullest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot control my sleep. Sometimes when they chase me I want to run and I can't. I can't run. But the good thing is that when I have escaped and I throw myself into the void or into some dangerous place, I never die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I usually can't recall my dream when I wake up. But if I do, it is usually blurry and not that detailed. I adore you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think my last few times I've dreamed I've remembered everything very well. But there are few dreams that I remember. We are supposed to dream a lot during the night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced this one too where I met a man in my dreams and badly want to meet him again. So what I did was, I kept on thinking about him before I sleep at night, then there... One night he appeared again in my dreams but he's with another woman. Hahaha poor me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real and when you were still young not knowing it is a dream. I think you can see him again in your dream again perhaps by thinking of him before you sleep 😅

At least dreams are as a result of what we were thinking before we sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think it's what I thought before I went to sleep. I'm left writing the notifications here and then my prayers. I don't watch movies and when I have time I watch forensic documentaries. This is a gift from my God. Because I woke up very much in love with my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a real story but I found out that it was a frictional one which included dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to disappoint you. I, on the other hand, was very happy to have dreamed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is some dream you got and it's interesting that you remembered as much detail.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember it all very clearly as if it really happened to me. The only thing different is that I never opened my lips to speak. It was like all telepathic. I think it was the last dream of the morning and that's why it was so clear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will i say finding it to be a dream was dis appointing cos I wanted it to be real, this is just am amazing love at first sight

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't tell me you were disappointed. It's a nice story. It's just a dream encounter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was not, was saying i wish it was real so real you know what I mean hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ok. I understand you. Good thing it was a dream. Because if it really happens to me I would be traumatized not to see him anymore. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These dreams are the best, you always try to keep it for a good time, before they fade, to remember them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think these are dreams that occur in the early hours of the morning and that is why I remember them so clearly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is a sign ma'am since she's dreaming on it. What a dream. Everything remind of what happened yesterday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you think this is a sign? I can't imagine what it could tell me in this case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to that you didn't expect that he will come to your aid haha! That is nice of him to have helped you out without asking if. You would like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why that man came out to save me in the dream. He is not a familiar face. And I have never had a dream where someone saved me from a bad situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago